We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, Quiet and Comfortable Place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Beckley

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Beckley to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Beckley
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   125 Hylton Lane, Beckley, WV 25801   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Beckley
Tonawanda, New York
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Nice, Quiet and Comfortable Place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

We stayed at the Fairfield both on our way down to South Carolina and back to New York. Both stays were very comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Both rooms were clean and quiet which gave us two good nights sleep. The mattresses were very comfortable. The pillows were either a bit too hard or too soft for me, however. Don't worry about people having pets with them. You'll never know they are in the same hotel. However, the a/c unit can be a bit noisy when running.

The complimentary breakfast is in a nice dining room and consists of scrambled eggs, pork patties, hard boiled eggs, and an assortment of dry cereals, toast, muffins, different juices, coffee, tea yogurts, milk and you can make your own waffles with either regular syrup or sugar free syrup. You can use the dining room just to relax and read the paper or a book.

There is a nice pool, exercise room and a business center with computer for guests' use.

Tamarack and New River Gorge are both just minutes away. The New River Gorge is beautiful.

The hotel is centrally located near gas stations and restaurants. Outback is right next to the hotel's parking lot and Appleby's is across from Outback. Both in easy walking distance. But there are many other choices to eat your meals at. It is an easy, short distance from the highway.

Room Tip: Try not to get a room on the second floor which is actually the lobby floor in front of the parking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FISBeckGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Beckley, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Thank you for staying at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Beckley. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you were able to visit some of the areas beautiful attractions. The New River Gorge is awesome! I hope you able to try the food down at Tamarack - absolutely wonderful. I will share your comments with all of our staff but especially Mary and Trish!

We hope you come see us again soon!

Joe Wolfe, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    71
    41
    18
    5
See reviews for
68
53
14
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

This,location is about 20 minutes from White Water rafting, zip lining, hiking. Friendly staff, clean rooms. Towels could be a little bigger. Fantastic breakfast bar overlooking hills. Warm cookies nightly made by Patricia and Mary. They call you by name and welcome you home after a days adventure.

Room Tip: Pet friendly. Ask for king size, always my favorite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FISBeckGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Beckley, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
The staff of the Fairfield Inn & Suites Beckley would like to say thank you for staying at our hotel.
I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit. I will share your kind words to both Mary and Patricia!


Joe Wolfe, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Stayed here on our way back home. This stay just as good as the first except the front desk was quite the bustling center of activity due to the interstate closing down.After being rerouted we arrived at the hotel tired and road weary. We were greeted with a cheerful greeting, warm cookies and fresh hot coffee even at the late hour. They were very busy but handled the onslaught of weary travelers and ringing phones with ease. Hats off to those ladies.
Our room was on the 3rd for this time but just as clean as it was the first time we stayed. Breakfast ladies very nice and keep the hot food and coffee ready.
We will definitely stay here again. Our children didn't use the pool due to our late arrival but it looked inviting when we were leaving the next morning.
We will definitely stay here again when we are passing through.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FISBeckGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Beckley, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
The staff of the Fairfield Inn & Suites Beckley would like to thank you for staying at our hotel. It is a great encouragement to our staff to hear that you and your family enjoyed our facilties and hope to come back. Thank you for your kind words - the staff will appreciate hearing your comments!

Joe Wolfe, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

Hotel was beautifully decorated. Nice modern style and decor. Great fast internet. There is a nice pool outside as well.
DO NOT stay here if you are a smoker. You will be stalked and followed and harassed by hotel staff. My fiancé and I were out in our car having a cigarette and they manager came out to "check on us". We had to leave the property.

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FISBeckGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Beckley, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear Leslie -

Thank you for sharing your comments about your recent visit. I apologize that you did not feel welcomed as a guest because you are a smoker.

Your comments are being shared with the front desk associates so that they can know how you feel. It is never the intent of our hotel staff to make any guest feel unwelcomed. Again, I apologize for this incident and hope that you would consider staying at our hotel again during your future travels.

Joe Wolfe, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Check in was a breeze. Room was spotless and even smelled clean. Breakfast was free. Scrambled eggs and sausage,waffles and the other things that you expect at a breakfast bar.

Front desk staff very accommodating and knowledgeable about restaurants and activities in the area. They go above and beyond and are very friendly.

Priced right for the three days that I was there. Pool nice and clean and HEATED!! My kids loved it. This hotel is pet friendly but the pets are in designated rooms. I checked this out with the front desk as I saw people coming into the hotel with them and I am highly allergic.

I will definitely recommend this hotel and will be staying here on my trip back home.

Room Tip: Quieter rooms are facing the back parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FISBeckGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Beckley, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear Charlotte -

The staff of the Fairfield Inn & Suites in Beckley, WV want to thank you for choosing our hotel. I am pleased to receive your comments about your visit and that we exceeded your expectations.
Our hot breakfast program has been greatly received by our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Joe Wolfe, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beckley, West Virginia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Have never stayed before at Fairfield Inn . I was impressed by the woman checking me in her name was Trish, very helpful suggested a couple of resturants that were not a chain. We got into our room and the a/c was making to much noise for us to sleep comfortably, so Trish changed us to another room and after getting in the other room she called and asked us how that room was .I was very impressed. The bathroom are on the small side. we enjoyed our stay and would go back again and again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FISBeckGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Beckley, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
The staff of the Fairfield Inn & Suites in Beckley, WV would like to say thank you for choosing our hotel. It is always an encouragement to the staff to receive feedback such as yours. I will make sure to share your comments with Trish. She is a recent addition to our staff and is proving to be quite a helper for our guests.

Thanks again for staying with us!

Joe Wolfe, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beckley, West Virginia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

I would like to Thank Lenny & Trish , they greeted me when my husband and I arrived explained breakfast, the pool the whole nine yards. After we unloaded our stuff it was about half an hour Trish called us in the room and asked how was our room, that was a nice touch. We have traveled a lot and no one has ever called us to ask us how we liked our room. We will always stay there when we travel and would recommend Fairfield to all of our friends. Great Experience.

Room Tip: If traveling with a pet they do have pet rooms. Rooms facing the back are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FISBeckGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Beckley, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
The staff of the Fairfield Inn & Suites in Beckley, WV would like to thank you for staying at our hotel during your recent visit. It is thrilling to hear that you enjoyed your experience and that our front desk were especially helpful for you.

We hope to see you again soon!

Joe Wolfe, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Beckley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Beckley

Address: 125 Hylton Lane, Beckley, WV 25801
Location: United States > West Virginia > Beckley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Beckley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Beckley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A new look for a familiar name, the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott in Beckley, West Virginia, has undergone an extensive renovation. All of our guestrooms and suites have been refreshed to a bright new look. Our guests will enjoy a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast each morning. All of our non-smoking rooms and suites feature complimentary WiFi. Our cadio room is available 24/7. Pets are welcome (with a fee) in one of our designated pet rooms located on the first floor of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Marriott, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Beckley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Beckley Hotel Beckley
Fairfield Beckley
Beckley Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Beckley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.