We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded our expectations” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Beckley

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Beckley to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Beckley
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   125 Hylton Lane, Beckley, WV 25801   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Beckley
Naples, Florida
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Exceeded our expectations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

This inn is located on the high ground, right off the expressway. We were greeted with a big smile and a great big "welcome". Check-in took about 60 seconds even though we did not have a reservation.The room was very clean and with plenty of space. We were tired after driving 800 miles so the bed felt extra good.The breakfast was hot and tasty with a very nice variety. The internet on the inn's computer worked fine. What a nice place to stay. The staff and management earned our five star rating.

Room Tip: The pool is outside. Almost any room will be great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    75
    44
    18
    5
See reviews for
72
57
14
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

I travel to Beckley several times per year and always stay at the Fairfield. From the comfortable lobby and very nice, helpful folks at the front desk, to the ultra-comfortable beds and pillows, it's a great place to stay. The breakfast is also great with waffles, bagels, cereal, etc. Very convenient location, within two miles of the exit, and close to restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FISBeckGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Beckley, responded to this review, January 26, 2014
The staff of the Fairfield Inn & Suites Beckley would like to say thank you for choosing our hotel. I am specifically pleased to read your kind comments concerning our staff and the services offered at our hotel. Our convenient location off of I-77 and the closeness to so many great dining options are truly a blessing for us and our guests.

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston, West Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013 via mobile

Two day stay mid week with lovely room and tasty breakfast. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Beds were comfortable although they have recently got new pillow which I found too hard. Patricia, the executive house keeper was wonderful and immediately gave us soft pillows, and followed up on our comfort as did the rest of the staff. Thank you Patricia.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FISBeckGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Beckley, responded to this review, January 26, 2014
The staff of the Fairfield Inn & Suites Beckley would like to say thank you for staying at our hotel. I am pleased that your title stated the staff were amazing. I will share your sentiments to our housekeepers and to Patricia.

Thank you for choosing our hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canal Winchester, Ohio
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

Recently stayed here and was overall pleased with our stay. Pros: It's on a quiet side street close to the freeway. Our room was in the back so we had a nice hillside view. There is an Outback Steakhouse next door. Applebee's and McDonalds are within walking distance. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Very pleased with how nice and clean our room was. Good hot breakfast with plenty of seating in the breakfast room. Cons: The bathroom was a bit small. Not really a big deal though. But the bed pillows were a problem for me. They were very firm and big. Perhaps they were so uncomfortable because I am a small woman. I started getting a kink in my neck during the night so I bunched up a towel to use as a pillow. As I said in the title-I would definitely stay here again if I'm in the area, but I would bring my own pillow!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

We have stayed at this 5 storey hotel in the autumn & again in the spring, for several years . The hotel accepts pets & has an outdoor seasonal pool. It is a non smoking hotel in an excellent location for restaurants, gas stations and it is just a short block off the highway. All of the rooms and common areas have been renovated within the last two years. Cookies, coffee and newspapers are available as you are welcomed at the front desk. The staff also makes a phone call to your guest room, to check that it is satisfactory. Rooms have microwaves, fridges and great beds. You are assured a terrific sleep .
The stairways are well lit and good for adding a bit of walking to your stay; of course there is an elevator as well.
The breakfast room is light and airy. Breakfast gives a choice of juices, coffees, tea, yogourt, breads, cereals, fresh bananas & apples, scrambled eggs, sausage patties & has a wafflemaker.
A great delight for me, nearby this hotel, is a cemetery. After a day in the car, a long peaceful walk is wonderful. The cemetery, which is a block away from the hotel, is hilly and the birds are singing. People walk their dogs there & joggers use the area for exercise.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeville, Ohio
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

Well coming home home from S.C. in Sept of this year, we had made reservations at this motel to stop, eat, sleep and head on home, but one thing happened that never happened before, when we got to this motel they said our room had been canceled...... Didnt have any rooms as they were booked up, so after 20 min of discussing this matter we headed on down the road.
This story has a better ending then most, thank God for Bill, the desk manager on duty, just today, he re-booked us again for next fall with a Great rate and was VERY generous with a very professional work attitudue, so we are going to give it another shot, thats why giving things a 2nd chance is worth the trouble most times. We will be sure to rate this motel at its fullest once we stay.

Room Tip: make sure of your Resv 1st
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aiken, South Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

This hotel's staff goes above and beyond. We were their a few weeks ago. Our room was great as was the breakfast. The staff was fabulous. From arrival to departure and answering all our questions and needs. Our friends locked themselves out of their room. We had adjoin rooms. They even had the dead bolt on the door but no worries the staff got them right back into their room. There are wonderful restaurants very close to the hotel too. Don't miss Char and Pasquale's.

Room Tip: Great for a relaxing weekend get away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Beckley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Beckley

Address: 125 Hylton Lane, Beckley, WV 25801
Location: United States > West Virginia > Beckley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Beckley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Beckley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A new look for a familiar name, the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott in Beckley, West Virginia, has undergone an extensive renovation. All of our guestrooms and suites have been refreshed to a bright new look. Our guests will enjoy a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast each morning. All of our non-smoking rooms and suites feature complimentary WiFi. Our cadio room is available 24/7. Pets are welcome (with a fee) in one of our designated pet rooms located on the first floor of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Beckley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Beckley Hotel Beckley
Fairfield Beckley
Beckley Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Beckley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.