We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good property, but getting better!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Beckley

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Beckley to your Saves list
Super 8 Beckley
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2014 Harper Rd., Beckley, WV 25801   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #14 of 15 Hotels in Beckley
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good property, but getting better!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

I have stayed here several times, and have had a good stay each time. The staff has recently been 'upgraded' and there are also 'upgrades' being made to each room. I stayed in one of the recently remodeled rooms and it was a distinct improvement. This property is well situated to the main highways in the area, as well as food, gas, shopping, etc. This will continue to be my 'stop' when I am in this area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
48Debbie, Manager at Super 8 Beckley, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at the Super 8. I am glad you are liking the improvements we are making in our remodel. This has been a great location for food, gas, etc..We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    32
    35
    33
    46
See reviews for
54
47
20
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jamestown
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Had we walked to the elevator before paying for the room, we would have left. Apparently there is construction going on. That shouldn't preclude picking up trash in the elevator area and adjacent hall. A heads-up and advance apology would have been nice. The room was only okay. Didn't feel too clean. Toilet barely worked. I felt that the price was high coinsidering the circumstances.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
48Debbie, Manager at Super 8 Beckley, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
I apologize for the mess from the construction going on due to our renovations. I agree the area should of been more presentable but is hard to do with so much going on with construction we strive to do our best to satisfy our guests and to maintain a clean environment. I hope you return after all renovations are finished and can enjoy the changes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JEFFERSON
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We stayed here on our way from FL to Ohio. The rooms were nothing special and could use a good cleaning. The towels were thin. The bed sank in the middle. I didn't trust the sheets and took the spread off the bed before putting down my sheet and blanket. The blanket had many cigarette burn holes. Wear slippers to avoid the less than clean rug. We didn't bother to check out the breakfast area. The best thing I can say is that the location is convenient.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga
Top Contributor
227 reviews 227 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 97 cities Reviews in 97 cities
434 helpful votes 434 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

As a budget traveler I am always looking for reasonably priced accommodation for someplace just to sleep for a few hours and SUPER 8's usually fall within that category.
This hotel right off I-77 offers the same basics as the rest of the chain and is reasonable when combined with the TRAVEL COUPONS from the website or the booklets.
Like most well-used items, however, it needs some fixing up ...and some light in the Reception area to make the first impressions a bit more appealing.
The rooms are acceptable but the carpets could use a little more vacuuming. The bathroom was clean and the brightest part of the whole deal. I had a pretty good sleep.
I left before the breakfast so I can't comment on it.

I usually put more into my reviews but this place kinda makes me feel depressed the more I think about it.......ho hum........

Room Tip: Get a non-smoking room on the first level...facing the parking lot (east).
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Beckley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Beckley

Address: 2014 Harper Rd., Beckley, WV 25801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Beckley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 15 Hotels in Beckley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Beckley 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Super 8 Beckley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Beckley Hotel Beckley
Beckley Super Eight
Beckley Super 8
Super Eight Beckley

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Beckley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.