We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“convenient and clean” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Beckley

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Beckley to your Saves list
Super 8 Beckley
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2014 Harper Rd., Beckley, WV 25801   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 15 Hotels in Beckley
Erie, PA
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“convenient and clean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2008

we had 2 rooms for a quick night over in Beckley. The rooms were clean and the staff was very friendly. we went to the Omlet House across the street, but the Super 8 did have complimentary continental breakfast. we liked the fact that the rooms had a refrig and microwave. it was easy on/off to the interstate.

  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    26
    32
    32
    42
See reviews for
48
43
16
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
pittsburgh, pa
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2008

we were driving at night to visit some relatives in south carolina. we stopped in beckley to stay the night. super8 said all regular rooms were booked up and all they had left were jacuzi rooms for 109.00. we decided to get the jacuzi room. so we're checked in and lug up our things, along with our 3 yr. old son to our room and discover the room we just payed 109.00 for is jacuzi-less. my husband called the front desk a couple of times and nobody answered. he went down there to talk to the front desk lady about switching rooms and she says we can't because we already dirtied the room, even though we had only been in the room for less than 5 minutes. he explained to her how it was her fault she gave us the wrong room and she said we could move to another room with a jacuzi in it. so we got all our things and our son and went down a floor. Then, when we get in there, the water doesn't work. so we call the front desk again and tell the lady and she says to go to the front desk to get the key for another room. i went down there and there's a key sitting on the desk with nobody around. so then, we get all our stuff and our son and move down to another floor. the jacuzi water is working this time but, the toilet won't flush. we were all pretty tired of switching rooms by then so we just went to bed. i will never stay at this hotel again.

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — the front desk clerk
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColumbusOH
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2006

My husband and I were traveling through Beckley on our way to North Carolina. We booked this room because they allowed dogs and they had a smoking room available. I have stayed in many smoking rooms but this one was really bad. The smell about knocked us over when we entered the room. (as my husband said, "the smoke of 1,000 smokers is in this room"!) The room was on the 3rd floor (no air conditioning in the hall ways). The bathroom was not very clean and the carpet had many stains on it. Several light bulbs were out. We thought, oh well, it's late and we are just passing through -- we will stay. At 1:00 a.m. we woke up to a terrible screaching sound that was the window air conditioner and it had to be turned off. Pay a little more and stay somewhere better.

  • Stayed June 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2004

can hear people walking in rooms above and in halls. Rooms too small for the price.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2004

The hotel was clean, but the room was overpriced. The "advertised" price on the door was $68.77, but the room (at AAA prices) was $109+ The explanation was "a change of management". Too much for a Super 8.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Beckley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Beckley

Address: 2014 Harper Rd., Beckley, WV 25801
Location: United States > West Virginia > Beckley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 15 Hotels in Beckley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Beckley 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Beckley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Beckley Hotel Beckley
Beckley Super 8
Beckley Super Eight
Super Eight Beckley

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Beckley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.