We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New decor is beautiful - not your grandfather's Courtyard.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Beckley

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Orbitz.com Travelocity
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Beckley
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   124 Hylton Lane, Beckley, WV 25801   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #4 of 15 hotels in Beckley
Kansas City, Missouri
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“New decor is beautiful - not your grandfather's Courtyard.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

Courtyard has gone hip. Very nice furnishings. Clean, modern amenities without musty odors. Starbucks at the basic coffee bar in lobby. Flat screens galore. Nice balconies and outside patio areas.
Pleasant friendly staff.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    34
    42
    29
    8
    6
See reviews for
41
40
5
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winter Haven, Florida
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

We have stayed here a few times before but this will probably be our last time... All was okay but feel we should be able to find something better in the area.? and will be checking on our next trip through.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keyser, WV
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here during the Greenbrier Classic PGA golf tournament. They made special arrangements for us when we only had rooms much further away since I am a gold member. Management was great to work with when splitting cost of room between two people. Close to restaurants and events in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Our stay on the way home from Myrtle Beach was nearly flawless.
The room was large and comfortable, and the hotel was clean and fresh.
There were also enough towels for all four family members - something other Marriotts can't seem to do.

The only negative thing I can say is that we had food we needed to keep refrigerated and the room didn't come with a fridge.

The staff, however, was accommodating, and offered to keep our ice block frozen for us.

The Bistro has very good food. I know some folks complain that a breakfast isn't included. But I'd rather pay a bit more than have a bunch of people pawing at my food in the typical included breakfast buffet.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a refrigerator. Make sure to ask for enough towels as well. Marriotts seem to al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, FL
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

The hotel was booked to break our drive up to South Carolina from Ohio. The hotel staff were very friendly- from the front desk to the restaurant. The room and hotel were very clean. The parking lot was well lit. There are a couple chain restaurants nearby which was nice and it was easy to access I-77. Overall, an enjoyable stay that kept me relaxed.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
Top Contributor
165 reviews 165 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Compared to its competition in Beckley, the Marriott Courtyard is a cut above. From checkin to checkout we enjoyed being here. Very clean reception area, breakfast area and bedroom. Room was well-appointed and facing west, we enjoyed a beautiful view of sunset. Air conditioner was quiet, as was the refrigerator in the room.
The price of the drinks at the lounge was high, so we walked across a narrow road to the Outback for more bar time and for dinner.
Breakfast was nice and the breakfast lady Lisa was a good cook and friendly. We have now found our stopping point between Louisville KY and Williamsburg VA--we'll be back here.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stayed here for one night on our drive to Georgia. The hotel is clean & nice.
It is within walking distance from Applebee's, Outback and Hooters.
We ate breakfast at the hotel & it was also good.
The hotel seemed busy. I am not sure what is around this area, but if you are driving through it is a good choice.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Beckley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Beckley

Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Beckley Hotel Beckley
Courtyard By Marriott Beckley Hotel
Courtyard Beckley
Beckley Marriott
Beckley Courtyard
Address: 124 Hylton Lane, Beckley, WV 25801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Beckley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 15 hotels in Beckley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Beckley 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Beckley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Beckley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Beckley to your Saves list