We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for families with dogs!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge Beckley

Save Saved
You added Econo Lodge Beckley to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Econo Lodge Beckley
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1909 Harper Rd., Beckley, WV 25801   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Beckley
Illinois
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great for families with dogs!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

We have 2 Great Danes and a beagle and finding a hotel let alone an affordable hotel is sometimes next to impossible. This place allowed all 3 for no additional cost and was about $70 for the night. Rooms are dated but clean. Management was every friendly. The included breakfast was also good.

Stayed December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
REGINA W, General Manager at Econo Lodge Beckley, responded to this review, January 1, 2014
I am glad you and your fur babies enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you in Beckley again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    31
    32
    14
    10
See reviews for
49
25
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New York
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

This hotel was easy to find. The staff was friendly. Check-in was easy. The room was cleanish. There were crumbs on the recliner (it was obvious it hadn't been vacuumed) and behind the toilet needed cleaning but the rest of the room was very clean. The bed was comfortable and the pillows were amazing! The breakfast was below average: cold cereal, instant oatmeal (but no hot water for the oatmeal), bagels, and hard boiled eggs. We could not connect to the internet, despite multiple attempts.

The hotel is old and it shows wear and tear. With that being said, however, we would stay here again. It fit what we were looking for: a clean, quiet place to sleep.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
REGINA W, General Manager at Econo Lodge Beckley, responded to this review, January 1, 2014
Thank you for staying with us in Beckley. I am sorry you had an issue with the internet. We did have a problem which unfortunately had service down for two days but our tech came in and fixed the system. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

We discovered this Econo Lodge a few years ago and have never been disappointed. It's a great place to stay for our little eight-pound Yorkie and two seniors. We travel between South Carolina and Ohio at least trwice a year and have found this to be the perfect place for our over-night stay. The staff is friendly, the rooms are clean, there is ample parking and breakfast is a very nice option. We especially appreciate the fact that our pet can enjoy the stay with us!

Room Tip: Be sure to make your reservation with your room preference ahead of time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
REGINA W, General Manager at Econo Lodge Beckley, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
You have always been one of our most loyal customers, plus your Yorkies are adorable. Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oscoda, Michigan
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

This is a clean well maintained motel. They have friendly helpful staff.The king bed was comfortable. The room was clean and had a good shower. It even had a recliner chair to relax in. It is at a good location off I 64& I77. The breakfast included cold cereal, instant oatmeal, boiled eggs, bagels, pastries, juice, toast. Breakfast was kept stocked and the room was kept clean. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
REGINA W, General Manager at Econo Lodge Beckley, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Thank you so much for the good review. Hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beckley, West Virginia, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

I have stayed a this location two times within the past four months and plan on staying at least once a month for the next 4 or 5 months. This motel is all around wonderful! The rooms were very clean, and included a microwave and refrigerator. Excellent price for the room. A breakfast was included, but i skipped it and went to IHOP, which is right across the street. The motel is also pet friendly which is a huge plus! All the staff were very friendly and polite, when booking and checking in and out! I will be back to see you in a few weeks!

Room Tip: This motel offers both exterior and interior extrances, I prefer the exterior and seem to notice tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
REGINA W, General Manager at Econo Lodge Beckley, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
We are always happy to see you when you come back to West Virginia.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Riverside
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

On the way home. Location was great.... Right off I-64. The hotel personnel were very nice. The room was clean. The bathroom was clean. We received a convenient room located near the front of the hotel which was nice. Ample parking. The room had a Smaller bed, I think it was a double and less pillows. Spoiled by other Choice Hotels having larger breakfast choices. Econo Lodge really had very little, it was barely a continental breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
REGINA W, General Manager at Econo Lodge Beckley, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We do appreciate all of our guests and hope you stay with us in Beckley again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

This is an older hotel but has large rooms and was clean. Traveling with a pet it was a great pet friendly place to spend the night. Several restaurants in area and easy access to interstate. Friendly staff. Would stay there again.


Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
REGINA W, General Manager at Econo Lodge Beckley, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Always glad to know that our pet people enjoy staying with us. We strive to keep everything clean and comfortable. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Econo Lodge Beckley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Beckley

Address: 1909 Harper Rd., Beckley, WV 25801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Beckley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Beckley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Beckley 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Econo Lodge Beckley is conveniently located near Exit 44, I-64/77 in Southern West Virginia. A variety of quality restaurants, recreation and shopping are located near the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Venere and Otel so you can book your Econo Lodge Beckley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Beckley Hotel Beckley
Beckley Econo Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge Beckley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.