We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, somewhat warm room” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Beckley

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Beckley to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Beckley
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   110 Harper Park Drive, Beckley, WV 25801   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Beckley
Sellersburg, Indiana
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Good hotel, somewhat warm room”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

I've stayed here before, about 15 years ago. Its a good location, just off I-64/77 and near several restaurants. The room I had was clean, but the AC needed some tuning up, especially on a summer day. The breakfast was good enough this particular day not to spend money at a restaurant. Probably one of the better hotels in Beckley and southern West Virginia.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    58
    60
    14
    6
See reviews for
83
68
14
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
135 helpful votes 135 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

This happens to be close to I77 but is highly overpriced. If you like to swim then stop in the summer. This is one of the very few Hilton properties this far north without an indoor pool. There is a Bob Evans (pretty good) and a Texas Roadhouse (has to be the worst in their system) within walking distance. Rooms are blah to say the least. Going North it is the only Hilton property within 45 miles of Charleston. Staff was ok. Room was outdated. Renovations must not have included the rooms. Then again it is West Virginia what can you expect.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virginia Beach, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

The beds are not huge but comfortable. The rooms clean and the service excellent. The kids had fun in the pool after a long day of driving. I would stay here again. We have many times before the renovations that they have done are beautiful.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Missouri
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

My family and I have stayed at this Hampton Inn several times while traveling on 64. Beckley offers a lot of different places to stay but we have been happy with this one each time. They offer free, hot breakfast everyday. On Saturdays, it still opens at 6am which was nice, so we could get right back on the road. The parking lot is large enough for the property, especially since you'll often see moving trucks or trailers in it. One odd thing is that they still have smoking rooms. We had to accept one during one stay because it was all that was available. You really couldn't smell the smoke though. During our most recent stay we encountered a problem with one of the ice machines. The front desk associate was not helpful at the time, but the guest service manager followed up with us later and corrected the situation. We would stay here again when passing through.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

The hotel was very nice, it was during a busy weekend that we stayed so it was really noisy, and the lobby was packed with people so no where to sit and eat. I thought it was a little overpriced for the stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leitchfield, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

The staff was wonderful. The hotel was great for families. The accomodations were clean, fresh, and up to date. The hotel was very welcoming. The pool was nice. Breakfast was great and plentiful. I can't say enough about how great the staff was with my daughter-she's 5 and that is not always the case when you are traveling.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northeastern PA & Myrtle Beach SC
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Even though this is a small town Hampton Inn, it was the perfect halfway point for my two-day drive, both north and then south the following week.conveniently just off I-77 I found my King Study room to be different - better - than any other Hampton Inn where I've stayed. The cabinets and desk area were on one whole side of the room, and looked like beautiful wood that you'd see in an upscale hotel. Even better was the incredible service I got both times from the desk employees. For some reason, the wireless connection was difficult to access, so I called downstairs for better directions. Those didn't work, so a desk clerk came up to my room quickly, on each of my stays. I was very impressed.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Beckley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Beckley

Address: 110 Harper Park Drive, Beckley, WV 25801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Beckley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Beckley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Beckley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you’re looking for an outdoor adventure, but with the comforts of home, the Hampton Inn Beckley is the perfect place to rest your head at night. Just minutes from whitewater rafting, skiing, zip lining and more, this conveniently located hotel near I-77 and I-64 is the perfect base camp for your West Virginia, outdoor excursions. Enjoy a clean and fresh Hampton bed® each night of your stay along with a free, hot breakfast each morning, high-speed internet, fitness center and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Beckley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Beckley Hotel Beckley
Beckley Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Beckley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.