We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel and Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Beckley

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Beckley to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Beckley
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   110 Harper Park Drive, Beckley, WV 25801   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Beckley
Concord, North Carolina
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great Hotel and Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Stayed here for Bridge Day weekend. We did not have a reservation, the front desk staff was wonderful,the hotel was clean, the bed was comfortable , had a good nights rest.There was enough for everyone to have a good breakfast.I would definitely stay here when visiting WV,

Room Tip: The AC was not noisy and worked well, the only disturbance was other guests slamming their doors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    60
    60
    14
    6
See reviews for
84
71
14
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Stayed here recently and I have to say, it was the BEST night's sleep we have had in a long time! I don't know what kind of mattresses they have, but they are the best.

The front desk staff was wonderful. They answered questions that we had about the area and made some good recommendations.

I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012 via mobile

I stayed for bussiness, got in late ready for bed and the room was nasty dirty, smelled. A surprise was waiting in the toilet,gross! I just flushed coated myself with Purell and was up and gone by 5 thank God! 7 hours of yuck!

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

My wife and I are snowbirds and we always would stay at the Hampton Inn in Beckley. We found it very clean and the hospitality was great. My wife past away last fall and we had booked our room for the 27th of Oct. I called and cancelled my reservation on the 25th. I was later charged for our room on my visa. They told me they were going to issue a refund cheque seeing my wifes visa card had been cancelled.It is now almost one year and though I've had many phone calls and emails for the Hampton chain,I have yet to recieve my refund.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

We stayed here on Aug 19th on our way to Myrtle Beach. Our check-in took a whole 3 seconds. Gentleman at the front desk asked for our last name and wondered if we were going to use the same credit card as on file. When we said, yes, he handed us the key to our room. Just Amazing!!

I gave it 3 stars because the tub in our bathroom didn't drain and we were unable to take showers in the morning. We reported this to front desk, it was acknowledge and asked if they can have someone fix it. However, for us, it was too late, as we had to hit the road. We instead asked for compensation.

So overall, service was great!! Even though we had issues with the tub, the services was still great.

At the time of booking, I didn't realize that the hotel does not have an indoor pool. The day we arrived, it was raining and we were unable to use the pool.

Room, bathroom, breakfast area, and lobby, all seemed very clean smell free and very warm and comfortable.

Breakfast was standard Hampton Inn; GOOD

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

We stayed here because I thought it was the best hotel in town. Afterwards, even my husband said he thought it was "marginal". The beds were very lumpy, the bathroom small and the toilet VERY loud. I really didn't want to sleep in the bed.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

After a bad experience with another hotel chain in Beckley last year we decided to try the Hampton Inn and were not disappointed. The front desk staff were friendly and polite. Our room was well appointed and above all, clean. There was a fridge in the room so we could safely store the contents of our cooler for the night. A comfortable and clean bed made it well worth the few extra dollars we spent.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Beckley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Beckley

Address: 110 Harper Park Drive, Beckley, WV 25801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Beckley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Beckley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Beckley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you’re looking for an outdoor adventure, but with the comforts of home, the Hampton Inn Beckley is the perfect place to rest your head at night. Just minutes from whitewater rafting, skiing, zip lining and more, this conveniently located hotel near I-77 and I-64 is the perfect base camp for your West Virginia, outdoor excursions. Enjoy a clean and fresh Hampton bed® each night of your stay along with a free, hot breakfast each morning, high-speed internet, fitness center and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Beckley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Beckley Hotel Beckley
Beckley Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Beckley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.