We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stop Over on Way to Myrtle” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Beckley

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Beckley to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hampton Inn Beckley
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   110 Harper Park Drive, Beckley, WV 25801   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #3 of 15 hotels in Beckley
Brantford, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great Stop Over on Way to Myrtle”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

I am a single Dad and I like to travel with my two boys who are 9 and 5 years old. We are currently on our trip in Myrtle Breach but wanted to take some time to detail our travels so far (so i dont forget and because they are still sleeping). We left from South Western Ontario at 7am and the Hampton Inn was a good place to stop the first night. With a couple stops we arrived at 5:30pm. The hotel was located just off the highway and we had a standard King Size room with a pull out couch...perfect for us. The pool was located outside the building but was very nice with lots of seating and a shallow end for my 5 year old to play in. Free breakfast was included which is always nice and makes it easy to get back on the road. The best thing about this hotel was the location. We had 2 restaurants almost in the parking lot so we did not have to get back in the car to go find dinner. We chose the Bob Evans which is a 30 second walk. I had nver been to a Bob Evans but it was terrific. My oldest had mashed potatoes and mac and cheese, my youngest had pancakes, and i had a special. Total cost was $21.00...crazy good value!

Room Tip: Pick this hotel if you dont want to get back in your car to go find dinner!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    58
    43
    49
    10
    4
See reviews for
61
54
11
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

We spent one night here on a two-day drive from SC to Niagara Falls. Located right off the interstate, it was quite convenient for us. Our room was clean and well appointed. We got in pretty late, so we didn't get the opportunity to use any of the hotel amenities. The hotel staff were courteous and helpful. Breakfast was better than average, for a Hampton Inn; including waffles, eggs, bacon and various breads, pastries and cereal. They also had a nice selection of fruit and yogurt.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DRJ8
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

We stopped here on the way thru onto VA and being that it is part of the Hilton chain, we were very displeased with our stay! Cobwebs on the walls and ceiling, doors were so Loud when shutting that it was almost impossible getting sleep. Mentioned this to the front desk and nothing was done about it. They had an I dont care kind of attitude and made us feel like they we better than us!

They only good thing about this is the email that they sent to us wanting our review/opinion of our stay and the GM I believe refunded our money with there 100% guarantee policy, in which no one else told us about!

Room Tip: Make sure you bring ear plugs for the very loud doors slamming shut
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kally S, Manager at Hampton Inn Beckley, responded to this review, June 14, 2012
Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention. We have addressed them with the housekeeping department and they will be doing some re-training. We pride ourselves on customer service and I am sorry that we failed. We are working very closely with the front desk staff to correct this issue. We are glad we were able to provide you with the 100% Hampton Guarantee, even though it was after you had left the property. Please contact me directly with any other issues or concerns that you had while staying with us. We hope we are able to correct your experience and stay with us again on your travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarnia, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

Convenient to the interstate, walking distance to several restaurants, near Tamarack, clean comfortable room, good breakfast, would stay there again, price for seniors was reasonable

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kally S, Manager at Hampton Inn Beckley, responded to this review, June 14, 2012
Thank you for the nice review. We appreciate your comments. Feel free to contact us directly for your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2012

This hotel was nicely updated and staff very friendly. It was a little on the pricey side and I think I would look for another place next only because of that. Otherwise a great Hampton!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kally S, Manager at Hampton Inn Beckley, responded to this review, June 14, 2012
Thank you for you comments. We try to price ourselves competitively for the area. We are glad that you liked our newly renovated rooms. Please personally contact me in the future for any reservations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012

I stay at the Beckley Hampton Inn about once every six weeks on business. The hotel is right off I-77/64 and very convenient. There are several restaurants close by: Ruby Tuesday, Outback, Wendy's, The Char. This is probably the nicest chain hotel in Beckley and they charge for it. During the week, if you can get a room, they generally start at $139 and head up. Make reservations early as there are a lot of service-type companies who use this property to house their employees when they travel weekly to the coal mines in this area (CAT, Appalachian Power, etc.). This makes getting a room last minute virtually impossible, at least during the week.

The staff is very friendly and helpful. The lobby has recently undergone an update as have the rooms. Other reviewers here have said that some rooms haven't been updated but as many times as I have stayed here, I've yet to get a non-updated room.

The breakfast is standard Hampton fare but Bob Evans is literally a stone's throw from the lobby entrance.

Overall, a very nice Hampton, albeit on the expensive side during the week.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kally S, Manager at Hampton Inn Beckley, responded to this review, June 14, 2012
Thank you for the nice comments! We are a very busy property during the week and try to price ourselves accordingly with the competition that we have. We are glad you enjoyed the newly renovated rooms and lobby! Please contact me personally for any future reservations you have in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, Nc
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012

Stayed one night. Front desk employees are nice. Room was ok. I don't think our room was one of the updated ones though. There is a Wendys right next door and a Bob Evans. We did not eat at their breakfast buffet as we wanted to eat breakfast at Crackerbarrel which was up the road.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Beckley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Beckley

Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Beckley Hotel
Hampton Inn Beckley Hotel Beckley
Beckley Hampton Inn
Address: 110 Harper Park Drive, Beckley, WV 25801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Beckley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 hotels in Beckley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Beckley 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you’re looking for an outdoor adventure, but with the comforts of home, the Hampton Inn Beckley is the perfect place to rest your head at night. Just minutes from whitewater rafting, skiing, zip lining and more, this conveniently located hotel near I-77 and I-64 is the perfect base camp for your West Virginia, outdoor excursions. Enjoy a clean and fresh Hampton bed® each night of your stay along with a free, hot breakfast each morning, high-speed internet, fitness center and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com, Otel, Agoda, HotelsClick and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn Beckley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Beckley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.