We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good except for late night door's slamming” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Beckley

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Beckley to your Saves list
Super 8 Beckley
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2014 Harper Rd., Beckley, WV 25801   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 15 Hotels in Beckley
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    26
    32
    32
    42
See reviews for
48
43
16
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Picton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

Make sure to check your room first before staying. Our room with two queens looked fine but upon settling in we realized it was not clean. Not just dusty but phone, door, toilet, chairs were dirty. T his was the second room we had seen, it was late and we were reluctant to move as we were so tired although we did share our concerns with the staff who said they could do nothing.We were in the room for about two hours when I felt itchy and had bites on my stomach. The staff gave us a $10.00 discount after sharing our disappointment with them in the morning. Offered to show them what needed cleaning but they seemd indifferent. Not a good stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
48Debbie, Manager at Super 8 Beckley, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
sorry for your concerns upon your stay unfortunately it was your choice to stay in that room especially after checking it out first and when I addressed your concerns I was sympathetic and apologized and gave you a discount even after staying in a room you said was not up to par to you which if it was me I would of moved if my concerns worried me..thank you for the review though
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
illinois
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

The desk staff was very nice although one evening while we were sitting in the lobby the desk clerk was doing another man's hair. It was strange. Other than that one incident the place was clean and seemed well cared for. Our bed was comfortable and easy to sleep in and thats what I really look for anyway

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
48Debbie, Manager at Super 8 Beckley, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
thank you for you review and your kind comments and I do apologize for the scene of a barber shop which that issue has been taken care of hope to see you in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Our room was very spacious, clean and had nice up to date decor. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. Complementary breakfast was cereals, muffins/danishes, fruit and waffles. Eating area was kinda small. Hotel located just off of the WV turnpike and easy to find. The omelette shoppe across the street has awesome omelettes!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
48Debbie, Manager at Super 8 Beckley, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
thank you and I appreciate your kind review and we are adding a couple of tables to the breakfast room we are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Beckley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Beckley

Address: 2014 Harper Rd., Beckley, WV 25801
Location: United States > West Virginia > Beckley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 15 Hotels in Beckley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Beckley 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Beckley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Beckley Hotel Beckley
Beckley Super 8
Beckley Super Eight
Super Eight Beckley

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Beckley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.