We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything you would want/need for an overnight stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley

Save Saved
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2120 Harper Road, Beckley, WV 25801   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book early and Save 20%
Ranked #2 of 15 hotels in Beckley
Toronto, Ontario
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Everything you would want/need for an overnight stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2011

We stayed at the Country Inn and Suites enroute to Myrtle Beach (a little over the half way mark from Toronto, Ontario). Beckley in general is a great place to stop while on the road as it has numerous hotels and restaurants. We checked in around 7:30 on a friday night and all that was available was a suite with 2 queens and a pull out couch; this was perfect as i was with my husband, mother-in-law and baby. The room cost about $120 and included breakfast- a great deal in my opinion. The pool was nice and clean (indoor/outdoor). The hot tub was a good temperature and large enough for at least 10 people to enjoy in comfort. The beds were comfortable and the pull out couch was what you would expect- not comfortable, but fine for one night. The water pressure in the shower was pretty bad, but again for one night it was fine. We checked out at 6:00am so missed the breakfast, but I was able to grab a cup of juice and a banana. I believe the hot breakfast doesn't start until 7 or 8. Overall, it was a very nice, clean hotel with a great pool area. I would stay here again while on the road and would reccomend it to friends.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    101
    104
    45
    14
    5
See reviews for
121
60
10
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Central Florida
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2011

My wife and I stopped here on a trip to Ohio and were very pleasantly surprised. This is a large hotel, much larger than any Country Inn I have seen along other highways. We booked the King Suite at only a paultry rate higher than a single King room and we were very pleased with the size and value of this two room suite. The hotel is located among many of the typical restaurants found at most large interstate intersections.
All in all, we would easily recommend this hotel for both value and location. Choose here first if you are in the area!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Blanc MI
Top Contributor
185 reviews 185 reviews
79 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2011

The staff is excellent and this is a busy CIS, which did not accect our pleasant stay. The breakfast buffet had one of the largest selections of food that actually had real eggs and bacon. We stayed in a jacuzzi suite which was remodeled and large. Doors were nice in that they do not slam shut.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkville, IL
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2011

Beds were fairly comfortable. Not spotless...but overall clean. Lots of choices at breakfast. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2011

We stayed at this hotel as Beckley was a halfway point on our trip to NC. The hotel was very clean. Staying in a pet friendly room, I was a bit concerned that the room would carry with it residual smells, but we were pleasantly surprised. The breakfast area stocked the basic continental breakfast choices plus some extras, including a waffle maker. However, we did not get a chance to try the food as the breakfast area was very crowded. Walking my dog in the morning, I had a chance to chat with some of the hotel staff. Everyone was very friendly. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
slrv61
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2011

Got broken down in Beckley and were fortunate enough to land here. Staff was very helpful. Stayed 2 days going to Outer Banks and 2 days back due to car issues. Very nice pool area. Nice enough rooms, but when they are updated, it will be fabulous. We will return here. Our 8yo son loves it here. Good hot breakfast, bacon, eggs, fruit, sausage gravy and biscuits, all continental stuff. Clean but in need of an update, which they are doing. We have really enjoyed this area, lots to do and see. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2011

I sleep like a baby in the comfortable bed. The room was clean and presentable. The floors smelled when we arrived and the next day after the room was cleaned. I wonder if they used some type of wet cleaner on the carpet.
The breakfast was not that great. I have stayed at a lot of hotels which offer a free breakfast. This one is lacking. There were no muffins and the waffles tasted awful. The fruit came for a prepackaged jar. There may have been 6 types of fruit, but they all tasted the same due to the packaging. Go for the comfort and save your appetite for lunch.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley

Address: 2120 Harper Road, Beckley, WV 25801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Beckley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 hotels in Beckley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Carlson, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Beckley
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley Hotel Beckley
Country Inn Beckley
Beckley Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.