We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay here in Confidence-- clean, comfy, contemporary Hampton!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Beckley

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Beckley to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Beckley
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   110 Harper Park Drive, Beckley, WV 25801   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
AAA Savings
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Beckley
Morrisville, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Stay here in Confidence-- clean, comfy, contemporary Hampton!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2010

Stayed here for 1 night with my dad on our way to the "country" since it's right off of the interstate. The beds were so comfy as well as the room itself! (and enough room to where my dad & I could share a room and not feel uncomfortably close). I slept really well because of that; it was also quiet and clean which also helps. I am really picky when it comes to quality of rooms/hotels, a little snobbish I admit, so believe me when I say this hotel met, if not exceeded, my standards. Free hot and cold breakfast, flat screen tv, nice desk and armoire/closet, clean carpets (yes, so important!), clean and nice bathroom (a tad on the small side counter-wise for us girls with a lot of stuff, BUT had shelves beneath the sink to make up for it)and a contemporary designed lobby & room made this Hampton Inn a great hotel! The cost was competitive-- I checked the $$ at area places and this was right in the middle. Worth the price. If I can't stay in a resort or a house, I love a nice room to stay and the Hamptons never disappoint.

  • Stayed November 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    74
    63
    15
    6
See reviews for
91
84
16
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
East Palo Alto, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2010

This hampton inn was one of the more aged Hampton Inn's that I have stayed at (I've stayed at probably 20 or so this year). The staff was friendly, the room was clean, but I asked for a razor and they gave me one (free). When I was about to use it, I noticed the packaging was already open, and when I opened the razor, it looked old and the plastic was yellowed, and there seemed to be a small hair on it!! I did not say anything to the management about this, however.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philly
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2010

As always, I looked for a Hilton property while on travel and found the Hampton Inn in Beckley, WV. What a nice surprise! The rooms are large and nicely appointed with a desk/work area. There are two restaurants within walking distance (one that shares the parking lot, one across the street). The lobby is also much above average for a Hampton and the breakfast was certainly up to Hampton Inn standards.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corry
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2010

We had an enjoyable stay at this Hampton. It was very clean and the staff was very friendly. I agree with the person who said the furniture in the lobby is arranged in an awkward manner. The breakfast was good with waffles which were a treat since we don't have a waffle maker at home.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2010

Chose this as we were rafting at River Adventures- about 15 minutes away. Nice Hotel. Had better Hamton breakfasts, but it got it done. Room was good, no fridge or microwave. Next door to Bob Evans, Steak House, Wendy's, Cracker Barrel about a block up. Several others nearby.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairport NY
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2010

I was really impressed with the look and feel of this hotel. It didn't feel as if we were in Beckley, WV. The decor was something that you would find in a larger city. We were greeted as if we had stayed at the hotel before, which was a welcoming feeling after such a long drive. The rooms were comfy with soft and welcoming bedding that I have come to expect of Hampton Hotels. The bathroom was a bit awkward for a lady with all of the girly travel stuff but all in all I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southern Indiana
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2010

We stayed here 7 years ago....and it is definitely a more contemporary interior now.....seemed to be fairly recent. Very nicely done. The only downfall was noisy neighbors.....seems to be a trend these days. Do people just not know how to be courteous to fellow travellers? Being quiet in the hallways late at night just seems like a common courtesy....adults were as loud as the kids. (But at least it wasn't as bad as a stay at a competitor's hotel the previous weekend, when children ran the halls until 1:00am.) Anyway, this was a nice hotel for weary travellers!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Beckley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Beckley

Address: 110 Harper Park Drive, Beckley, WV 25801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Beckley
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Beckley
#4 Romantic Hotel in Beckley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Beckley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you’re looking for an outdoor adventure, but with the comforts of home, the Hampton Inn Beckley is the perfect place to rest your head at night. Just minutes from whitewater rafting, skiing, zip lining and more, this conveniently located hotel near I-77 and I-64 is the perfect base camp for your West Virginia, outdoor excursions. Enjoy a clean and fresh Hampton bed® each night of your stay along with a free, hot breakfast each morning, high-speed internet, fitness center and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Hampton Inn Beckley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Beckley Hotel Beckley
Beckley Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Beckley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.