We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Finally found a room” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Beckley

Save Saved
You added Super 8 Beckley to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Beckley
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2014 Harper Rd., Beckley, WV 25801   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 15 hotels in Beckley
Clearwater, Florida
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Finally found a room”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

It seemed like Beckley had some big event this weekend. But, they only had a little girls beauty contest. All the tourists taking the rooms were apparently taking the last vacation of the year with their kids. That's the only explanation from the several desk clerks we asked.

The room was more expensive than we had expected but it was clean, non-smoking, quiet, and had the Olympics oin TV.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    6
    21
    29
    29
    38
See reviews for
44
37
14
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Star City
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

Stayed there returning home from vacation. Waited 5 minutes before anyone showed up at the counter to check me in. The bathroom had dirt piled in the corner behind the door. The carpet in the room was filthy. The stairwells looked as if they had never been cleaned and the carpet mats worn down to threads. Avoid this Super 8.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA, USA
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

Never, ever, EVER stay here. My husband booked this hotel through Hotwire.com in a hurry because my mother had a stroke and it was close to the hospital she was in. My husband is a decorated U. S. Army soldier with a federal ID card capable of allowing clearance through the Pentagon, for God's sake; however, upon our arrival at the hotel, the unsavory looking (to say the very least), heavily tattooed/"made up" desk clerk asked "to see a real ID, like a driver's license." ???!!!)
The room was absolutely DISGUSTING!!! Blood and various other stains on the sheets, horrible odor, broken/critter feces laden AC unit, an inch of dust on everything, filthy towels, carpet was sticky and wet, bathroom floor was slimy, and there were bed bugs EVERYWHERE!!!
Desk clerk threw "keys" and denied any knowledge of anything, and was extremely rude. Hotwire.com staff finally cancelled reservation for us, although hotel itself got $60 of $200 anyway. STAY AWAY---JUST NOT WORTH IT!!!

Room Tip: "Don't choose one ever!
See more room tips
Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012 via mobile

We checked in here only because it was the first hotel at this exit that allowed pets... man what a mistake was it not looking for a better hotel. I went to shower with my daughter and there was already a wet towel hanging up. The beds were gross... bathroom gross... coffee in the room gross. When we get home i will NOT be taking anything in my house with fear of bed bugs. At check in its obvious that was the smokers hang out.. nit where I want my 5 yrs old to be. DONT STAY HERE... tomorrow can not get here soon enough.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, FL
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

Black Mold on the shower curtain, stained towels and sheets....if we were not so tired, we'd have gone somewhere else.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

We had a really go stay in Beckley at the super 8 Everyone there was so nice and friendly to us. Loved the location. The room was clean and the staff nice and really helpful.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012 via mobile

This hotel was very run down compared to other super 8s I've stayed at. The worst part was the bed bugs. The bite marks took over 2 weeks to go away. Do not stay here.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Super 8 Beckley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Beckley

Address: 2014 Harper Rd., Beckley, WV 25801
Location: United States > West Virginia > Beckley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 15 hotels in Beckley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Beckley 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Orbitz, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Super 8 Beckley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Beckley Hotel Beckley
Beckley Super 8
Beckley Super Eight
Super Eight Beckley

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Beckley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.