We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dependable Quality. ” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Quality Inn to your Saves list
Quality Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1924 Harper Road, Beckley, WV 25801   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Beckley
Poland, OH
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Dependable Quality. ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

The Beckley, WV Quality Inn is a good stop-over on a trip heading to/from the South. Everything about my one-night stay was above average. The breakfast was better than most! This is a very well-kept hotel, and a good value. The staff was very friendly.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie P, Director of Sales at Quality Inn, responded to this review, December 15, 2013
It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you for sharing your experience and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.
Thank you
Debbie Potter
Quality Inn - Beckley WV
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    35
    33
    19
    2
See reviews for
37
34
8
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

The room was clean and basic. The mattress was comfortable. The breakfast was good. There were eggs, potatoes, cereal, muffins, biscuits, and gravy. At $65 (Choice member), it was a good hotel for an overnight stay.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie P, Director of Sales at Quality Inn, responded to this review, December 15, 2013
Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.
Kind Regards
Debbie Potter
Quality Inn - Beckley WV
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traverse City, Michigan
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Passing through on our way to MI and spent the night here. Front desk clerk at check in and out was very hospitable and professional. Room was clean and what we expected. It was quiet and we did not hear road noise from the interstate. Breakfast room was very welcoming. Had a full selection of foods on the free breakfast. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie P, Director of Sales at Quality Inn, responded to this review, December 15, 2013
Thank you for such a positive review. I'm glad you had a pleasant stay. We do strive to make each stay a memorable stay and we look forward to serving you again. Thank you again for the great review.
Kind Regards
Debbie Potter
Quality Inn - Beckley WV
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emerald Isle, North Carolina
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Staff was friendly, that is the best part. Stayed for 2 nights, he breakfast was awful, went next door to IHOP the second day. room was moderately clean. Hotel was old & dated. No sound insulation, heard baby's crying & people talking all night. Over priced at $111.00 for what you got.

Room Tip: pick a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie P, Director of Sales at Quality Inn, responded to this review, December 15, 2013
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to meet your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Sincerely,
Debbie Potter
Quality Inn - Beckley WV
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newmarket, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

It stunk like smoke and is fairly run down. There was a night club attached to the hotel, there were ppl outside drinking beer and it was loud.
The breakfast was not bad, although they ran out of coffee and didn't refill :(
There are many other nice hotels in Beckley, I would not recomend this place to anyone!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rochester new york
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

I was traveling through West Va, needed a quick stopover - I prefer Marriott properties, but the only room at the Fairfield was $199 - far too expensive for this part of the country, so went to Quality Inn and got a $116 rate; OK for last minute. The ladies at check-in were very helpful and friendly. They suggested room service, and that appealed to me - but, I couldn't get the restaurant to answer after 3 tries - then, even the front desk couldn't get them to answer. So, I went to check myself - restaurant very dark and unappealing - so, I ordered and they said it could be delivered. My meal was delivered 20 minutes later in a styrofoam box; the delivery guy in such a hurry that he dropped it on the floor and ran off before I could hand him a tip!
Room and bathroom were fine; breakfast was sparse, eggs were hard.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie P, Director of Sales at Quality Inn, responded to this review, December 15, 2013
Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.
Kind Regards
Debbie Potter
Quality Inn - Beckley WV
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pikeville, Kentucky
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

My husband and I stay here 07-05-13 thru 07-07-13 for the Greenbrier Classic which was in White Suphlur Springs like an hour away.The Room was Very Clean, The Breakfast Buffet was excellent, the Ladies that checked us in one was named Hope and I forgot the other name they were very very helpful, housekeeping was very nice, I didn't find anything to complain about I would stay again if I'm every in that area again, great location next to several restrauants ( IHOP Outback Steakhouse , Applebees and others )

Room Tip: Great Locations
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie P, Director of Sales at Quality Inn, responded to this review, December 15, 2013
We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your review will serve as enouragement to all of our staff as we strive to contuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our quests.
Sincerely
Debbie Potter
Quality Inn - Beckley WV
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 1924 Harper Road, Beckley, WV 25801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Beckley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Beckley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Beckley
Quality Inn Beckley
Beckley Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.