We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, safe and clean place for families” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1924 Harper Road, Beckley, WV 25801   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #9 of 15 hotels in Beckley
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good value, safe and clean place for families”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2012 via mobile

My family stayed at this hotel while on vacation. We found the room to be modern, clean and updated. It is a bit cheaper than your higher priced hotels, but still has most of the amenities. Workout room is nice. It has an attached restaurant and a lounge with some nightlife for those who like that. I agree with other reviewers that the breakfast is great. It was the best hotel breakfast I have ever had. Our room was nice and quiet for the kids to sleep well. Air conditioner worked awesome. The only con's that I have: wifi signal was too weak to work in our room - we never were able to connect. We picked a room that was supposed to have a mini-fridge, but it did not have one, and the hotel was too full to have another room with a fridge. I will say that the staff and housekeeping team did a superb job managing a hotel that appeared to be completely full with Memorial Day Weekend travellers.

Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, June 21, 2012
Thank you for the review of the property. I am sorry that the wi-fi was weak in your guest room and that a fridge and microwave was not present in your room. We do take these reviews seriously, and we are in the process of updating our wifi to a higher band width. The Quality Inn was opened in 1974, and is not a typical hotel in terms of its construction. The hotel is concrete and steel beam construction, which means the signal to all the rooms have a hard time reach the far end rooms and the corner rooms. We are trying to amp the signal and also add more band width for the tech savy traveler. We do appreciate the kind words, and yes we were extremely busy for the Memorial day weekend, the staff as usual did a great job! Thanks for staying with us, hopefully the next time you stop I will have a much improved internet experience. Safe Travels! Jerry Smith GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    16
    30
    30
    18
    2
See reviews for
33
30
8
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orillia, Canada
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

Very Good Value!! Standard room ammenities bed, bath,tv etc. The value was in the cost $80 and the better than average breakfast included for a Fri night

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ngb2126, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, May 26, 2012
Thank you for your review of the Quality Inn of Beckley. We do appreciate the nice review and want to tell you that we work hard to ensure the guests staying here have a memorable experience. I have to admit, we do have the best breakfast in town. The staff and management wish you well, and hope to see you soon!

Jerry Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2012 via mobile

This is truly one of the best hotels I have stayed in. Now, it is not new, and at first, it might not llok like much. However, the place is very clean and very well maintained. The TV reception was great, and we had no problems with any of the amenities in the room.
I must say, the staff at this hotel were very kind to us, and very attentive to our every need.
The shiny star for this place is the breakfast buffet. They have a full breakfast, with eggs, pancakes, bacon, sausage, grits, toast, and anything else you might want. All was prepared fresh (no frozen pancakes here!) And was delicious.
I strongly recommend this hotel. It is a tremendous value for any business or vacation travelers.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ngb2126, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, May 21, 2012
Thank you so much for the kind review! We do work hard to make sure the hotel is clean and well maintained. When a guest tells us we have done a good job, well thats the best part of the day! Again, thank you for staying with us, have safe travels and we hope to see you soon! Jerry Smith General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottumwa, Iowa
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012

Room was clean and quiet, and front desk was friendly and efficient. Breakfast was adequate and the only negative I had was they "ran out" of yogurt and Danish rolls .

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ngb2126, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, May 21, 2012
Thank you for the mostly positive review of the hotel. I am sorry that we ran out danish and yogurt. I will make it a point to order more from our food supplier. Again, thank you for your kind words, I will share them with the staff. We all hope you have safe travels and we are hopefully that we might see you again! Thanks Jerry Smith, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012

I've stayed here passing through a couple of times in the past, this place is starting to show its age a bit but is still an economical choice.

Pros:

- The price is right
- Walking distance to restaurants
- Right off the interstate
- Free breakfast was fairly good
- Wi-fi worked
- Bed and pillows were comfortable

Cons:

- No elevators
- Hotel is older for those who want something shiny new
- We miss the old breakfast setup, now it looks generic like every other hotel.

Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ngb2126, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, May 8, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review the Quality Inn of Beckley. We do appreciate your feedback. The hotel has gone through some new changes over the past several months, updated breakfast area, new carpet in the hallways and guestrooms. In addition of the new wall vinyl in the guest rooms, we have upgraded our TV's to the new flat panel. We strive to make the hotel nice for you and your family while traveling. Thank you for staying with us, we look forward to serving you again in the future. Hopefully we can meet on your next visit to discuss the breakfast, I would really like to hear your concerns. Safe travels. Jerry Smith General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Liverpool, Ohio
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2012

The room was nice and clean. We had dinner in the hotel, It was the best Philly Steak and cheese I have ever had, resonably priced. Then to the Lounge for a few drinks also resonably priced. Would stay there again!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ngb2126, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, April 16, 2012
Lisa S. you have made my day! Thank you so much for the kind words about the Quality Inn Beckley, we work very hard to keep this hotel comfortable for the guests that stay. I have to admit the Philly Cheese Steak is very good, and the lounge is a great place to relax after a long day of traveling. Again, thank you for the nice words, there is no better way to start a Monday than to hear nice words from a guest! We look forward to serving you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guelph, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

Stayed here again this year on our way South. Convenient comfortable stop. Great beds. Newly renovated rooms at the back are clean and quiet. Some missing fixtures. Good internet connection. Excellent full breakfast with fresh fruit.

Room Tip: Book ahead so that you get a newer room at the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ngb2126, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, April 2, 2012
Thanks for noticing our renovations, I am sorry that some fixtures where missing, we are in the process of replacing most items and they will be installed shortly. The renovation will be complete before April 15th! Thanks for the review, and thanks for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 1924 Harper Road, Beckley, WV 25801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Beckley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 15 hotels in Beckley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Beckley
Quality Inn Beckley
Beckley Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.