We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very pleasant first!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Beckley

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Beckley to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Beckley
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   110 Harper Park Drive, Beckley, WV 25801   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA Savings
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Beckley
Certificate of Excellence
Louisville, Kentucky
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“A very pleasant first!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

We recently stayed at a Hampton Inn for the first time and were so pleasantly surprised! They really helped us out by having a smoking room for two at 10:30p on a Friday night! Jason, the front desk clerk, was a tremendous help and exceptionally kind!

After we got to the room, we couldn't believe just how nice it really was. The bathroom is huge, the room accommodating and the TV huge. If I had to find something wrong it would be that the TV sound was out of sync with the picture, but I don't think that is anything that could be helped by the hotel staff.

I give this hotel and it's staff two enthusiastic thumbs up and would stay here again in a quick minute!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    76
    64
    17
    6
See reviews for
94
89
16
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buckhannon, West Virginia
Top Contributor
206 reviews 206 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 93 cities Reviews in 93 cities
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013 via mobile

As a diamond member we did not receive our room amenity. But they did put the extra pillows in room as requested. Smashed bug on wall, yuck. The bed was really comfortable and the sheets were comfy. Shower head options didn't all work, some were clogged. Small bathroom vanity, but room was updated. Breakfast area was way too cramped and the egg choice was not appealing. The dining area was updated, but the breakfast options need improved. Staff was friendly, but no one to talk to about the problems. The one girl was on phone taking reservation and no one helping her.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

The weather and trip there were terrible. Our plans changed during our stay due to family concerns. Jason efficiently helped us change our reservations. The property is near I 77 and access to the town is easy. If we are in the area again, we will return.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

rooms lovely and white duvet covers so so clean. Too expensive for amenities given. Breakfast area layout terrible and choices so so... scrambled eggs looked very strange. seating area not well situated and not clean...floor covered with debris when we arrived the night before and during breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

We stayed one night at the Hampton Inn on our way to Florida. There was Holiday Inn right next door (same price per night), but we chose Hampton Inn as it had breakfast included. The room was nice, and very clean. Beds and pillows were comfortable. The selection of food at breakfast was pretty good. The oatmeal wasn't the greatest, but there were plenty of other things to choose from. We would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

Wow, commend the housekeeping staff on a job well done! Clean, nice, and great hotel. Beds could be a little bit more comfortable 7 out of 10. Large gaps under doors make noises from hallway and adjoining room very audible. Just regular conversations in the hall sound like they are in your room. I would stay here again and pray I had quiet and respectful guests on the same floor.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Versailles, Kentucky
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

The desk clerk was quick, efficient, and most friendly.

Breakfast was supposed to be 6-10. Arrived at 9:40 to find most things gone. There were no eggs, potatotes, no protien items available (except boiled eggs). I feel it should be kept stocked until 10 am. I had to ask for a carton of milk and yogurt. After questioning about the eggs, potatoes, etc. she said she had run out. After asking did she not have anything protien, she did offer to fix an omelet but said it would take 10 minutes which I said was ok. She seemed to be the type of employee that really didn't want to be there. I don't think I have ever encountered that before at a Hampton Inn. Most of the time, they are very friendly and go out of their way to assist.

We had stayed at the Fairfield the night before and only switched to the Hampton because we were told that they had a certain mattress that my husband wanted to try. Turns out they did not, and he did not think the Hampton's mattress was a comfortable for him as the Fairfield had been. I sure wish we had just stayed at the Fairfield another night.

Both places had great desk staff and were very clean...but for the money difference, the breakfast, and my husband's back, we will go back to the Fairfield next time.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hampton Inn Beckley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Beckley

Address: 110 Harper Park Drive, Beckley, WV 25801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Beckley
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Beckley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Beckley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you’re looking for an outdoor adventure, but with the comforts of home, the Hampton Inn Beckley is the perfect place to rest your head at night. Just minutes from whitewater rafting, skiing, zip lining and more, this conveniently located hotel near I-77 and I-64 is the perfect base camp for your West Virginia, outdoor excursions. Enjoy a clean and fresh Hampton bed® each night of your stay along with a free, hot breakfast each morning, high-speed internet, fitness center and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn Beckley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Beckley Hotel Beckley
Beckley Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Beckley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.