We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay and breakfast!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1924 Harper Road, Beckley, WV 25801   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #9 of 15 hotels in Beckley
Canton, Ohio
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great stay and breakfast!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

After driving about 400 miles from the Outer Banks, we stayed here overnight. Front desk was very hospitable and hotel had clean rooms. Pool was kept up and floors were clean. Breakfast was the best that I have had compared to other hotels. Staff was very friendly and will definitely return when coming back from the Outer Banks! Family, too, was pleased and said that they would return.Thanks!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie P, Director of Sales at Quality Inn, responded to this review, December 15, 2013
We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your review will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our quests.
Sincerely
Debbie Potter
Quality Inn - Beckley WV
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    16
    30
    30
    18
    2
See reviews for
33
30
8
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fostoria
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

This is a good place to spend a night while traveling. Check in was easy and staff was very friendly. Rooms were what we had reserved. Rooms were clean. Bathroom a little small but works for a night or two. Went out and sat by pool in the evening for a bit, pool is very nice.breakfast was very good. Much better than the normal you find at most places. Price is reasonable for what you get.

Room Tip: Pool is on first floor. Part of second floor is at ground level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie P, Director of Sales at Quality Inn, responded to this review, December 15, 2013
Thank you for your review. I'm glad you had a pleasant stay. We do strive to make each stay a memorable stay and we look forward to serving you again. Thank you again for the great review.
Sincerely
Debbie Potter
Quality Inn - Beckley WV
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

We had reservations at this hotel on the way home from Georgia. The check in was fast and the desk clerk was friendly.

We had a room on the third floor. The decore of the room was old and dated.The smoke alarm was all yellowed either the third floor was a smoking floor in the past of the detector was very old. We didn't realize how hard the beds were until the next morning when my wife and I both woke up with sore backs.

There are lots of restaurants in the area. I found that the Shell station close to the hotel also sells peach Nehi soda. Nehi was the favorite drink of Radar O'Reilly in the series MASH.

They do have wireless internet which we were able to access. There is a 1-800 number in the room that you can call you have difficulty with the wireless access.

Breakfast was ok. Scrambled eggs were cold but the sausage was very good.

Room Tip: Stay away from rooms that are close to the stairs. Get a room in the middle of the hall away from ht...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie P, Director of Sales at Quality Inn, responded to this review, December 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Again, thank you.
Kind Regards
Debbie Potter
Quality Inn - Beckley WV
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Great location. I Hop is right next door on the one side and outback and a lot of fast food resturants all within walking distance on the other side. Good value for your money. The only downside would be the towels are kind of small. But overall not bad for what you get and pay for.

Room Tip: I do not think you can really go wrong with any rooms at this location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie P, Director of Sales at Quality Inn, responded to this review, December 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
Sincerely
Debbie Potter
Quality Inn Beckley WV
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okemos, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

The hotel is nicely decorated, inviting and super clean. We arrived late, and were happy to find that our room was quiet and the beds were comfy. The staff was helpful and friendly, and the breakfast was one of the best we have found. We will be back! Suzie from Michigan

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie P, Director of Sales at Quality Inn, responded to this review, December 15, 2013
Thank you for your kind words. Our team takes pride in our hotel and the services we provide. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to serving you again.
Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel since we stayed at the other choice properties in Beckley before. Everything was as expected and was a fairly nice hotel. This hotel seemed really clean was one of the only ones I have ever felt comfortable walking barefoot on the carpet in the room. The only problem we had was we were on second floor almost the center of building and the wireless internet signal was really weak and kept disappearing so couldn't use laptop for work was off more than it was on. Verified it wasnt just the pc by using phones on it as well. Was only there for a night so didn't get to let them know so not sure if it's a dead zone or just problems that night but if its fixed would be a perfect place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SPettry, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Thank you for your comments. Our staff takes great pride in the hotel. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. We are currently upgrading our wifi to eliminate any existing dead zones. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Though this hotel makes a favorable first impression, it was not as nice as hoped. First problem was the limited parking and since the hotel is on the side of a mountain, there were few spots to walk up to the door without having to climb steps. The hotel is tired and though clean and in fairly good repair, there are obvious quality cuts to save the hotel money. There were only 2 bath towels and thin enough to get totally saturated with a minimum of a wipe down after showering. I asked for 2 more since there were 2 people in the room. The breakfast was pretty good and the dining room attractive but the traffic flow was so bad there was a continuous bottleneck at the food line. At the least, they should move the coffee station to the other end of the room. Additionally, the only trash can was up beyond the coffee station...NOT a good plan. The food was not refilled fast enough and the timing was poor. For example they refilled the sausage gravy but did not refill the biscuits for at least another 15 minutes! The price was great but between the towel issue and breakfast congestion, we will stay at one of the other numerous hotels at this exit.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 1924 Harper Road, Beckley, WV 25801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Beckley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 15 hotels in Beckley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Beckley
Quality Inn Beckley
Beckley Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.