We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean hotel in great location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge Beckley

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Econo Lodge Beckley to your Saves list
Econo Lodge Beckley
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1909 Harper Rd., Beckley, WV 25801   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Beckley
New York
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Clean hotel in great location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

This hotel was easy to find. The staff was friendly. Check-in was easy. The room was cleanish. There were crumbs on the recliner (it was obvious it hadn't been vacuumed) and behind the toilet needed cleaning but the rest of the room was very clean. The bed was comfortable and the pillows were amazing! The breakfast was below average: cold cereal, instant oatmeal (but no hot water for the oatmeal), bagels, and hard boiled eggs. We could not connect to the internet, despite multiple attempts.

The hotel is old and it shows wear and tear. With that being said, however, we would stay here again. It fit what we were looking for: a clean, quiet place to sleep.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
REGINA W, General Manager at Econo Lodge Beckley, responded to this review, January 1, 2014
Thank you for staying with us in Beckley. I am sorry you had an issue with the internet. We did have a problem which unfortunately had service down for two days but our tech came in and fixed the system. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    35
    35
    14
    10
See reviews for
51
27
8
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

We discovered this Econo Lodge a few years ago and have never been disappointed. It's a great place to stay for our little eight-pound Yorkie and two seniors. We travel between South Carolina and Ohio at least trwice a year and have found this to be the perfect place for our over-night stay. The staff is friendly, the rooms are clean, there is ample parking and breakfast is a very nice option. We especially appreciate the fact that our pet can enjoy the stay with us!

Room Tip: Be sure to make your reservation with your room preference ahead of time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
REGINA W, General Manager at Econo Lodge Beckley, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
You have always been one of our most loyal customers, plus your Yorkies are adorable. Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oscoda, Michigan
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

This is a clean well maintained motel. They have friendly helpful staff.The king bed was comfortable. The room was clean and had a good shower. It even had a recliner chair to relax in. It is at a good location off I 64& I77. The breakfast included cold cereal, instant oatmeal, boiled eggs, bagels, pastries, juice, toast. Breakfast was kept stocked and the room was kept clean. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
REGINA W, General Manager at Econo Lodge Beckley, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Thank you so much for the good review. Hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beckley, West Virginia, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

I have stayed a this location two times within the past four months and plan on staying at least once a month for the next 4 or 5 months. This motel is all around wonderful! The rooms were very clean, and included a microwave and refrigerator. Excellent price for the room. A breakfast was included, but i skipped it and went to IHOP, which is right across the street. The motel is also pet friendly which is a huge plus! All the staff were very friendly and polite, when booking and checking in and out! I will be back to see you in a few weeks!

Room Tip: This motel offers both exterior and interior extrances, I prefer the exterior and seem to notice tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
REGINA W, General Manager at Econo Lodge Beckley, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
We are always happy to see you when you come back to West Virginia.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Riverside
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

On the way home. Location was great.... Right off I-64. The hotel personnel were very nice. The room was clean. The bathroom was clean. We received a convenient room located near the front of the hotel which was nice. Ample parking. The room had a Smaller bed, I think it was a double and less pillows. Spoiled by other Choice Hotels having larger breakfast choices. Econo Lodge really had very little, it was barely a continental breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
REGINA W, General Manager at Econo Lodge Beckley, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We do appreciate all of our guests and hope you stay with us in Beckley again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

This is an older hotel but has large rooms and was clean. Traveling with a pet it was a great pet friendly place to spend the night. Several restaurants in area and easy access to interstate. Friendly staff. Would stay there again.


Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
REGINA W, General Manager at Econo Lodge Beckley, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Always glad to know that our pet people enjoy staying with us. We strive to keep everything clean and comfortable. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013 via mobile

I was pleased with the accommodations and really happy with the friendly staff! Sometimes the value properties are maintained poorly, but this one is up to expectations. I noticed they allow pets in some rooms and the rate was the best I could find in town. Big johns BBQ down the street was good for non chain food. I will be back.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
REGINA W, General Manager at Econo Lodge Beckley, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. Big Johns is one of my favorite restaurants for carryout. They have the best Carolina BBQ. Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Econo Lodge Beckley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Beckley

Address: 1909 Harper Rd., Beckley, WV 25801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Beckley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Beckley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Beckley 2*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Econo Lodge Beckley is conveniently located near Exit 44, I-64/77 in Southern West Virginia. A variety of quality restaurants, recreation and shopping are located near the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels and Tingo so you can book your Econo Lodge Beckley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Beckley Hotel Beckley
Beckley Econo Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge Beckley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.