We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Beckley

Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Beckley to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Beckley
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   124 Hylton Lane, Beckley, WV 25801   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #4 of 15 hotels in Beckley
Orlando, FL
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Very clean, and comfortable. Great location when traveling in West Virginia, and convenient to I-77. Staff very friendly. Outback Steakhouse, and Applebee's across the parking lot. McDonalds, Dairy Queen, Wendy's, Tudor's Biscuit World all within 1 1/2 miles. Kroger about a mile away if you need food for coolers. All the usual Courtyard amenities. This is our second stay in this hotel within the last two weeks, so I did stay there twice.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    36
    50
    30
    8
    6
See reviews for
46
42
6
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Was unable to find a room late at night all hotels were booked. We found the courtyard in Beckley WV
the night staff was very friendly. the room was very clean and comfortable. I want thank Teresa and Marguita they were great. Great Stay!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

The Courtyard in Beckley is an older property that has been reasonably maintained, but is showing signs of age. Even though we had a reservation, it took several minutes for our host to locate a clean room. Our room was adequate, but the bathroom sink had an assortment of hair from previous guests just under the rim. This is not what you like or expect to see at any property. The towels were very thin. On the plus side, the bed was quite comfortable. Warm weather allowed us to relax on the small balcony. There are a number of fast food and casual dining spots nearby, some within walking distance, and some that are open 24 hours. Courtyard Beckley would not be my first choice for a return visit, but it would suffice in a pinch.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

My family and I stayed here for one night on a long-weekend road trip from Pennsylvania to Florida. Being several hours into our journey, Beckley was a nice stop. The Courtyard in Beckley was tastefully appointment, recently renovated, clean, and extremely comfortable. The beds were very soft - a far cry from the rocks that I find at many hotels. A number of reviewers have commented on the lack of continental breakfast. This is consistent with the rest of the Courtyard brand so I wasn't surprised by this nor was I disappointed. With a senior citizen discount, our rate was $118, which seems kind of steep for a hotel clearly designed for car travelers off of the interstate. But, this is comparable to other similarly-appointed hotels in the area, so Beckley appears to be just generally priced in this range. The other thing that left we scratching my head was the attire worn by the hotel staff. Both front desk staff with whom I interacted were clad in slacks and lime green Courtyard T-shirts. It doesn't impact the level of service, but it certainly did not give off the professional vibe that I'm used to from a brand like Courtyard that caters to both the leisure and business crowd alike.

I'd stayed at the sister-brand Fairfield across the street to this property about a year ago, and would say that the two properties are comparable. If in the area again, I'd probably make the decision based upon price point between these two properties and the Hampton down the road. So, if the price was competitive, I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

The Beckley Courtyard Marriott is located just off the Interstate in a strip dominated by restaurants and gas stations. It is set back from the main road so noise is not an issue. Our room had a king size bed with a very comfortable mattress along with a nice sofa for relaxing while watching TV. There is a large flat screen TV in the room with a wide selection of cable channels. Since this is a Courtyard, there is no free breakfast in the morning; however, there is a McDonalds within close walking distance and the Courtyard does offer a limited breakfast menu for purchase. In addition, the Bistro at the Courtyard serves a light dinner and has alcohol in the evening (all available for purchase). The staff was very friendly and helpful during our recent visit.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Very clean and suprisingly modern decor. Close to highway very easy to find. Would definately recommend. No real vending machines but they had a small area where you could purchase items in the lobby.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richland, Washington
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

The hotel looks nice and new but we were disappointed when we got here. There is NO continental breakfast. They do serve food and drinks at the bar in the hotel but everything is overpriced.

The front desk staff was somewhat cordial but not friendly or helpful. They were the only hotel that offered extended stay rates.

The room was nice and clean and the bed was comfortable. The housekeeping staff was WONDERFUL and very courteous and helpful. There is a refrigerator in the room but NO microwave.

The fitness room is very small and the pool is more like a wading pool.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Beckley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Beckley

Address: 124 Hylton Lane, Beckley, WV 25801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Beckley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 15 hotels in Beckley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Beckley 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Marriott, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Beckley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Beckley Hotel Beckley
Courtyard Beckley
Beckley Courtyard
Beckley Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Beckley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.