We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only one night but right” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Beckley

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Beckley to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Beckley
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   124 Hylton Lane, Beckley, WV 25801   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Rewards Points!
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Beckley
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level Contributor
174 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Only one night but right”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stopped for one night while traveling, and found the Courtyard very clean and comfortable. Front desk persons were nice and helpful. The lobby was quite spacious, having a separate TV lounge area, seating/business area, and bistro dining area.
If you don't want to eat at the bistro, there is an Applebees next door and a McDonalds across from that.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    87
    43
    10
    7
See reviews for
75
65
8
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grove City, Ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

We were in town with friends to go white water rafting and chose to spend one night at the Marriott vs. a creepy run down hotel or camping. The military rate was excellent and we really liked the modern lobby, rooms, and the small patio outside our window. We took a peak at the pool and it seemed warmed along with a cozy sitting area outside with a swanky fire pit. Next time we are in WV, you can count on us staying at the Courtyard Marriott. I should mention that the breakfast was over priced and wasn't very tasty, we'll go to IHop or a drive thru next time.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Property is a little expensive for the location but the staff treats Platinum members very well and the rooms are modern, clean, and relatively quiet. Breakfast downstairs is a bit expensive but that is expected for purchasing food in a hotel. All in all it was a solid stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snellville, Georgia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Our family spent one evening here. Room was average nothing special. Air conditioning seemed a bit weak and the room was hot all night. More expensive than surrounding hotels but lacked value for the money. Had Starbucks coffee shop but the coffee was not at the correct temperature and was not very hot. I asked about that and the server just took my coffee and put it in the microwave oven as if she has done this before. My Starbucks black coffee tasted like sludge after she did that. I threw it in the trash on the way out. Might want to re calibrate your equipment in the coffee shop.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Like many others this hotel in Beckley WV is an "oasis" in the hills. Hotel was modern looking and fresh. We did not get requested bed size - they were full. Bed was similar to a foam style bed if you like that... We didn't. As a top tier Marriott traveler they also don't even provide you a cup of cofffee much less breakfast in the monring. We asked why and they cited some reason that didn't seem plausable. We would try another place when passing back through. There are many options in that area actually.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

Courtyard has gone hip. Very nice furnishings. Clean, modern amenities without musty odors. Starbucks at the basic coffee bar in lobby. Flat screens galore. Nice balconies and outside patio areas.
Pleasant friendly staff.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Haven, Florida
Level Contributor
107 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

We have stayed here a few times before but this will probably be our last time... All was okay but feel we should be able to find something better in the area.? and will be checking on our next trip through.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beckley
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Beckley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Beckley
Hampton Inn Beckley
#3 of 15 in Beckley
4.0 of 5 stars 299 reviews
3.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Beckley
Comfort Inn Beckley
#8 of 15 in Beckley
3.5 of 5 stars 178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Beckley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Beckley

Address: 124 Hylton Lane, Beckley, WV 25801
Location: United States > West Virginia > Beckley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Beckley
#4 Family Hotel in Beckley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Beckley 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Beckley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Beckley Hotel Beckley
Courtyard Beckley
Beckley Courtyard
Beckley Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Beckley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.