We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay in a beautiful Hampton Inn” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Beckley

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Beckley to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Beckley
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   110 Harper Park Drive, Beckley, WV 25801   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #3 of 15 hotels in Beckley
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay in a beautiful Hampton Inn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Everything was right at the Hampton Inn in Beckley. We have stayed at many Hampton Inns before, but this one did everything right. The room was spacious with typical Hampton Inn bed linens including both soft and firm pillows. The cookies were wonderful, and the breakfast spread included cereals, waffles, and other treats.

The hotel was updated recently but the only hold-overs we found were a bit outdated shower head and a slightly loose security latch on the door frame.

and it was less than a few hundred feet from the Texas Steak House next door. great Hamburgers.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    70
    50
    54
    14
    4
See reviews for
75
61
13
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Abingdon, Maryland
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

I have stayed here several times. I agree with a lot of the previous reviews. The rooms are noisy, doors slam, and you can hear neighbor's TV. The luggage carts are old and noisy. Usually I get a king bed but the rate was too high so opted for double full size beds. The must be making the beds smaller because all night I worried about rolling out of the bed and it definitely impacted my sleep. The breakfast area at this hotel is always packed so if I eat breakfast here I take it back to the room. The phones went out shortly after I arrived and I am not sure if they ever came back. Now for the good points. The staff at the desk where friendly and helpful. I had forgot contact solution and asked if they sold any in their pantry. They didn't but the staff tried to find some I could use.They also offered me coal cookies, which were delicious. The room is very clean. The location is great. Nearby restaurants within walking distance. I would stay here again but try for king bed.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

We stayed here on Saturday of bridge weekend - checked in in the rain after a 12 hour drive and very tired. Rate for the night was atrocious, apparently rates 'bumped up' due to the Bridge event - with tax $169 for standard room. Very old and not up to standard. Bathroom very cramped, lighting poor and beds not great. After such a long day in the car, we did not want to go out to a restaurant, particularly in the rain and looked for restaurant info, particularly those that delivered - a list was provided in the room info, but no information. Upon enquiring at the desk, they gave me another 'list' of restaurants that delivered with just the name and number, no information - we ended up eating crackers and cheese for dinner that we had from the car. No refrigerators, no microwaves etc. etc. One of our keys did not work, and when we checked at the desk, they re-programmed the key to work - unfortunately our other key then wouldn't work - too tired to return to have it re-programmed. The luggage carts need maintenance - very noisy to move down the hallways, and we felt we may have disturbed other guests with the noise since we left very early the next morning. We have been HHonors members for years and look for Hampton as a first choice on our trips. We will not be doing so again, as we feel we were 'burned' on the rate, for a very sub-standard facility.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgantown, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Of all the chain hotels I have stayed at, this Hampton Inn is one of the best. The rooms are spacious and have a moveable desk, internet access, etc. I love coming to Beckley because I know I have a great hotel to look forward to.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

We were there for the Bridge Day weekend and to visit Tamarack. The hotel is very well located for both. Our room was right off the lobby, next to the fitness center. I was afraid we would get a lot of noise, but did not at all. No refrigerator or microwave in the room. The breakfast was good, but the breakfast room is not large enough and was very crowded.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sweetser, Indiana
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Our room was nice and clean, heating/ac unit was pretty noisy. We had a room at the end of the hallway so not much hallway noise. Room is a little pricey, don't know if it was because of Bridge Day weekend or not. Would be nice if there was at least a fridge in the room. our room and one is quite Breakfast area was not well stocked and not many people in the area while we were there and all the seating areas were in need of cleaning. Close to lots of choices for food and seeing sights in the area.

Room Tip: Rooms away from elevators and at the end of the hall are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sykesville, Maryland
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Not all you would expect of a Hampton Inn. A somewhat older and dated property that has been somewhat spruced up to look newer than it is. The sound between the rooms and from the hallway is very loud and will likely keep you/wake you up if the hotel is at all busy. The heating/AC is the old style loud and noisy unit with no wall control. And, the rate at this hotel is much higher than seems warranted for the area.

The breakfast seating area is very inadequate and cramped and we were forced to take food back to our room as there was no seating available. The hotel was full and very busy as it was Bridge Day weekend. We found the breakfast selections to be poorly stocked and the "hot" selections mostly cold. The breakfast area was dirty and poorly maintained. Even the trash bins right outside the main door were overflowing and spilling on to the ground.

The elevator floors were very dirty as were the hallways, at least on the second floor.
The area is very very busy with lots of traffic and very noisy all night long. Probably would not stay here again as there are many other choices in the area.

Room Tip: Ask for a room far away from the elevator area on the floor and plan to have a very noisy night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Beckley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Beckley

Address: 110 Harper Park Drive, Beckley, WV 25801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Beckley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 hotels in Beckley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Beckley 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you’re looking for an outdoor adventure, but with the comforts of home, the Hampton Inn Beckley is the perfect place to rest your head at night. Just minutes from whitewater rafting, skiing, zip lining and more, this conveniently located hotel near I-77 and I-64 is the perfect base camp for your West Virginia, outdoor excursions. Enjoy a clean and fresh Hampton bed® each night of your stay along with a free, hot breakfast each morning, high-speed internet, fitness center and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Beckley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Beckley Hotel Beckley
Beckley Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Beckley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.