We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the best choice” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1924 Harper Road, Beckley, WV 25801   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #9 of 15 hotels in Beckley
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Not the best choice”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

My non-smoking room smelled like a heavy smoker was in there. I know that is not the hotels doing, but housekeeping should have picked up on it and deodorized it. The breakfast eggs and home fries were not good. The hallway was old and worn. The heat did not regulate consistently and I had to get up a few times in the night to adjust it. My grilled chicken sandwich and fries were not good. The shower did not drain and the hot water only lasted 5 minutes.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie P, Director of Sales at Quality Inn, responded to this review, December 15, 2013
On behalf of our entire team I apologize for failing to meet your expectations during your stay at our hotel. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. We hope you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Kind Regards
Debbie Potter
Quality Inn - Beckley WV
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    17
    33
    31
    18
    2
See reviews for
35
32
8
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toledo, Ohio
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Good check in experience. We entered to our room, and were pleasantly surprised, although it was on the small side. It was clean and the beds were very comfortable, giving a great night's sleep. Nice fitness room. Pleasant front desk and housekeeping. We loved the breakfast room, which had a cozy fireplace where which we found a great place to do some work. We would return.

Room Tip: We had a room on the ground floor, which was an easy walk to the lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie P, Director of Sales at Quality Inn, responded to this review, December 15, 2013
Thank you for your review of our hotel. I'm glad you had a plesant stay. We do strive to make each stay a memorable stay and we look forward to serving you again. Thank you again for the great review.
Kind Regards
Debbie Potter
Quality Inn - Beckley WV
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

We stayed one night. Reception was courteous and helpful. Room was fine with free wifi, tv with hbo. Plenty of food options nearby. Free hot breakfast was very good, eggs, sausage, potatoes, cereal, danish, bagles...usual fare.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie P, Director of Sales at Quality Inn, responded to this review, December 15, 2013
Thank you for your kind words. Our team takes pride in our hotel and the services we provide. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope your next visit will be even more plesant than the previous one.
Sincerely
Debbie Potter
Quality Inn - Beckley WV
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

We had stayed at this Quality Inn 8 years ago and had enjoyed a very nice dinner in their restaurant. Things have changed and that same restaurant doesn't exist anymore but a nicely appointed breakfast room is in that area.

Our room was more than adequate, the free Wi-Fi worked just fine and the room was very quiet. Our only complaint is that they should provide more baggage carts since the exits are far apart and for many of the rooms, one must use steps to reach the parking lot.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a 200 number but torward the front of the motel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie P, Director of Sales at Quality Inn, responded to this review, December 15, 2013
We very mucy appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your review will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our quests.
Sincerely
Debbie Potter
Quality Inn - Beckley WV
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Rude, inexperienced workers from the management to the front desk. No one was familiar enough with the area to promote anything close by (and there are plenty or wonderful things to do and see in the area). The rooms are dirty, small, and overpriced. The shower barely worked. There isn't an elevator and the hallways are not air conditioned. People keep saying how great the breakfast is and that makes up for everything else. DO NOT believe this. You can get a better breakfast at McDonald's. It says they have a heated pool and that is not true. Their on-site restaurant is just as bad. The best advice I can offer is don't stay here. I would be happier sleeping in my car. I will NEVER stay in another hotel run by Choice Hotels International (even if they offered to pay for it).

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie P, Director of Sales at Quality Inn, responded to this review, December 15, 2013
On behalf or our entire team, I am very sorry your experience at our hotel was not positive. I have addressed your issues with our General Manager. Our staff and management team are working very hard to please every guest we encounter. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Kind Regards
Debbie Potter
Quality Inn - Beckley WV
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

After the mixed reviews on TripAdvisor, I was a little apprehensive about what we would find here. But I thought "For $65 + tax how bad could it be?)

The woman who greated us at checkin was lovely. I was very pleasantly surprised by the completely refurbished room. The carpet was new, the bedspread was pristine, and the room was spotlessly clean. Even the colors all worked together. The pillows were little squares rather than oblong, but I could live with that. And then we turned on the heat. YIKES. It sounded like semi-trailers were being driven through the room. It was so loud that I decided to sleep with the heat off rather than deal with the noise even though it was 55 degrees outside. I've never stayed anywhere with this kind of noise level from a heating or cooling system. So if you can stand the noise, this place is a bargain. If not, skip it.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie P, Director of Sales at Quality Inn, responded to this review, December 15, 2013
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to meet your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Sincerely
Debbie Potter
Quality Inn - Beckley WV
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Martinsville, West Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Family get together requiring overnight stay. Lots of places to choose from and picked the Quality Inn with the help of reviews. Room was clean, smelled good and was reasonably quiet.
Price was fair. Arrived late but our rooms were reserved as requested. Did not have much interaction with any staff except desk clerk but she was genuinely nice.Got a good sleep and was pleasantly surprised with the breakfast setup. I love a good waffle and low and behold they had ones you made from batter and it was great!.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie P, Director of Sales at Quality Inn, responded to this review, December 15, 2013
Thank you for your kind words. Our team takes pride in our hotel and the services we provide. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope your next visity will be even more pleasant than the previous one.
Sincerely
Debbie Potter
Quality Inn - beckley WV
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 1924 Harper Road, Beckley, WV 25801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Beckley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 15 hotels in Beckley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Beckley
Quality Inn Beckley
Beckley Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.