We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Friendly, clean hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Beckley

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Beckley to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Beckley
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   300 Harper Park Drive, Beckley, WV 25801   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Beckley
Dover, Delaware
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very Friendly, clean hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

We were traveling north back to Delaware from Kentucky needing a place to stay I pulled up this hotel. What a pleasant surprise. The rooms were very neat and clean. The staff was supper helpful and knowledgeable about the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeckleyMgr, General Manager at Comfort Inn Beckley, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to comment on Trip Advisor about your stay at our hotel. We appreciate the feedback from our guest, I will pass the comments along to the rest of the staff and we do hope that if you are in the area again you will stop and stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    62
    35
    23
    14
See reviews for
69
50
13
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
195 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

The rooms were clean and comfortable. The room itself was spacious however the bathroom was a little on the small side. They have a nice breakfast area with plenty of seating. We stayed on the first floor and did not smell any of the smoke that others have mentioned. It's easy to find as it is right off the interstate and there are many choices for dinner.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeckleyMgr, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Beckley, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Thank You so much for your wonderful comments about your at our hotel. I will be happy to pass all your comments to our staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Level Contributor
64 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

The set-up: We rented 3 rooms for a mini-reunion in the mountains.

The good: Breakfast was delicious. Hot food, fresh coffee and juices, wide variety, etc. The server was a lovely lady, very personable and friendly -happy to be doing her job and cleaning up after and feeding guests. MOST of the hotel staff were extremely pleasant.

The bad: The air conditioning barely worked and stayed on 76-78 regardless of what temp it was set to. In all 3 rooms. The rooms are on the small side for this priced hotel and not very clean.

The ugly: We celebrated a cousin's birthday during our stay and asked the front desk attendant for some paper plates to eat cake on, and whether or not we could use the breakfast room to cut the cake. He promptly told us absolutely not, no way no how would we be allowed to use any of their space except the front entry to "make a mess he has to clean up". He gave us some paper plates after much sighing and rolling his eyes and when he was asked for some forks his attitude really came out. At one point he left the front desk area mumbling under his breath and alternately singing and we all wondered if he was going to come back in the room and shoot us all dead. Save yourself the headache and stay somewhere else. Considering we were in this hotel for 3 rooms for 4 days, at $80.00 a night during the week, we were a little put out that he would not accommodate us and gave us attitude about a birthday cake.

Room Tip: Ask for a downstairs room as their keep the smoker smell controlled where people come in. Upstairs t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeckleyMgr, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Beckley, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to comment about our hotel. On behalf our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. I would also like to assure you that your comments do help us to improve our staff and service. I would like to invite you to contact our hotels general manager directly so that we may be able to help you with your past stay. again thank you so much. I do hope that you will give us another chance and opportunity to make things right.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

My daughter and I were traveling to Raleigh, NC the day after a snow storm had hit the area. We decided to be on the safe side and pull off the interstate for the night. We chose Comfort Inn because it was moderately priced. I expected an average, adequate room, but was pleasantly surprised at how nice it was. Everything appeared updated and fresh. The room was comfortable, clean and the staff friendly and accommodating. The breakfast was not spectacular, but was satisfactory. My only suggestion is that they upgrade the flimsy plastic utensils. It is likely we will be traveling through the area again and would definitely stop at this Comfort Inn.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeckleyMgr, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Beckley, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful comments to tripadvisor. I will be happy to pass your comments along to our staff. Choice has updated the bedding to a truley yours bedding which is very nice and comfortable. I would also like to thank you for suggestion about our silverware these comments do help us see where improvements are needed and help get the changes made. Your voice does matter.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Youngstown, Ohio
Level Contributor
63 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

the area of Beckley, west Virginia had been hit by a terrible snow storm. they got 16 inches of snow. everything was closing around the area. but, despite all the stresses, the employees were so accommodating. everyone was so helpful, cheerful, and not at all bothered by all the snow piling up. most of the choice hotels have a complimentary hot breakfast bar. none that I have ever stayed at had a girl there that came to each table , made small talk with each guest, and cleared their dishes for them. she was so cheerful. everyone there really seemed to enjoy their work. I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: first floor is easily accessible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeckleyMgr, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Beckley, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Thank you so much for all your wonderful comments about our hotel. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. I am happy to hear that our staff took such good care of you during a bad storm they do a great job during stressful situations. Our breakfast attendant loves talking with everyone and hearing about their trips. I look forward to having you with us again during your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Mountains, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

My hubby and I recently & unexpectedly spent 2 nights at this hotel due to a bad snow storm. The staff were extremely friendly and consistently went above and beyond our expectations. We would definitely stay here again on our way down south.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the second floor because If you are on the first floor and someone is booked into...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeckleyMgr, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Beckley, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to comment about your stay here at our hotel. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff went above and beyond to accommodate your needs. we look forward to next trip down south.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
130 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

Clean comfortable room with flat screen TV and upgraded sheets and pillows. Close to I-64 intersection with many restaurants close by to choose from. Very economical. Breakfast with sausage and eggs, cereal, pastry included.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeckleyMgr, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Beckley, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to comment about your stay at our hotel on trip advisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beckley hotels
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley
3.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 15 in Beckley
3.5 of 5 stars 134 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Beckley
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Beckley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Beckley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Beckley

Address: 300 Harper Park Drive, Beckley, WV 25801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Beckley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Beckley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Beckley 2*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn conveniently located off I-77/I-64 in Southern West Virginia. Hotel features include an elevator, hot breakfast, seasonal outdoor pool, micro-fridge in all rooms, free wi-fi, 32" flat screen tv, inside corridor rooms, guest laundry and truck parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Inn Beckley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Beckley Hotel Beckley
Beckley Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Beckley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.