We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noisy” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Beckley

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Beckley to your Saves list
Super 8 Beckley
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2014 Harper Rd., Beckley, WV 25801   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 15 Hotels in Beckley
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Noisy”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

I wouldn't recommend this place if you are a light sleeper . There were doors banging and kids running up and down hallways waking me up after midnight.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
48Debbie, Manager at Super 8 Beckley, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
thank you for your review and I do apologize for the issues you had and some of that is beyond our control but if you would of brought it to our attention we may have been able to resolve some of the issues you had hope you see you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    26
    32
    32
    42
See reviews for
48
43
16
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Iron Mountain, Michigan
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Bed coverings were stained, spotted, burned, and filthy. Internet listed a price in the 50 dollar range, charge at check in was $84. Terrible value for the price.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
48Debbie, General Manager at Super 8 Beckley, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
thank you for your review even though you were not satisfied and I do apologize for that we could of resolved your issues if you have us a chance and as far as the rate that is a internet rate that is why it is called the internet and you had the option to book your room that way but the rate you paid was the rate for here in Beckley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Park
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

We have been going to the Super 8 in Clarion, PA for years. Over the past four years it has declined with each visit. Last visit, we got a room that was to have two queen beds. One bed was missing, the carpet had burn marks everywhere & the kitchenette area had a ceiling tile missing & a draft was coming through. We requested a refund & went somewhere else.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
48Debbie, Manager at Super 8 Beckley, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
I don't know how this review got on my location but this property they are talking about is NOT me thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Beckley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Beckley

Address: 2014 Harper Rd., Beckley, WV 25801
Location: United States > West Virginia > Beckley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 15 Hotels in Beckley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Beckley 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Beckley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Beckley Hotel Beckley
Beckley Super 8
Beckley Super Eight
Super Eight Beckley

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Beckley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.