We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bed coverings were stained, spotted, burned, and filthy...” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Beckley

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Beckley to your Saves list
Super 8 Beckley
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2014 Harper Rd., Beckley, WV 25801   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights, Save 25%
Ranked #14 of 15 Hotels in Beckley
Iron Mountain, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Bed coverings were stained, spotted, burned, and filthy...”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Bed coverings were stained, spotted, burned, and filthy. Internet listed a price in the 50 dollar range, charge at check in was $84. Terrible value for the price.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
48Debbie, General Manager at Super 8 Beckley, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
thank you for your review even though you were not satisfied and I do apologize for that we could of resolved your issues if you have us a chance and as far as the rate that is a internet rate that is why it is called the internet and you had the option to book your room that way but the rate you paid was the rate for here in Beckley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    37
    41
    33
    49
See reviews for
63
49
22
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
South Park
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

We have been going to the Super 8 in Clarion, PA for years. Over the past four years it has declined with each visit. Last visit, we got a room that was to have two queen beds. One bed was missing, the carpet had burn marks everywhere & the kitchenette area had a ceiling tile missing & a draft was coming through. We requested a refund & went somewhere else.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
48Debbie, Manager at Super 8 Beckley, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
I don't know how this review got on my location but this property they are talking about is NOT me thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

This place was nice and clean. Prime location near by a gas station and restaurants. Convenient access off the highway. Staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast has readily available very early in the morning with plenty of options for a good start of the day before our departure. I will stay at this location the next time I travel thru this route.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
48Debbie, Manager at Super 8 Beckley, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
thank you for your recent review and kind words we strive to make our guest feel at home and welcome we do appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

We drove 12 and half hours and got to Super 8 early in the morning. We were greeted by Steve at the front desk and my Sister and I found him to be very polite and courteous. It's nice to travel through 5 states and find a worker of this caliber. Keep up the great work Steve.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
48Debbie, Manager at Super 8 Beckley, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
thank you for your comment and I agree steve is an assest to this company
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beckley hotels
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Beckley
Travelodge Beckley
#11 of 15 in Beckley
3.5 of 5 stars 126 reviews
3.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Beckley
Econo Lodge Beckley
#13 of 15 in Beckley
3.5 of 5 stars 147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Beckley
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley
0.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Beckley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Beckley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Beckley

Address: 2014 Harper Rd., Beckley, WV 25801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Beckley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 15 Hotels in Beckley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Beckley 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Super 8 Beckley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Beckley Hotel Beckley
Beckley Super 8
Beckley Super Eight
Super Eight Beckley

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Beckley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.