We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unfortunately, other guests made the stay worse” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn to your Saves list
Quality Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1924 Harper Road, Beckley, WV 25801   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Beckley
PA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Unfortunately, other guests made the stay worse”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

We ended up needing a room last minute, and the Quality inn was the only place we could find one. The room was clean, and worked for what we needed, but our room location was bad. We were right across from the ice machine and people were getting ice AT ALL HOURS, making a ton of noise. There were also people in the halls, and at 1am I had to address three children standing outside our door talking and singing! None of that is the hotel's fault, however noise travels in this hotel, and I think we heard all of it!
What was also disappointing was the breakfast buffet. While we were there every container was empty- ZERO food on the line. We waited for 10 minutes and nothing was refilled. We all ended up having waffles because the batter was there to make your own. Also, there were kids in the breakfast room shirtless and barefoot.
We had a horrible, sleepless night, but again, that's due to other guests, not the hotel. Hence the average rating.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie P, Director of Sales at Quality Inn, responded to this review, December 15, 2013
On behalf of our entire team I apologize for failing to meet your expectation. We appreciate your time and valuable feedback and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit to Beckley.
Kind Regards
Debbie Potter
Quality Inn - Beckley WV
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    43
    41
    23
    4
See reviews for
46
50
10
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

We stopped in Beckley for the night over Memorial Day weekend and were very happy with this hotel....All Quality Inns have new bedding and amenities that make for a great nights sleep at their hotels. The staff here was very efficient and friendly and the breakfast a step above continental with some very good hot items. The value was also a treat especially during the Holiday weekend on a very busy North to South highway on the East Coast.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie P, Director of Sales at Quality Inn, responded to this review, December 15, 2013
Thank you for such positive feedback. I have shared your comments with our staff and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. It was a pleasure serving you and we look forward to serving you again!
Sincerely
Debbie Potter
Quality Inn - Beckley WV
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

After driving about 400 miles from the Outer Banks, we stayed here overnight. Front desk was very hospitable and hotel had clean rooms. Pool was kept up and floors were clean. Breakfast was the best that I have had compared to other hotels. Staff was very friendly and will definitely return when coming back from the Outer Banks! Family, too, was pleased and said that they would return.Thanks!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie P, Director of Sales at Quality Inn, responded to this review, December 15, 2013
We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your review will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our quests.
Sincerely
Debbie Potter
Quality Inn - Beckley WV
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fostoria
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

This is a good place to spend a night while traveling. Check in was easy and staff was very friendly. Rooms were what we had reserved. Rooms were clean. Bathroom a little small but works for a night or two. Went out and sat by pool in the evening for a bit, pool is very nice.breakfast was very good. Much better than the normal you find at most places. Price is reasonable for what you get.

Room Tip: Pool is on first floor. Part of second floor is at ground level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie P, Director of Sales at Quality Inn, responded to this review, December 15, 2013
Thank you for your review. I'm glad you had a pleasant stay. We do strive to make each stay a memorable stay and we look forward to serving you again. Thank you again for the great review.
Sincerely
Debbie Potter
Quality Inn - Beckley WV
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland
Level Contributor
79 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

We had reservations at this hotel on the way home from Georgia. The check in was fast and the desk clerk was friendly.

We had a room on the third floor. The decore of the room was old and dated.The smoke alarm was all yellowed either the third floor was a smoking floor in the past of the detector was very old. We didn't realize how hard the beds were until the next morning when my wife and I both woke up with sore backs.

There are lots of restaurants in the area. I found that the Shell station close to the hotel also sells peach Nehi soda. Nehi was the favorite drink of Radar O'Reilly in the series MASH.

They do have wireless internet which we were able to access. There is a 1-800 number in the room that you can call you have difficulty with the wireless access.

Breakfast was ok. Scrambled eggs were cold but the sausage was very good.

Room Tip: Stay away from rooms that are close to the stairs. Get a room in the middle of the hall away from ht...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie P, Director of Sales at Quality Inn, responded to this review, December 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Again, thank you.
Kind Regards
Debbie Potter
Quality Inn - Beckley WV
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Great location. I Hop is right next door on the one side and outback and a lot of fast food resturants all within walking distance on the other side. Good value for your money. The only downside would be the towels are kind of small. But overall not bad for what you get and pay for.

Room Tip: I do not think you can really go wrong with any rooms at this location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie P, Director of Sales at Quality Inn, responded to this review, December 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
Sincerely
Debbie Potter
Quality Inn Beckley WV
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okemos, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

The hotel is nicely decorated, inviting and super clean. We arrived late, and were happy to find that our room was quiet and the beds were comfy. The staff was helpful and friendly, and the breakfast was one of the best we have found. We will be back! Suzie from Michigan

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie P, Director of Sales at Quality Inn, responded to this review, December 15, 2013
Thank you for your kind words. Our team takes pride in our hotel and the services we provide. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to serving you again.
Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beckley hotels
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Beckley
Comfort Inn Beckley
#8 of 15 in Beckley
3.5 of 5 stars 178 reviews
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley
3.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Beckley
Travelodge Beckley
#10 of 15 in Beckley
3.5 of 5 stars 134 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Beckley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 1924 Harper Road, Beckley, WV 25801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Beckley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Beckley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel located right off I-77. All Rooms include Wireless and Hard wired internet and Easy Outlet with USB Chargers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Choice Hotels and Agoda so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Beckley
Quality Inn Beckley
Beckley Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.