We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2nd chance be worth the trouble” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Beckley

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Beckley to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Beckley
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   125 Hylton Lane, Beckley, WV 25801   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Beckley
Lakeville, Ohio
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“2nd chance be worth the trouble”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

Well coming home home from S.C. in Sept of this year, we had made reservations at this motel to stop, eat, sleep and head on home, but one thing happened that never happened before, when we got to this motel they said our room had been canceled...... Didnt have any rooms as they were booked up, so after 20 min of discussing this matter we headed on down the road.
This story has a better ending then most, thank God for Bill, the desk manager on duty, just today, he re-booked us again for next fall with a Great rate and was VERY generous with a very professional work attitudue, so we are going to give it another shot, thats why giving things a 2nd chance is worth the trouble most times. We will be sure to rate this motel at its fullest once we stay.

Room Tip: make sure of your Resv 1st
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    73
    42
    18
    5
See reviews for
69
54
14
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Aiken, South Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

This hotel's staff goes above and beyond. We were their a few weeks ago. Our room was great as was the breakfast. The staff was fabulous. From arrival to departure and answering all our questions and needs. Our friends locked themselves out of their room. We had adjoin rooms. They even had the dead bolt on the door but no worries the staff got them right back into their room. There are wonderful restaurants very close to the hotel too. Don't miss Char and Pasquale's.

Room Tip: Great for a relaxing weekend get away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Rooms were clean and kept like new. Bathrooms were clean. Showers were good. Free Breakfast was excellent, with hot and cold items. Eating space was adequately large to accommodate many folks.

Staff very friendly.

Enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: We used AAA to select the place and arrange our stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willoughby, Ohio
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

When the wife and I go to visit our son and his wife in Durham, nc we stop in beckley, it's a little more than half way. We've stayed here a few times and have never been dissatisfied. We always go to dinner at the Outback right across the parking lot. The hotel is clean and the breakfast is always good. Breakfast attendant is on the ball and very pleasant. Overall very good.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

In traveling to North Carolina in September, 2013, we stayed at the Fairfield Inn & Suites in Beckley, West Virginia. The Inn was in the perfect location for gas and restaurants, with many choices. Our room was very spacious, comfortable, and clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The hot breakfast in the morning was very good, with many choices. Our only disappointment was that the inn's pool was outdoor and it was too cool to use. We would happily stay again. We did stay as part of the Marriott Rewards Program.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, PA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Stopped here for one night on our way home. It was the fourth Fairfield Inn we stayed at over several days, and surprisingly it was the highest price (even higher than Savannah or Orlando). But there are few hotels before and after this Beckley exit so I guess they can charge more. The room was clean and comfortable, a little smaller than other Fairfields but still not bad. The bathroom is more than adequate but also on the smaller side. Breakfast was good with a lot of options. Staff was friendly. We would stay there again if we needed to stopover in Beckley.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

I recently stayed four nights at the Fairfield Inn Beckley WV. It's not a brand-new hotel (built in 1995, I think), but a 2012 remodel makes it look very nice, both in the rooms and the public areas. It's located close to the Interstate, but not so close that you can hear the hum of traffic. You can walk in two minutes to an Outback and an Applebee's if you don't feel like driving to dinner.

The front-desk staff is friendly and attentive. I didn't get everyone's name, but "Mary" was particularly helpful. Housekeeping was fine.

The only reasons I didn't give this property a five-star rating were 1) the gym was small and not well-equipped (no hand weights, for example); and 2) the coffee was almost too weak to drink. (The latter problem, however, is not unique to this hotel).

Overall, I was very pleased with my stay. If and when I return to Beckley, I wouldn't hesitate to make a reservation here.

Room Tip: Get the highest floor (floor #5) if you want the quietest area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Beckley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Beckley

Address: 125 Hylton Lane, Beckley, WV 25801
Location: United States > West Virginia > Beckley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Beckley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Beckley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A new look for a familiar name, the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott in Beckley, West Virginia, has undergone an extensive renovation. All of our guestrooms and suites have been refreshed to a bright new look. Our guests will enjoy a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast each morning. All of our non-smoking rooms and suites feature complimentary WiFi. Our cadio room is available 24/7. Pets are welcome (with a fee) in one of our designated pet rooms located on the first floor of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Beckley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Beckley Hotel Beckley
Fairfield Beckley
Beckley Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Beckley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.