We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for the money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley

Save Saved
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2120 Harper Road, Beckley, WV 25801   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book early and Save 20%
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Beckley
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good value for the money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

The best thing about this property is the support staff and the free breakfast buffet. Support staff were friendly and made you feel welcome. The breakfast area was bigger than most and the array of items available on the buffet was good. Hot and cold items were offered and tasted good.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
The breakfast hostess and cooks do such an amazing job to feed the house. I am very proud of my team, they work so hard to make a home for the weary traveler. I will share your comments with them, I am sure they will be please! Come see us again soon,

Safe travels,.

Jerry Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    129
    52
    16
    7
See reviews for
167
74
12
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

I stayed at this hotel previously (6 years) for a family reunion. Was very satisfied at that time. So when I was vacationing and visiting family in WV in the Beckley, WV area, it was my first choice. Highly recommend this motel.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
WE love the repeat guest, thank you for coming back! The staff truly understands hospitality, they are a superb bunch to work with, I am so proud of their actions. Thank you again, hope to see you soon!

Safe travels,

Jerry Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Firstly, your hotel needs major renovating!!!! We stayed in room 254. There were six of us in this suite.Your outside façade being pretty in white with rocking chairs and flowers is a simply judging a book by the cover, it was a ruse. The carpeting in the room had major stains in it in several places. There were pecans and nuts and clothing tag remnants left on the carpeting. The washroom was old, and if all of you can't see the mold on the ceiling and the wall paper coming off and the grime built up on faucet etc... then you are wearing rose tainted glasses. The toilet backed up the moment we were ready to leave. There were" nose boogers" stuck to the wall stucco behind the pull out couch. And that poor excuse for a pull out couch...my poor children were mortified. Two teenagers were on that so-called pull out couch bed and the mattress was beyond disgusting, It was dirty and torn and thinned out. The bottom sheet was already left on the mattress with a top sheet hanging off the handle,no blanket no pillows. Although we didn't dare use the kitchenette, it too was in awful shape and in need of repair. In the morning that smell of fried food and grease resonated in the hallways and it wasn't pleasant. We actually had disinfecting wipes with us and had to wipe down everything before we settled in. We were travelling with seniors and it was late in the evening when we arrived and at that point couldn't do anything about moving everyone out. How can anyone recommend this hotel?? Are all the rooms like this???? Are people blinded by the price and don't care about hygiene or cleanliness???

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
I am sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. Please contact me at jsmith@hlihotels.com I would love to listen to your concerns,

Sincerely,

Jerry Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

This hotel was busy, but very clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. The ammenities were wonderful. I loved the breakfast, the book nook, and the fitness center. We stayed 8 nights and had a very pleasant experience.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Thank you for the review! Of all things I love about this brand, I love the fact that they give the guests free books to read and take on their journey. What a great idea! Again, thank you for the review, we hope to see you soon!

Safe travels,

Jerry Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, Virginia, United States
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

We were traveling and needed a quick overnight stay. I had researched the options in the area before leaving home. Based on the reviews it was this site or another option. I will have to say that Tiffany at the front desk could not have been nicer and more accommodating. The hotel itself could use an update, especially with the carpet. It's not the quietest place if you really require quiet to sleep. The location is very busy, but overall this area is busy and congested. For an overnight stay it met our needs.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Thank you for your review, however we want to be more than okay. Can you drop me a line so we can discuss your stay, my email is jsmith@hlihotels.com,

Sincerely,

Jerry Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Great location in outdoor area of West Va. This motel needs some serious upgrading and maintenance. Overall place would be fine if some money spent on amenities. Breakfast Ok and inside / outside pool a definite plus!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Thank you for your review. We agree, new soft seating will be installed this week, with artwork, and lighting to follow. Bathrooms will be our next project hopefully at the start of 2015. Please contact me at jsmith@hlihotels.com to discuss your stay, I want to make it right for you!

Sincerely,

Jerry Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

My husband I were traveling to Buffalo for a family reunion and stopped here on the way up. We enjoyed our stay so much that we came back to the same place on our return trip. Everything was wonderful----the room, full breakfast bar in the a.m. which was included in the price, the facilities like the pool and exercise room were also great extras and the staff could not be more accommodating.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
A Five STAR REVIEW! Thank you so much! I will pass on to the team, five stars are what we aim for, feels good to get it right! Thanks again, hope to see you soon!

Safe travels,

Jerry Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley

Address: 2120 Harper Road, Beckley, WV 25801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Beckley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Beckley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Odigeo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley Hotel Beckley
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Beckley
Country Inn Beckley
Beckley Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.