We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No problems” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge Beckley

Save Saved
You added Econo Lodge Beckley to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Econo Lodge Beckley
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1909 Harper Rd., Beckley, WV 25801   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #8 of 15 hotels in Beckley
Hickory, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“No problems”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

We have been staying at the Econo Lodge here twice a year for the past twelve years. The staff is the same and we have never encountered a problem. Reservations are always right, food in the breakfast room is always great, prices very reasonable, and staff are friendly and accomadating. We would recommend this to any one.

Room Tip: This motel is pet friendly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
REGINA W, General Manager at Econo Lodge Beckley, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Wanda it is always a pleasure to have your group here. See you again in December.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    21
    28
    28
    14
    7
See reviews for
42
25
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lilburn, Georgia, United States
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

I booked this hotel only because it was the only hotel left in Beckley with rooms. I had read the reviews and was hesitant to stay here..the hotel exceeded expectations. The room was very clean and had no bad odor. I felt safe staying here for the 2 nights. We were gone on Saturday so we just needed a place to sleep. We did not eat the breakfast, just grabbed coffee at Mcdonalds. I would recommend this hotel to others traveling in this area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
REGINA W, General Manager at Econo Lodge Beckley, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
I am so glad everything went well during your stay with us. We do hope to see you again if you are staying in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton Roads, Virginia
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
127 helpful votes 127 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

We stayed here for one night on our way to Ohio from Virginia for the Fourth of July weekend. Pets stay free and we have a 30 lb dog. I was pleasantly surprised at our room. Everything was very clean, there was a fridge and microwave, the sheets were fresh , crisp, and new looking. The bed and pillows were very comfortable.The bathroom looked like it had just been remodeled. I have a super sense of smell and did not smell any odors. We were on the bottom floor to the right of the check in area. The continental breakfast was fine to get the rest of our day started.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
REGINA W, General Manager at Econo Lodge Beckley, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
We do so enjoy all the pets and their owners that stay with us in Beckley. I am glad to see that you enjoyed your visit and hope you stay again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenpool, Oklahoma, USA
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

We had to get rooms late in the evening and you are wary when you have to 'take' what's available. The rooms were adequate but I didn't like all the pets because I'm pretty sure they don't wash bedspreads and clean the carpets after every stay. Overall a nice place to spend the night.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
REGINA W, General Manager at Econo Lodge Beckley, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are pet-friendly but are actually going to a new bedding program where everything is washed daily as I know this can be a concern.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Grove, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

The hotel is a fair hotel, the owner/staff are doing their part to provide a pleasant nights stay. . However, the pet friendly feature has resulted in strong pet odor throughout the halls and in the rooms.

Breakfast was nice althought the coffee was not so good, the beds were reasonable. The room appeared clean (less the odor). An ok choice but will shop around before staying there on another trip.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
REGINA W, General Manager at Econo Lodge Beckley, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
I am sorry to hear that you were not totally happy with your stay. We do strive to keep all of our guests happy and it is disappointing when someone is not completely satisfied with us. Thank you for your information. We value our guest comments as we constantly work to give the best service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, West Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Whenever we go to Beckley and stay overnight, we always choose the Econo. When I called to make the reservation, the rate was $107 plus tax, but when I asked if they offered a discount for return guests, Casey gave me a rate of only $70 plus tax! What a deal! We always request a ground floor room, because my Mom can't walk very well, and there is never a problem with getting one. Also, we always travel with our dog and pets are always welcome here with NO EXTRA FEE!!

They recently remodeled all the rooms with new, firmer beds, new carpet, and new curtains. It was very nice, and each bed now has 3 thick pillows, which adds for extra comfort. The rooms are always clean and all the staff are very friendly and accommodating. We will definitely stay again......and again!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Far superior to other Econo Lodges in quality, price and friendliness. Easy check-in with cheery receptionist, no extra payment for our small dog, and check-out was fast and efficient. Basic hot breakfast \was tasty and fresh with excellent coffee. The room was dated and not-well cleaned but for one night, it met our criteria. The sheets were clean, the towels were average and toiletries were provided. Certainly would recommend for short stays!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Econo Lodge Beckley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Beckley

Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Beckley Hotel Beckley
Econo Lodge Beckley Hotel
Beckley Econo Lodge
Address: 1909 Harper Rd., Beckley, WV 25801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Beckley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 15 hotels in Beckley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Beckley 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Econo Lodge Beckley is conveniently located near Exit 44, I-64/77 in Southern West Virginia. A variety of quality restaurants, recreation and shopping are located near the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Econo Lodge Beckley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge Beckley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.