We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay Here” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Beckley

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Beckley to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Beckley
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   110 Harper Park Drive, Beckley, WV 25801   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Beckley
New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Stay Here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012

Staying here was a pleasure. Room was well appointed with very fresh linens/duvet covers changed daily. Room was small but very amiable and welcoming.It was deocorated well. Bathroom was up to date and VERY clean. At 139$ a night it was a world of difference from our previous night's accomodation for same amount in St Augustine. Breakfast was well organized and consisted of hot and cold selections of oatmeal, eggs, sausage, biscuits, make your own waffle, fruit, cereal, pastries etc. I would definitely return to this accomodation again as it's an easy on/off Interstate 75 with numerous choices of restaurants in close proximity.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    58
    60
    14
    6
See reviews for
83
68
14
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh PA
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

I booked two nights at this hotel for a girls weekend with my cousin. It was a half way meet for us, Pgh and Charlotte. I made the reservation and I asked if I had a confirmation number. The fellow told me no. As a rule I do call and rechek my reservations the week of the stay. No reservation. Fortunatly they were able to rebook me. When we checked in I was really glad I comfirmed. There was a race of some sort nearby and everything was filling up or already booked. When we paid with cash, they did give us a small additional discount. We had a standard double room. It was clean and neat. Plenty of towels and we were comfortable. We didn't have a fridge which is usually a nice bonus. But we survived.

The staff upon arrival was very nice and helpful. My cousin had car troubles on the way up and 3A's got her connected with a dealership in the area that could do the repair on Saturday. We both arrived at the hotel about the same time and she got directions from the front desk. Needless to say they remembered us. The breakfast had the two hot items. Saturday it seemed to be stocked pretty well the time we were there. Sunday it wasn't. At one point all they had in coffee was robust and hot water. Had to wait for items to be replenished. They did offer snacks in the evening. Didn't bother to pay attention to what they offered the first night, we opted to do a late dinner after we got back from dropping the car off. The second night they had a pop corn machine, cookies and chicken nuggets. We didn't have any but it looked ok. There is plenty of places to eat near by. You can walk to a Wendys and a steak house from the hotel parking lot. Many other places around as well. Lots of shopping plaza's, grocery store etc.. near by. There was a Med First not too far away from the hotel either. A good thing to know when you travel. There was some noise in the hallways. Early Sunday morning a family with kids who were loud woke us up about 6:30.

Despite the glitch in my first reservation it was an enjoyable stay. We spent a fair amount of time in our room gabbing and catching up on things. We were comfortable and it was an ok stay.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a confirmation number.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2012

Decent Hampton as far as accommodations go. The room was smaller than usual and there isn't a real closet - more of a wardrobe. But it was comfortable. The beverage center and evening treats are nice.

The staff does not seem well trained. They're friendly in some ways but not professional. The desk staff didn't understand the deal they have with Winterplace. That was frustrating and cost me money. They all eat breakfast around 9:45 which doesn't seem to be a problem except for them reaching over me and not really using manners. The cleaning staff was the most frustrating as they yelled down the halls as they cleaned and slammed the doors. I even heard some fowl language.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corry, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

I've been an HHonors member for many years and am very disappointed by the way we were treated by the desk clerk. We did not have a reservation when we arrived, but the clerk said there were king rooms available. When I asked for a military discount she said that she had made a mistake and there weren't any king rooms left. Pretty confusing how they went from several rooms to none in a matter of seconds. I am very disappointed and will be contacting HHonors to see what there response to this kind of service is. It currently is my number one choice when traveling, but that may change.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Beckley, responded to this review, February 22, 2012
Hi pmgeiss,
I apologize that we were not able to provide you with a king size bed that you wanted when you inquired about a room at our facility. Please know that the agent working the front desk that evening was new and she is still in training and in no way meant to come off as being rude or unhelpful. We value you as a guest and hope that you will return again in the future. Please feel free to contact me if I can be of further assistance to you. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2012

My parents come from Florida annually to visit for the holiday. As a HHonors diamond member, I never hesitate to put them up in the Hampton Inn. They love the comfy beds, and hot breakfast. The service is always great, and the house keeping staff always tend to their needs, and make them feel welcome, even on Christmas Eve and Christmas Day.

It is a great value for your dollar, with a great location. I would recommend and stay over again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Beckley, responded to this review, February 21, 2012
Thank you Traveling_Cub for the nice review! We appreciate your loyalty to the brand and hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ripley wv
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for a quick weekend trip. The rates were very reasonable and the room seemed very new. The carpet was perfect and extremely clean. The fitness center was more than adequate and had a few extras that some hotel gyms do not provide. The free breakfast was great with many choices and options, including healthy options. We loved the free coffee, teas and hot chocolate as well as the free cookies and popcorn! The bathroom was new and in perfect condition and working order. Storage space was more than adequate. TV channell choices were good as well, including free HBO. We were super close to some restaurants and had dinner at a nearby Itallina Restaurant. I can't say enough good things about this stay, it was perfect and staff was friendly.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Beckley, responded to this review, February 21, 2012
Thank you ripley304 for the nice review. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you as a guest again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ennismore On
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2011

This hampton inn is clean, affordable and a pleasant stop on your journey. There is a fitness centre to help work out the travel kinks. The hotel lobby offered hot chili, popcorn and cookies when I checked in and a good breakfast selection in the morning.. The room was modern, clean and well equipped.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Beckley, responded to this review, February 21, 2012
Thank you chemong for the nice review of our hotel, we appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Beckley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Beckley

Address: 110 Harper Park Drive, Beckley, WV 25801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Beckley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Beckley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Beckley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you’re looking for an outdoor adventure, but with the comforts of home, the Hampton Inn Beckley is the perfect place to rest your head at night. Just minutes from whitewater rafting, skiing, zip lining and more, this conveniently located hotel near I-77 and I-64 is the perfect base camp for your West Virginia, outdoor excursions. Enjoy a clean and fresh Hampton bed® each night of your stay along with a free, hot breakfast each morning, high-speed internet, fitness center and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Beckley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Beckley Hotel Beckley
Beckley Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Beckley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.