We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful staff!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Beckley

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Beckley to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Beckley
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   124 Hylton Lane, Beckley, WV 25801   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Beckley
Keyser, WV
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful staff!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here during the Greenbrier Classic PGA golf tournament. They made special arrangements for us when we only had rooms much further away since I am a gold member. Management was great to work with when splitting cost of room between two people. Close to restaurants and events in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    62
    34
    9
    7
See reviews for
50
51
7
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Aurora
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Our stay on the way home from Myrtle Beach was nearly flawless.
The room was large and comfortable, and the hotel was clean and fresh.
There were also enough towels for all four family members - something other Marriotts can't seem to do.

The only negative thing I can say is that we had food we needed to keep refrigerated and the room didn't come with a fridge.

The staff, however, was accommodating, and offered to keep our ice block frozen for us.

The Bistro has very good food. I know some folks complain that a breakfast isn't included. But I'd rather pay a bit more than have a bunch of people pawing at my food in the typical included breakfast buffet.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a refrigerator. Make sure to ask for enough towels as well. Marriotts seem to al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, FL
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

The hotel was booked to break our drive up to South Carolina from Ohio. The hotel staff were very friendly- from the front desk to the restaurant. The room and hotel were very clean. The parking lot was well lit. There are a couple chain restaurants nearby which was nice and it was easy to access I-77. Overall, an enjoyable stay that kept me relaxed.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
Top Contributor
260 reviews 260 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Compared to its competition in Beckley, the Marriott Courtyard is a cut above. From checkin to checkout we enjoyed being here. Very clean reception area, breakfast area and bedroom. Room was well-appointed and facing west, we enjoyed a beautiful view of sunset. Air conditioner was quiet, as was the refrigerator in the room.
The price of the drinks at the lounge was high, so we walked across a narrow road to the Outback for more bar time and for dinner.
Breakfast was nice and the breakfast lady Lisa was a good cook and friendly. We have now found our stopping point between Louisville KY and Williamsburg VA--we'll be back here.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stayed here for one night on our drive to Georgia. The hotel is clean & nice.
It is within walking distance from Applebee's, Outback and Hooters.
We ate breakfast at the hotel & it was also good.
The hotel seemed busy. I am not sure what is around this area, but if you are driving through it is a good choice.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Bay, Florida
Top Contributor
472 reviews 472 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 158 cities Reviews in 158 cities
184 helpful votes 184 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Especially well appointed hotel room located right in the heart of town. Easy access to freeways. Very personable staff who are most helpful in answering your questions & giving directions. One drawback is that there is no free breakfast which most of the hotels in the area provide. Think the prices for breakfast, etc. are on the pricey side.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Courtyard on April 28. The room was clean, comfortable and quiet. All was great until we were loading the car and discovered a $100 ticket for parking in a handicapped space despite the handicapped placard being displayed in the windshield. After contacting the local police, we were told that if we came to the station and produced the placard, they could dismiss the ticket. Thankfully, the front desk copied the placard and faxed it to the police and that sufficed so the ticket was dismissed (I hope). The folks at the Courtyard could not have been more helpful.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Beckley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Beckley

Address: 124 Hylton Lane, Beckley, WV 25801
Location: United States > West Virginia > Beckley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Beckley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Beckley 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Marriott, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Beckley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Beckley Hotel Beckley
Courtyard Beckley
Beckley Marriott
Beckley Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Beckley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.