We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's fine” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Beckley

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Beckley to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Beckley
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   110 Harper Park Drive, Beckley, WV 25801   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
AAA Discount
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Beckley
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“It's fine”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

We stayed here on Aug 19th on our way to Myrtle Beach. Our check-in took a whole 3 seconds. Gentleman at the front desk asked for our last name and wondered if we were going to use the same credit card as on file. When we said, yes, he handed us the key to our room. Just Amazing!!

I gave it 3 stars because the tub in our bathroom didn't drain and we were unable to take showers in the morning. We reported this to front desk, it was acknowledge and asked if they can have someone fix it. However, for us, it was too late, as we had to hit the road. We instead asked for compensation.

So overall, service was great!! Even though we had issues with the tub, the services was still great.

At the time of booking, I didn't realize that the hotel does not have an indoor pool. The day we arrived, it was raining and we were unable to use the pool.

Room, bathroom, breakfast area, and lobby, all seemed very clean smell free and very warm and comfortable.

Breakfast was standard Hampton Inn; GOOD

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    79
    65
    18
    7
See reviews for
105
94
17
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
100 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

We stayed here because I thought it was the best hotel in town. Afterwards, even my husband said he thought it was "marginal". The beds were very lumpy, the bathroom small and the toilet VERY loud. I really didn't want to sleep in the bed.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

After a bad experience with another hotel chain in Beckley last year we decided to try the Hampton Inn and were not disappointed. The front desk staff were friendly and polite. Our room was well appointed and above all, clean. There was a fridge in the room so we could safely store the contents of our cooler for the night. A comfortable and clean bed made it well worth the few extra dollars we spent.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blacksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
194 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

The biggest problem I found is that some rooms are smoking rooms and they do not tell you in advance or give you the option, you just get there and then you have to spray Febreeze on top of everything.
Everything else is just HI standard. good beds, nice desk and average continental BF.

Room Tip: make sure you ask if it is a smoking or non-smoking room. If possible from the moment you make the r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brantford, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

I am a single Dad and I like to travel with my two boys who are 9 and 5 years old. We are currently on our trip in Myrtle Breach but wanted to take some time to detail our travels so far (so i dont forget and because they are still sleeping). We left from South Western Ontario at 7am and the Hampton Inn was a good place to stop the first night. With a couple stops we arrived at 5:30pm. The hotel was located just off the highway and we had a standard King Size room with a pull out couch...perfect for us. The pool was located outside the building but was very nice with lots of seating and a shallow end for my 5 year old to play in. Free breakfast was included which is always nice and makes it easy to get back on the road. The best thing about this hotel was the location. We had 2 restaurants almost in the parking lot so we did not have to get back in the car to go find dinner. We chose the Bob Evans which is a 30 second walk. I had nver been to a Bob Evans but it was terrific. My oldest had mashed potatoes and mac and cheese, my youngest had pancakes, and i had a special. Total cost was $21.00...crazy good value!

Room Tip: Pick this hotel if you dont want to get back in your car to go find dinner!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Level Contributor
65 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

We spent one night here on a two-day drive from SC to Niagara Falls. Located right off the interstate, it was quite convenient for us. Our room was clean and well appointed. We got in pretty late, so we didn't get the opportunity to use any of the hotel amenities. The hotel staff were courteous and helpful. Breakfast was better than average, for a Hampton Inn; including waffles, eggs, bacon and various breads, pastries and cereal. They also had a nice selection of fruit and yogurt.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DRJ8
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

We stopped here on the way thru onto VA and being that it is part of the Hilton chain, we were very displeased with our stay! Cobwebs on the walls and ceiling, doors were so Loud when shutting that it was almost impossible getting sleep. Mentioned this to the front desk and nothing was done about it. They had an I dont care kind of attitude and made us feel like they we better than us!

They only good thing about this is the email that they sent to us wanting our review/opinion of our stay and the GM I believe refunded our money with there 100% guarantee policy, in which no one else told us about!

Room Tip: Make sure you bring ear plugs for the very loud doors slamming shut
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kally S, Manager at Hampton Inn Beckley, responded to this review, June 14, 2012
Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention. We have addressed them with the housekeeping department and they will be doing some re-training. We pride ourselves on customer service and I am sorry that we failed. We are working very closely with the front desk staff to correct this issue. We are glad we were able to provide you with the 100% Hampton Guarantee, even though it was after you had left the property. Please contact me directly with any other issues or concerns that you had while staying with us. We hope we are able to correct your experience and stay with us again on your travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hampton Inn Beckley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Beckley

Address: 110 Harper Park Drive, Beckley, WV 25801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Beckley
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Beckley
#5 Romantic Hotel in Beckley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Beckley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you’re looking for an outdoor adventure, but with the comforts of home, the Hampton Inn Beckley is the perfect place to rest your head at night. Just minutes from whitewater rafting, skiing, zip lining and more, this conveniently located hotel near I-77 and I-64 is the perfect base camp for your West Virginia, outdoor excursions. Enjoy a clean and fresh Hampton bed® each night of your stay along with a free, hot breakfast each morning, high-speed internet, fitness center and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Beckley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Beckley Hotel Beckley
Beckley Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Beckley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.