We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient Location and Comfortable Rooms” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Beckley

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Beckley to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Beckley
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   124 Hylton Lane, Beckley, WV 25801   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Rewards Points!
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Beckley
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Convenient Location and Comfortable Rooms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

The Beckley Courtyard Marriott is located just off the Interstate in a strip dominated by restaurants and gas stations. It is set back from the main road so noise is not an issue. Our room had a king size bed with a very comfortable mattress along with a nice sofa for relaxing while watching TV. There is a large flat screen TV in the room with a wide selection of cable channels. Since this is a Courtyard, there is no free breakfast in the morning; however, there is a McDonalds within close walking distance and the Courtyard does offer a limited breakfast menu for purchase. In addition, the Bistro at the Courtyard serves a light dinner and has alcohol in the evening (all available for purchase). The staff was very friendly and helpful during our recent visit.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    87
    43
    10
    7
See reviews for
76
65
8
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Very clean and suprisingly modern decor. Close to highway very easy to find. Would definately recommend. No real vending machines but they had a small area where you could purchase items in the lobby.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richland, Washington
Level Contributor
66 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

The hotel looks nice and new but we were disappointed when we got here. There is NO continental breakfast. They do serve food and drinks at the bar in the hotel but everything is overpriced.

The front desk staff was somewhat cordial but not friendly or helpful. They were the only hotel that offered extended stay rates.

The room was nice and clean and the bed was comfortable. The housekeeping staff was WONDERFUL and very courteous and helpful. There is a refrigerator in the room but NO microwave.

The fitness room is very small and the pool is more like a wading pool.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

There isn't a lot of choice of good hotel when traveling in this area. The hotel was adequate, but nothing special. Breakfast - not a lot of choice for healthy options and overpriced. VERY SLOW breakfast service when you are in a rush to leave.
Not a lot of good eating options in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level Contributor
174 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stopped for one night while traveling, and found the Courtyard very clean and comfortable. Front desk persons were nice and helpful. The lobby was quite spacious, having a separate TV lounge area, seating/business area, and bistro dining area.
If you don't want to eat at the bistro, there is an Applebees next door and a McDonalds across from that.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grove City, Ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

We were in town with friends to go white water rafting and chose to spend one night at the Marriott vs. a creepy run down hotel or camping. The military rate was excellent and we really liked the modern lobby, rooms, and the small patio outside our window. We took a peak at the pool and it seemed warmed along with a cozy sitting area outside with a swanky fire pit. Next time we are in WV, you can count on us staying at the Courtyard Marriott. I should mention that the breakfast was over priced and wasn't very tasty, we'll go to IHop or a drive thru next time.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Property is a little expensive for the location but the staff treats Platinum members very well and the rooms are modern, clean, and relatively quiet. Breakfast downstairs is a bit expensive but that is expected for purchasing food in a hotel. All in all it was a solid stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beckley
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Beckley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Beckley
Hampton Inn Beckley
#3 of 15 in Beckley
4.0 of 5 stars 300 reviews
3.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Beckley
Comfort Inn Beckley
#8 of 15 in Beckley
3.5 of 5 stars 178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Beckley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Beckley

Address: 124 Hylton Lane, Beckley, WV 25801
Location: United States > West Virginia > Beckley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Beckley
#4 Business Hotel in Beckley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Beckley 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Marriott, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Beckley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Beckley Hotel Beckley
Courtyard Beckley
Beckley Courtyard
Beckley Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Beckley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.