We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Hotel: Nothing Special” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Beckley

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Beckley to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Beckley
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   125 Hylton Lane, Beckley, WV 25801   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Beckley
Jackson, Mississippi
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Decent Hotel: Nothing Special”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2010

I spent a night at the Fairfield Inn in Beckley and found it satisfactory in every way. I worried that it was going to be a noisy night when some children ran down the hall screaming, but that was it for the noise. The room was comfortable, the net connection was decent, and the breakfast was good. One definite plus is that there were decent places to eat within easy walking distance.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    76
    44
    18
    5
See reviews for
73
59
14
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2010

We checked in and checked out within 5 minutes!
The hallway and room have an awful mold stench. Its so damp that the wallpaper was peeling off the wall. There were "stains" everywhere and bugs in the room. As we checked out, the front desk person yelled at us as we were walking out the door.
Stay away!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2010

I usually try to stay at Fairfields when traveling with my daughters - service and value are usually very good. The Fairfield in Beckley is typical in those areas - friendly service, nice breakfast, etc. The location right off the interstate and near a number of restaurants can't beat. The only thing keeping me from giving it a higher rating is the property appears to be a bit older and in need of some upgrades. The rooms, while not dirty by any means, were not as spotless as we've come to expect from other Fairfield properties. Still a great value and I do recommend staying here.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2010

Straggled into Beckley late in the day and was pleasantly surprised at the Fairfield Inn. Its convenient to I-77 and within a short walk to several chain restaurants. The room was clean and more than I expected.

The pool was refreshingly clean!

Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2010

The staff is so helpful and friendly. Love the fresh cookies at night. The rooms are clean big and comfortable. The breakfast is simple but nice. Love the yogurt choices and the cut up fruit. Coffee is good, not starbucks but good.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2010

A little disappointed with the quality of the hotel for the price. Room looked worn, as well as the tile in the bathroom. You had to hold the handle down for a bit to get the toilet to flush. Towels were pretty thin. I felt it was more a 2+ diamond AAA property, instead of a 3. The beds were firm but not plush and comfortable and the carpet seemed a little damp. For $100 a night, I expected more. The front desk people were very nice and efficient and the breakfast was very good. That was the highlight of the whole stay. They kept the breakfast area very clean and well stocked. I liked the fact that they had hard boiled eggs and it was a big plus to have sealed containers of fruit available.

If you take the stairs, be aware that the lobby is on the second floor. I went down to floor one and it was like a basement.

The hotel prices in Beckley were running pretty high and I expect it is because it is in the middle of nowhere and if you are traveling from afar, you do need a place to stay. On our return trip we stayed in Huntington, WV, instead, at a new Towneplace Suites.

I would stay here again, if I stayed in Beckley, because honestly I don't know if the other properties are any better. We are Platinum Marriott reward members, so we prefer their properties. There was a Courtyard by Marriott very close by but their rates were much higher and the hotel didn't look inviting from the exterior. Plus, no breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ooltewah, TN
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2009

My son had left some "grammy money" on the dresser. We called the hotel while driving down the freeway. Within two days the $20 was in the mailbox. That is why they get the five stars. The room was fine, just fine. A typical older Fairfield Inn. A little worn, but not bad. It was clean. The linens were as expected. Having just spent 30% less at a four star hotel via Priceline it is hard to call this a "good value" for the money, but it was okay.
The front desk people were helpful and the breakfast was above average. Loved the waffles.
Easy on and off the highway. No complaints. Would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Beckley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Beckley

Address: 125 Hylton Lane, Beckley, WV 25801
Location: United States > West Virginia > Beckley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Beckley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Beckley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A new look for a familiar name, the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott in Beckley, West Virginia, has undergone an extensive renovation. All of our guestrooms and suites have been refreshed to a bright new look. Our guests will enjoy a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast each morning. All of our non-smoking rooms and suites feature complimentary WiFi. Our cadio room is available 24/7. Pets are welcome (with a fee) in one of our designated pet rooms located on the first floor of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Beckley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Beckley Hotel Beckley
Fairfield Beckley
Beckley Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Beckley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.