We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay in a beautiful Hampton Inn” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Beckley

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Beckley to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Beckley
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   110 Harper Park Drive, Beckley, WV 25801   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
AAA Discount
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Beckley
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
61 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay in a beautiful Hampton Inn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Everything was right at the Hampton Inn in Beckley. We have stayed at many Hampton Inns before, but this one did everything right. The room was spacious with typical Hampton Inn bed linens including both soft and firm pillows. The cookies were wonderful, and the breakfast spread included cereals, waffles, and other treats.

The hotel was updated recently but the only hold-overs we found were a bit outdated shower head and a slightly loose security latch on the door frame.

and it was less than a few hundred feet from the Texas Steak House next door. great Hamburgers.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Duke G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Abingdon, Maryland
Level Contributor
81 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

I have stayed here several times. I agree with a lot of the previous reviews. The rooms are noisy, doors slam, and you can hear neighbor's TV. The luggage carts are old and noisy. Usually I get a king bed but the rate was too high so opted for double full size beds. The must be making the beds smaller because all night I worried about rolling out of the bed and it definitely impacted my sleep. The breakfast area at this hotel is always packed so if I eat breakfast here I take it back to the room. The phones went out shortly after I arrived and I am not sure if they ever came back. Now for the good points. The staff at the desk where friendly and helpful. I had forgot contact solution and asked if they sold any in their pantry. They didn't but the staff tried to find some I could use.They also offered me coal cookies, which were delicious. The room is very clean. The location is great. Nearby restaurants within walking distance. I would stay here again but try for king bed.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IsabellaKY63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

We stayed here on Saturday of bridge weekend - checked in in the rain after a 12 hour drive and very tired. Rate for the night was atrocious, apparently rates 'bumped up' due to the Bridge event - with tax $169 for standard room. Very old and not up to standard. Bathroom very cramped, lighting poor and beds not great. After such a long day in the car, we did not want to go out to a restaurant, particularly in the rain and looked for restaurant info, particularly those that delivered - a list was provided in the room info, but no information. Upon enquiring at the desk, they gave me another 'list' of restaurants that delivered with just the name and number, no information - we ended up eating crackers and cheese for dinner that we had from the car. No refrigerators, no microwaves etc. etc. One of our keys did not work, and when we checked at the desk, they re-programmed the key to work - unfortunately our other key then wouldn't work - too tired to return to have it re-programmed. The luggage carts need maintenance - very noisy to move down the hallways, and we felt we may have disturbed other guests with the noise since we left very early the next morning. We have been HHonors members for years and look for Hampton as a first choice on our trips. We will not be doing so again, as we feel we were 'burned' on the rate, for a very sub-standard facility.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GJ777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgantown, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Of all the chain hotels I have stayed at, this Hampton Inn is one of the best. The rooms are spacious and have a moveable desk, internet access, etc. I love coming to Beckley because I know I have a great hotel to look forward to.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, Kentucky
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

We were there for the Bridge Day weekend and to visit Tamarack. The hotel is very well located for both. Our room was right off the lobby, next to the fitness center. I was afraid we would get a lot of noise, but did not at all. No refrigerator or microwave in the room. The breakfast was good, but the breakfast room is not large enough and was very crowded.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank traveler3795
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sweetser, Indiana
Level Contributor
43 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Our room was nice and clean, heating/ac unit was pretty noisy. We had a room at the end of the hallway so not much hallway noise. Room is a little pricey, don't know if it was because of Bridge Day weekend or not. Would be nice if there was at least a fridge in the room. our room and one is quite Breakfast area was not well stocked and not many people in the area while we were there and all the seating areas were in need of cleaning. Close to lots of choices for food and seeing sights in the area.

Room Tip: Rooms away from elevators and at the end of the hall are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mrsshep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sykesville, Maryland
Level Contributor
103 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Not all you would expect of a Hampton Inn. A somewhat older and dated property that has been somewhat spruced up to look newer than it is. The sound between the rooms and from the hallway is very loud and will likely keep you/wake you up if the hotel is at all busy. The heating/AC is the old style loud and noisy unit with no wall control. And, the rate at this hotel is much higher than seems warranted for the area.

The breakfast seating area is very inadequate and cramped and we were forced to take food back to our room as there was no seating available. The hotel was full and very busy as it was Bridge Day weekend. We found the breakfast selections to be poorly stocked and the "hot" selections mostly cold. The breakfast area was dirty and poorly maintained. Even the trash bins right outside the main door were overflowing and spilling on to the ground.

The elevator floors were very dirty as were the hallways, at least on the second floor.
The area is very very busy with lots of traffic and very noisy all night long. Probably would not stay here again as there are many other choices in the area.

Room Tip: Ask for a room far away from the elevator area on the floor and plan to have a very noisy night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank beefdoctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beckley hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley
0.4 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Beckley
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Beckley
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Beckley
Comfort Inn Beckley
#8 of 14 in Beckley
3.5 of 5 stars 190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Beckley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Beckley

Address: 110 Harper Park Drive, Beckley, WV 25801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Beckley
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Beckley
#5 Business Hotel in Beckley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Beckley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you’re looking for an outdoor adventure, but with the comforts of home, the Hampton Inn Beckley is the perfect place to rest your head at night. Just minutes from whitewater rafting, skiing, zip lining and more, this conveniently located hotel near I-77 and I-64 is the perfect base camp for your West Virginia, outdoor excursions. Enjoy a clean and fresh Hampton bed® each night of your stay along with a free, hot breakfast each morning, high-speed internet, fitness center and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Beckley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Beckley Hotel Beckley
Beckley Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing