We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Beckley

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Beckley to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Beckley
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   125 Hylton Lane, Beckley, WV 25801   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Beckley
Certificate of Excellence
Pittsboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Have not stayed at a Fairfield Inn before. Was impressed with the décor and the cleanliness. Staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful.
The room size was adequate but the bathroom was very small. Had a nice size vanity. But couldn't move around in it easily.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FISBeckGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Beckley, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
The staff of the Fairfield Inn & Suites in Beckley, West Virginia would like to thank you for choosing our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you found the guest room clean and comfortable during your visit. We are sorry that the bathroom was difficult to navigate due to the size. We hope that this won't keep you from staying with us in the future. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    87
    55
    20
    5
See reviews for
90
68
15
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

...I got in the shower and looked up. I couldn't believe the grime, bubbled paint and filth that was over the shower head and on and over the door. It's the little things; it really is. Our suite was immaculate and cozy otherwise. But when I see things such as this it makes me wonder about the things I don't see such as how clean is my room REALLY???

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FISBeckGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Beckley, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Thank you for sharing your comments about your recent stay. All comments are shared with our staff and ownership to help improvement hotel operations. I am sorry for the issue you experienced in your bathroom.

Please feel free to contact me if you would like to give additional input.

Joe Wolfe, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strongsville, Ohio
Level Contributor
278 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

Represents the Marriott family brand very well! Rooms and common areas are clean. Newly remodeled. Great breakfast buffet offered with your room. Courteous staff. Very much what we expect from the Marriott brand!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FISBeckGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Beckley, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
The staff of the Fairfield Inn & Suites in Beckley, WV would like to say thank you for staying with us during your recent travels. We are truly pleased to hear that your trip was enjoyable. We hope that you will choose to visit with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsville, New York
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

We stayed at the Beckley Fairfield on our road trip. We usually use Fairfields because you know what your getting, clean, up to date and reasonable. This Fairfield was older but the issue was the small room. It was much smaller than other Fairfields, especially in the bathroom. Only one of use could shower and dry our hair at one time. We would not stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FISBeckGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Beckley, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Thank you for sharing your comments about your recent stay. All comments are shared with our staff and ownership to help improvement hotel operations. I am sorry that the size of our rooms and the bathroom did not meet your expectations. Please feel free to contact me if you would like to give additional input.

Thank you for choosing Marriott.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pacific Grove, California
Level Contributor
261 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

We had to be in the Beckley area for family business, so picking a hotel along the Interstate was something of a crapshoot. But as soon as Mr. Ballard checked us in, we knew we were going to get more than we expected. His helpful manner, local knowledge and genuine nature made us feel at home from the first moment. The rooms and breakfast are what you would expect, but the location and Mr. B are much more than that.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FISBeckGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Beckley, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
The staff of the Fairfield Inn & Suites in Beckley, WV are pleased that you chose our hotel while traveling through West Virginia. I am glad to hear that Mr. Ballard was able to assist you greatly. I will share your comments with him. He is a great asset to our hotel. Thanks again for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

I always stay at this hotel on my way back to Ohio from Hatteras Island, NC....maybe three times a year.....Sometimes I am alone...sometimes I have my cat...and sometimes other folks travel with me.....I love the location...so close to the highway...also one exit below Tamarack with all the handmade West Virginia items......love shopping there!.....I am originally from West Virginia so especially appreciate the beautiful crafts and eating at the onsite restaurant run by the folks of The Greenbrier.....

Since I mostly travel alone, I need to feel safe, and I do at this hotel....and once I check in, there are at least two sit down restaurants just steps away....The hotel staff is always friendly and accommodating...the hotel is clean and updated and the beds comfortable.... the complimentary breakfast is very good.....

What's not to like?......Will be staying again this next week on my way to the OBX.........

Room Tip: The backside of the hotel has a lovely view of the West Virginia hills.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FISBeckGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Beckley, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
The staff of the Fairfield Inn & Suites in Beckley, WV are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay at our hotel. The staff work hard to make sure that each guest receives a great room with warm service. We hope that you will come and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timmins
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

While driving back from florida booked a room here and was pleasantly surprised. The fairfield is located very close to the highway, gas stations, and all the great eating places such as Bob Evans. The room was clean and people were very friendly at checkin. The bathrooms are small and outdated but beds were very comfortable. There is a nice pool which they say is heated but we found a little cool. We slept well and found the rooms very quiet. Internet was free and worked great. I hooked up my apple tv and watched netflix with no issues.

Your breakfast is included with the room which is a bonus although we didn't take advantage of it as we got an early start.

Price was not bad 109.00 but we were able to use our marriot points.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FISBeckGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Beckley, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Thank you for choosing our hotel. Our location is a great stopping spot as you travel to Florida. We hope that you will come stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beckley hotels
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley
0.0 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Beckley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Beckley
Hampton Inn Beckley
#3 of 15 in Beckley
4.0 of 5 stars 284 reviews
3.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Beckley
Comfort Inn Beckley
#8 of 15 in Beckley
3.5 of 5 stars 173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Beckley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Beckley

Address: 125 Hylton Lane, Beckley, WV 25801
Location: United States > West Virginia > Beckley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Beckley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Beckley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A new look for a familiar name, the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott in Beckley, West Virginia, was extensively renovated in 2012. All of our guestrooms and suites have been refreshed to a bright new look. Our guests will enjoy a complimentary hot breakfast each morning. All of our non-smoking rooms and suites feature complimentary WiFi, mini refrigerator, microwave, and 32" television. Our cadio room is available 24/7. Pets are welcome (with a fee) in one of our designated pet rooms located on the first floor of the hotel. The hotel is located near many restaurants. Our seasonal outdoor pool opens Memorial Day weekend and closes after Labor Day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Marriott and Odigeo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Beckley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Beckley Hotel Beckley
Fairfield Beckley
Beckley Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Beckley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.