We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley

Save Saved
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2120 Harper Road, Beckley, WV 25801   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book early and Save 20%
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Beckley
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very Nice Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Went for a family trip. Easy (and early) check in. Nice, clean rooms - everything worked. Asked for extra towels and blankets and they were brought up quickly. FREE WiFi was easy to connect to. FREE breakfast was crowded but nice. Indoor pool and jacuzzi was well run, always had towels (seating was very nice but limited). Free coffee and snacks all day long. The only place I saw in Beckley I would stay at.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
What a pleasant we to begin the day with a five star review of the property. Thank you so much for the kind review. I am very proud of the staff that takes care of this hotel, they are a hard working, kind staff, I am so lucky to have them. We look forward to you next stay if your travels come through Beckley, we will leave the light on.

Safe travels!

Jerry Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    129
    52
    16
    7
See reviews for
167
74
12
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Friendly staff from front desk to houskeepers. Clean rooms, comfortable beds. Large rooms with mini fridge. Okay breakfast, usual fair...eggs, sausage, cereal, sweet rolls. Close to several restaurants. Cracker Barrell next door. Large clean indoor/outdoorpool. Would stay here again.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review hotel, we do appreciate your honest comments and feedback. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to your next visit. Again, thank you.

Safe travels,


Jerry Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Stayed here for one night. The room was very spacious, as was the bathroom. No problems with hot water or water pressure. The hot breakfast was good. The curtains blocked light well. Our room was next to where breakfast was served, but we could not hear anything, which was good. Overall, no complaints.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel! We love no problems, and strive for a hassle free stay. I will share your comments with the team, they will be pleased. Look forward to the return visit, again, thank you!

Safe travels,

Jerry Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Michigan
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

This is the second time we have used this company's hotels and I am starting to think we should build our next roadtrip around their locations. Their beds and pillows are so comfy, I can leave my pillows at home next time!! Once again, the staff is amazingly good at their jobs, from check in to free breakfast. Large rooms, great pool, good location. If you stay here and are still hungry after the great breakfast, head down the road to Tudors Biscut World, you won't be sorry.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Thank you so much for the glowing review! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Your comment will be shared with the staff, and we hope to see you soon!

Safe travels,

Jerry Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

We planned a stop here on our journey from Indy to Virginia. We rolled in around 1130p and crashed immediately. The beds were so comfy and I slept a full 8 hours without waking once. The temp in the room was comfortable from the moment we walked in. Breakfast was a full feast! The room was clean, the staff were nice, and it was an easy find from the interstate. My only issue is that the nice porch on the front had numerous smokers on it so when you walk in or out, it's quite overwhelming for a nonsmoker. The hotel itself seems like it is updated and the pool area is beautiful with windows that give it more of a sunroom feeling.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
What a nice review, thank you! The staff works hard to keep everything clean and organized, I am so proud of this team! I am sorry for the smokers on the porch, we are working on providing a dedicated smoking area away from the main entrance. Please come see us again, we look forward to serving you!

Safe travels,

Jerry Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Man, West Virginia, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

country inns and suites in Beckley this visit was excellent went above and beyond this trip. upgraded us to a suite without asking and for same price as regular room.suite was large and ample room. bed was extremely comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
We would like to thank you for such a nice review. Your positive comments will be shared with my team at our monthly employee luncheon, they we be so pleased! Again thank you for the review, hope to see you soon!

Safe travels,

Jerry Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Indiana
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

On our way to MB, we needed a place for our group to stay. I called and got 4 rooms at a discount rate. It was at about 6 PM. We got to the hotel, and we easily checked in. It was a very nice, clean room with a nice complementary breakfast bar.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Thank you for the review of the hotel. We are very pleased your group enjoyed your stay. The staff and I try really hard to be a good value for our guests. Please keep us in mind if your travels come through Beckley, we would love to see you soon!

Safe travels,

Jerry Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley

Address: 2120 Harper Road, Beckley, WV 25801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Beckley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Beckley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 157
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, Odigeo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley Hotel Beckley
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Beckley
Country Inn Beckley
Beckley Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.