We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More than adequate for a one night stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley

Save Saved
You added Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2130 Harper Road, Beckley, WV 25801   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Beckley
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“More than adequate for a one night stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2011

Our third party booking (hotels dot com) never came through but the desk person straightened it out...and fortunately had a room available. The hotel is modern, efficient and clean. The room was small but comfy and fine for a one night stay. The price was $15-25 cheaper than neighboring hotels and included a light continental breakfast and a small indoor pool. Some fresh fruit would have been nice with breakfast, however.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    80
    94
    53
    42
See reviews for
158
84
26
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Ridgeville, Ohio
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2011

Stayed here for one night on the way to a NASCAR race in October 2011. I have stayed in a fair number of Microtel's and this is one of the best ones. The beds were very comfy, the room quite clean. Had a late check in, and that was no problem. They have a large parking lot where we parked our camper for the overnite. It is a little more expensive than most Microtel's, though. The breakfast is a bit weak though......

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2011

With the number of chain hotels available in this area off the interstate, make this Microtel your last choice.It needs real cleaning and upkeep.There is never an excuse for not being clean. The rugs in hallways, in room were dirty, stained, frayed, bathroom had hair in tub and on floor. I've stayed in other Microtels which were clean, well kept. Staff at this hotel was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tustin, California, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2011

The first room smelled like smoke and so they did move me, the second had bed bugs crawl out in the middle of the nite and bite me! (I counted about 10). Because of the late hr I stayed and let them switch me to a 3rd room. In the morning the manager left instructions to his staff to offer me a 10% discount. I explained I was about to call the Better Business Bureau if that room was not comped since I could not have slept in that bed bug infested bed, only then did I get the nites stay taken off. Ok so other than the bedbugs and smokey rooms.....( I pray that they tossed that mattress so that no one else gets horrified).... the front counter people are nice.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2011

We stayed here because we are on our way home from a two week trip and it didn't matter about luxury. This place charged $73 ($80 with tax) for a regular room. This is what we pay everywhere else for the Microtel suite, which has a sofa and wet bar and is much larger.
As everyone has said, the breakfast is embarrassingly skimpy, the towels are gray and the wallpaper is falling off the walls. To top that off, the lighting in the room is so dim that you cannot see to do makeup and hair, and the fan in the bathroom is so loud we could not stand to have it on, but the fan comes on with the light. We bring a nightlight that we usually put in the bathroom but the plugs only work if the light switch is turned on. The "high speed" internet is two bars and is too frustrating to use.
To sum up--never again at this one.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
143 helpful votes 143 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2011

My first negative review but you'd want to know! The only positive is the beds were comfortable and they do try to keep it clean but this place needs updating. Wallpaper was half off the wall in the bathroom, cracked mirror and mildew on walls. The breakfast, if you could call it that, had stale bagels, no fruit, the orange juice was like tang and the coffee - well - we stopped at the first McDonald's after leaving. This is one of the worst hotels we have ever stayed in. Paid $89.99 plus tax.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virginia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2011

If you dont like smoke dont stay here....cheap but nasty, dirty.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley

Address: 2130 Harper Road, Beckley, WV 25801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Beckley
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Beckley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are no longer a pet friendly hotel. NO PETS ALLOWED ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Wyndham, Tingo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Beckley Hotel Beckley
Microtel Inn And Suites Beckley
Microtel Beckley
Beckley Microtel
Microtel Hotel Beckley

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.