We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Beckley

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge Beckley to your Saves list
Travelodge Beckley
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1939 Harper Road, Beckley, WV 25801 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn Beckley)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Beckley
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

My wife and I stayed at the Travelodge. We loved it great hospitality,the people were so nice. The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. We also enjoyed the free breakfast. All in all we would recommend and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed February 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    12
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
10
6
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Peterborough, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a very nice overnite in Beckley at your Travelodge. The cost was certainly reasonable and we are looking forward to staying again in the fall.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chad N, General Manager at Travelodge Beckley, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear Guest. We are very pleased to hear that everything was perfect during your stopover at the Travelodge in Beckley WV. Please don't hesitate to call us and make a reservation to stop and stay with us again. Thank you for kind words spoken about our property and have a wonderful day. Thank you Chad Nettles-General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Ohio
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My family spent time her recently so that we could watch our daughter play basketball at the Armory. We paid $50 per night for a double bed room. The rooms looked freshly painted. The carpets and tile areas were very clean. This also included a continental breakfast that featured waffles, fruit, cereal and muffins. We had a slight problem with our room heater, but the staff quickly checked it out and offered to move us to the room next door. I felt as though the staff treated us like family.

Room Tip: We choose a second floor room to eliminate noise form above. All rooms have outside access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chad N, General Manager at Travelodge Beckley, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear Guest. Thank you staying with us here at the Travelodge in Beckley WV. We do appreciate your business and the kind words you have spoken about our hotel. I'm glad everything was accommodating and the price was where it needed to be. Thank you again Chad Nettles-General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed here for 1 night and was traveling with my animals. The front desk women were very friendly and nice. My room was a little outdated but clean. The motel felt safe and i didn't hear any noise from others while in my room. My room looked out on a gas station, but for the great price I can't complain! I would recommend this motel to others

  • Stayed January 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chad N, General Manager at Travelodge Beckley, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear Guest. We are very pleased to hear that everything was accommodating during your stay. Thank you for pleasant words you spoken about our hotel and staff. We do look forward to having you as a guest again in the future. Please don't hesitate to call or email us if there is anything we can do for you. Thank you Chad Nettles-General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fergus
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We "limped" into this hotel after the engine blew in my older van. The price was very reasonable and the rooms were clean and compatible with the price. I agree with a previous reviewer that it would help if there were coffee (tea for me!) on all the time because we ended up hanging around in the lobby for a very long time after checkout, waiting for our rental van to arrive.
What was OUTSTANDING about our experience, however, was the manager, who was extremely helpful in finding a mechanic who actually came out to the hotel (to pronounce our van dead and deal with the corpse), and also in helping us to arrange for a rental so that we could make out way home to Canada! Friendly and helpful in the not so typical needs of the traveller!

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chad N, General Manager at Travelodge Beckley, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear Guest. We do hope that you made it home safely. We do wish that you had stayed with us under different circumstances than having your vehicle breakdown on you. But we glad that everything turned out ok and that you made it home safe. Thank you again and we look forward to having you as a guest in the future. Chad Nettles-General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Beckley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Beckley

Address: 1939 Harper Road, Beckley, WV 25801 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn Beckley)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Beckley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Beckley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Beckley 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Priceline, Wyndham, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, BookIt.com, Expedia, Odigeo, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Travelodge Beckley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn Beckley Hotel Beckley
Best Western Beckley
Four Seasons Beckley
Beckley Best Western
Beckley Four Seasons

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Beckley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.