We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not our first stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Beckley

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Beckley to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Beckley
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   125 Hylton Lane, Beckley, WV 25801   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #4 of 15 hotels in Beckley
Beaufort, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Not our first stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

This is a good travel stop for our half way spot between SC and OH. We chose it because it is a pet friendly hotel. It has average sized rooms with small fridge and it was not spotless, but acceptable. Bed was comfortable, but we could hear every word said in adjoining room because either the walls were very thin or the neighbors were very loud. Breakfast was adequate.

Room Tip: A room without an adjoining door might be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    51
    64
    38
    18
    4
See reviews for
59
50
14
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013 via mobile

We stay here twice a year, once on our way south, and then once when returning up north. The hotel has had a renovation lately and the rooms are modern and spotless, containing a small fridge and microwave. This is an average priced hotel with five star service. Derrek at the front desk remembered us and our dog, including his name, when we checked in and later on when we made a request to bring something to our room he was there pronto with what we needed. The next morning we were leaving before breakfast officially started. I asked Ed at the front desk if he could give me some packets of cereal and milk to bring to our room. He did better than that. At 5;00 am , he opened up the units containing the milk, made fresh coffee, and put everything out - ie. an hour and a half before breakfast officially started. Both Derek and Ed, and other staff members previously, ( Mary who insisted on helping us to pack up when we had to change rooms because we had a noisy neighbour) were courteous and gracious in their assistance to us and their friendliness in welcoming us. We will always stay here on our regular jaunt to Florida.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FISBeckGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Beckley, responded to this review, January 26, 2014
The staff of the Fairfield Inn & Suites Beckley would like to say thank you for staying at our hotel when you travel both north and south each year. I am pleased that you found several of our associates especially helpful during each visit.

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Amherst, New York
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

This is the second time we stayed at this Inn. We have also stayed at another hotel in Beckley,but after this trip the Fairfield is the only place deserving of our business. Check in was quick,room was great,clean and comfortable, and the front desk was very caring and accommodating. Breakfast was delicious(Yay! Waffles).. And the price was right....less than the other hotel in town where we have an "elite" club membership!

Room Tip: All rooms seem to be great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

This inn is located on the high ground, right off the expressway. We were greeted with a big smile and a great big "welcome". Check-in took about 60 seconds even though we did not have a reservation.The room was very clean and with plenty of space. We were tired after driving 800 miles so the bed felt extra good.The breakfast was hot and tasty with a very nice variety. The internet on the inn's computer worked fine. What a nice place to stay. The staff and management earned our five star rating.

Room Tip: The pool is outside. Almost any room will be great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

I travel to Beckley several times per year and always stay at the Fairfield. From the comfortable lobby and very nice, helpful folks at the front desk, to the ultra-comfortable beds and pillows, it's a great place to stay. The breakfast is also great with waffles, bagels, cereal, etc. Very convenient location, within two miles of the exit, and close to restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FISBeckGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Beckley, responded to this review, January 26, 2014
The staff of the Fairfield Inn & Suites Beckley would like to say thank you for choosing our hotel. I am specifically pleased to read your kind comments concerning our staff and the services offered at our hotel. Our convenient location off of I-77 and the closeness to so many great dining options are truly a blessing for us and our guests.

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston, West Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013 via mobile

Two day stay mid week with lovely room and tasty breakfast. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Beds were comfortable although they have recently got new pillow which I found too hard. Patricia, the executive house keeper was wonderful and immediately gave us soft pillows, and followed up on our comfort as did the rest of the staff. Thank you Patricia.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FISBeckGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Beckley, responded to this review, January 26, 2014
The staff of the Fairfield Inn & Suites Beckley would like to say thank you for staying at our hotel. I am pleased that your title stated the staff were amazing. I will share your sentiments to our housekeepers and to Patricia.

Thank you for choosing our hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canal Winchester, Ohio
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

Recently stayed here and was overall pleased with our stay. Pros: It's on a quiet side street close to the freeway. Our room was in the back so we had a nice hillside view. There is an Outback Steakhouse next door. Applebee's and McDonalds are within walking distance. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Very pleased with how nice and clean our room was. Good hot breakfast with plenty of seating in the breakfast room. Cons: The bathroom was a bit small. Not really a big deal though. But the bed pillows were a problem for me. They were very firm and big. Perhaps they were so uncomfortable because I am a small woman. I started getting a kink in my neck during the night so I bunched up a towel to use as a pillow. As I said in the title-I would definitely stay here again if I'm in the area, but I would bring my own pillow!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Beckley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Beckley

Address: 125 Hylton Lane, Beckley, WV 25801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Beckley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 15 hotels in Beckley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Beckley 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A new look for a familiar name, the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott in Beckley, West Virginia, has undergone an extensive renovation. All of our guestrooms and suites have been refreshed to a bright new look. Our guests will enjoy a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast each morning. All of our non-smoking rooms and suites feature complimentary WiFi. Our cadio room is available 24/7. Pets are welcome (with a fee) in one of our designated pet rooms located on the first floor of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Marriott, Priceline, Travelocity, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Beckley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Beckley Hotel Beckley
Fairfield Beckley
Beckley Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Beckley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;