We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel..” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley

Save Saved
You added Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2130 Harper Road, Beckley, WV 25801   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Beckley
Marysville, Michigan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great hotel..”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

Clean, super friendly, nice size rooms, only thing I can see is it needs better TVs, bigger Breakfast area.. Stayed here twice in a 8 day period. I recommend it. Book early and save 15% for all nights, or find coupons for Sunday-Thursday nights.

Stayed April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    80
    94
    53
    42
See reviews for
158
84
26
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sunderland
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

We stopped here on our way home with our snowbird mother. I assume this is the right address, and the right Microtel as it was very conveniently located off the highway. There is a Holiday Inn in the parking lot and a Cracker Barrel next door. The room was nice with a with a frig and microwave and coffee maker, it was clean and the beds were comfortable, the rooms were well priced and there was a coupon in the state booklets that all us Canadian Travelers love to use. the front line staff was very friendly and made you feel at home. The breakfast room was small but it was well stocked and fine for the inexpensive price of the room. They even have smoking rooms which was great, although they did have a strong odour that I did not understand as this hotel has opening windows which was also a bonus. Stayed on the third floor and loved it!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hazard, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

Pros=Very friendly Staff. Breakfast room always kept stocked. Cons=A few roaches and other bugs in room. Don't stay in ground floor room, too noisy in rooms above. Shower handle was poorly tied up to shower handle mount. Old style TV's.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly, West Virginia
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

The third party travel company that appears to be functioning as the hotel's agent did not allow me to apply various discounts i.e.AAA saying that will be taken care of at check in. At check in I was informed nothing could be applied, everything was out of their control.
I was booked into the wrong hotel, the one I asked for was near the doctor's office this one was on the opposite side of the city. The person checking me in
was bordering on rude. The canteen was poorly equipped and unpleasant.
The room was not pleasant
Lacking all amenities, the small tv was perched precariously on the wardrobe.
The luggage stand was stained with some white material rendering to use doubtful because of the mysterious origin.
Altogether not up to Microtel standards.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley

Address: 2130 Harper Road, Beckley, WV 25801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Beckley
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Beckley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are no longer a pet friendly hotel. NO PETS ALLOWED ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Wyndham, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Beckley Hotel Beckley
Microtel Inn And Suites Beckley
Microtel Beckley
Beckley Microtel
Microtel Hotel Beckley

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.