We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn Experience” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Beckley

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Beckley to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hampton Inn Beckley
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   110 Harper Park Drive, Beckley, WV 25801   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #3 of 15 hotels in Beckley
West Bloomfield, United States
1 review
“Hampton Inn Experience”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

I am a rewards member with Hilton and travel extensively for business and frequently stay at Hampton Inns throughout the country. The overall quality of this Hampton Inn was on par with the majority of Hampton Inns I have stayed. My particular room on this visit had an obnoxious odor eminating from the area of the night stand between the beds.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    58
    43
    49
    10
    4
See reviews for
61
54
11
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Estero, Florida
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

My wife And I spent one night during a recent travel here. The motel is cookie cutter Hampton Inn being clean, convenient to the Interstate highway, yet quite, and was of good $ value. The desk person was very friendly at check in and answered a couple of questions we had about the area. They do have some connecting rooms which is advantageous when you need one, but a little noisy is you don’t (you could easily hear the next door room’s exterior door close).

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Pauls, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

This is not the best Hampton I have stayed in. The maid service lasts all day, here we are at almost seven pm and they are still cleaning rooms. The queen beds are really full size. Will check out others the next time.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

The hotel was nice & clean, and most of the staff were friendly. We were told that we had 2 queen beds, and they were actually full size beds. Not much room for myself & my 10 year old son sharing one of the beds. We called down & asked for an extra pillow and were told that they didnt have any available. That was the first time we have been told that at a Hampton Inn. We were aslo disappointed that we did not have a microwave or a refridgerator in the room. Overall it was just "okay". We stay at a Hampton Inn 99% of the time when traveling, and this was not the greatest. We always say "lets stay at Hampton Inn, because we always know what to expect." Well, this one was a little disappointing. Hopefully the manager will read the reviews & fix the minor problems at this location. We will continue to stay at Hampton Inns when we travel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keystone Heights, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Check in was easy and fast. The room was spacious, clean, and located in the back where it was very quiet. This property was not as nice most Hampton's as it seems to be quite old and does need updating. We were disappointed with the lack of a microwave in the room and the small refrigerator was on the floor and inconvenient to reach. We were told only the rooms with king size beds had microwaves. We were in a two double bed room.

The steak restaurant next door was surprisingly good and inexpensive. We ordered two steak dinners with an appetizer, salad, and hot vegetables for $22. The motel gave us a 10% off coupon for this restaurant but you have to ask for it.

We would stay here again, but would request a king bedroom to have the microwave.

Room Tip: Request a room in the back of the hotel on an upper floor away from the elevator for a very quiet re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centerville, Ohio
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

We needed to spend 1 night in Beckley to go rafting on the New River at 5am in the morning.

Hospitable staff, clean rooms and lots of hot water for all of us. Duvets in the room to beat the Fallish weather and 24/7 hot coffee. The coffee was great. Starbucks quality and piping hot, even at 5am.

Highly recommend.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, Michigan
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

This hotel is a midway point on our annual trip to South Carolina. This is a clean hotel with the quality that can be expected when staying at a Hampton. On I77 in West Virginia the options are limited. There was an incident where some young adults (I use that term loosely) decided to get drunk and slam doors until one-thirty in the morning. After notifying the front desk (along with other guests we later discovered) the police arrived and promptly sent these louts on their way. This situation was handled very well by management and we commend them. We will be staying here again although it is getting a bit pricey.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Beckley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Beckley

Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Beckley Hotel
Hampton Inn Beckley Hotel Beckley
Beckley Hampton Inn
Address: 110 Harper Park Drive, Beckley, WV 25801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Beckley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 hotels in Beckley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Beckley 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you’re looking for an outdoor adventure, but with the comforts of home, the Hampton Inn Beckley is the perfect place to rest your head at night. Just minutes from whitewater rafting, skiing, zip lining and more, this conveniently located hotel near I-77 and I-64 is the perfect base camp for your West Virginia, outdoor excursions. Enjoy a clean and fresh Hampton bed® each night of your stay along with a free, hot breakfast each morning, high-speed internet, fitness center and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com, Otel, Agoda, HotelsClick and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn Beckley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Beckley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.