We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second time around” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Beckley

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Beckley to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Beckley
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   125 Hylton Lane, Beckley, WV 25801   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Beckley
Certificate of Excellence
Perry, New York
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Second time around”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

This is the second time we stayed at this Inn. We have also stayed at another hotel in Beckley,but after this trip the Fairfield is the only place deserving of our business. Check in was quick,room was great,clean and comfortable, and the front desk was very caring and accommodating. Breakfast was delicious(Yay! Waffles).. And the price was right....less than the other hotel in town where we have an "elite" club membership!

Room Tip: All rooms seem to be great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    87
    54
    20
    5
See reviews for
89
68
15
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
100 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

This inn is located on the high ground, right off the expressway. We were greeted with a big smile and a great big "welcome". Check-in took about 60 seconds even though we did not have a reservation.The room was very clean and with plenty of space. We were tired after driving 800 miles so the bed felt extra good.The breakfast was hot and tasty with a very nice variety. The internet on the inn's computer worked fine. What a nice place to stay. The staff and management earned our five star rating.

Room Tip: The pool is outside. Almost any room will be great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

I travel to Beckley several times per year and always stay at the Fairfield. From the comfortable lobby and very nice, helpful folks at the front desk, to the ultra-comfortable beds and pillows, it's a great place to stay. The breakfast is also great with waffles, bagels, cereal, etc. Very convenient location, within two miles of the exit, and close to restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FISBeckGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Beckley, responded to this review, January 26, 2014
The staff of the Fairfield Inn & Suites Beckley would like to say thank you for choosing our hotel. I am specifically pleased to read your kind comments concerning our staff and the services offered at our hotel. Our convenient location off of I-77 and the closeness to so many great dining options are truly a blessing for us and our guests.

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston, West Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

Two day stay mid week with lovely room and tasty breakfast. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Beds were comfortable although they have recently got new pillow which I found too hard. Patricia, the executive house keeper was wonderful and immediately gave us soft pillows, and followed up on our comfort as did the rest of the staff. Thank you Patricia.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FISBeckGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Beckley, responded to this review, January 26, 2014
The staff of the Fairfield Inn & Suites Beckley would like to say thank you for staying at our hotel. I am pleased that your title stated the staff were amazing. I will share your sentiments to our housekeepers and to Patricia.

Thank you for choosing our hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canal Winchester, Ohio
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

Recently stayed here and was overall pleased with our stay. Pros: It's on a quiet side street close to the freeway. Our room was in the back so we had a nice hillside view. There is an Outback Steakhouse next door. Applebee's and McDonalds are within walking distance. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Very pleased with how nice and clean our room was. Good hot breakfast with plenty of seating in the breakfast room. Cons: The bathroom was a bit small. Not really a big deal though. But the bed pillows were a problem for me. They were very firm and big. Perhaps they were so uncomfortable because I am a small woman. I started getting a kink in my neck during the night so I bunched up a towel to use as a pillow. As I said in the title-I would definitely stay here again if I'm in the area, but I would bring my own pillow!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
94 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

We have stayed at this 5 storey hotel in the autumn & again in the spring, for several years . The hotel accepts pets & has an outdoor seasonal pool. It is a non smoking hotel in an excellent location for restaurants, gas stations and it is just a short block off the highway. All of the rooms and common areas have been renovated within the last two years. Cookies, coffee and newspapers are available as you are welcomed at the front desk. The staff also makes a phone call to your guest room, to check that it is satisfactory. Rooms have microwaves, fridges and great beds. You are assured a terrific sleep .
The stairways are well lit and good for adding a bit of walking to your stay; of course there is an elevator as well.
The breakfast room is light and airy. Breakfast gives a choice of juices, coffees, tea, yogourt, breads, cereals, fresh bananas & apples, scrambled eggs, sausage patties & has a wafflemaker.
A great delight for me, nearby this hotel, is a cemetery. After a day in the car, a long peaceful walk is wonderful. The cemetery, which is a block away from the hotel, is hilly and the birds are singing. People walk their dogs there & joggers use the area for exercise.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeville, Ohio
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

Well coming home home from S.C. in Sept of this year, we had made reservations at this motel to stop, eat, sleep and head on home, but one thing happened that never happened before, when we got to this motel they said our room had been canceled...... Didnt have any rooms as they were booked up, so after 20 min of discussing this matter we headed on down the road.
This story has a better ending then most, thank God for Bill, the desk manager on duty, just today, he re-booked us again for next fall with a Great rate and was VERY generous with a very professional work attitudue, so we are going to give it another shot, thats why giving things a 2nd chance is worth the trouble most times. We will be sure to rate this motel at its fullest once we stay.

Room Tip: make sure of your Resv 1st
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beckley hotels
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley
0.0 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Beckley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Beckley
Hampton Inn Beckley
#3 of 15 in Beckley
4.0 of 5 stars 284 reviews
3.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Beckley
Comfort Inn Beckley
#8 of 15 in Beckley
3.5 of 5 stars 173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Beckley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Beckley

Address: 125 Hylton Lane, Beckley, WV 25801
Location: United States > West Virginia > Beckley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Beckley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Beckley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A new look for a familiar name, the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott in Beckley, West Virginia, was extensively renovated in 2012. All of our guestrooms and suites have been refreshed to a bright new look. Our guests will enjoy a complimentary hot breakfast each morning. All of our non-smoking rooms and suites feature complimentary WiFi, mini refrigerator, microwave, and 32" television. Our cadio room is available 24/7. Pets are welcome (with a fee) in one of our designated pet rooms located on the first floor of the hotel. The hotel is located near many restaurants. Our seasonal outdoor pool opens Memorial Day weekend and closes after Labor Day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Marriott, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Beckley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Beckley Hotel Beckley
Fairfield Beckley
Beckley Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Beckley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.