We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“christmas shopping” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Beckley

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge Beckley to your Saves list
Travelodge Beckley
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1939 Harper Road, Beckley, WV 25801 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn Beckley)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free High Speed Internet
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Beckley
Belpre, Ohio, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“christmas shopping”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just a short get away weekend after Thanksgiving with friends visiting from VA.We did some Christmas shopping and had a goog dinner at Ryans steak house.We retired at a very clean Travel Lodge motel..

Room Tip: Rooms at the end away from interstate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chad N, General Manager at Travelodge Beckley, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest. Thank you very much for choosing the Travelodge of Beckley WV for your overnight travel accommodations. We do appreciate the positive feedback. We do value you as a customer and hope that you come back again and enjoy everything that our wonderful area has to offer. Thank you again Chad Nettles-General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    3
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
4
3
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2014

The Hotel is very clean
Great Price
Wonderful Staff warm and greeting (Liz and Irene and Chad very friendly and helpful)
Very easy to get to off the Interstate
Nice continental breakfast
Free Wifi
I will definitely come and stay again
When I woke up in the morning the room was still dark the blinds are wonderful kept the room dark :)
God Bless, Angel Hughes

Room Tip: I stayed in the main it was remodeled
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chad N, General Manager at Travelodge Beckley, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest. Thank you very much for choosing the Travelodge of Beckley WV for your overnight travel accommodations. We very much appreciate the kind words you have spoke about us. We do hope that come back and visit our area and enjoy all the great activities that Southern West Virginia has offer. Thank you again Chad Nettles-General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Erie
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

reception at the front desk was great very friendly we were directed to our room and pleasantly surprised as the room was very clean we were happy with the room ...for the price it was a good value

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chad N, General Manager at Travelodge Beckley, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest. We would like to thank you for choosing the Travelodge of Beckley WV for your overnight travel accommodations. We do hope that you come back and visit us again and experience all the great activities that Southern West Virginia has to offer. Thank you again Chad Nettles-General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, West Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2014

we enjoyed our stay, we have noticed some renovation, we had newly painted room, manger has promised me that they will be changing carpet and flat screen tv very soon, front desk staff was excellent, walking distance to restaurants, we will definitely come back on our next trip in nov

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chad N, General Manager at Travelodge Beckley, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest. We thank you very much for choosing the Travelodge of Beckley WV for your overnight travel accommodations. We do hope that you come back and visit so that you can experience all the great activities that Southern West Virginia has to offer. Thank you again Chad Nettles-General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Beckley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Beckley

Address: 1939 Harper Road, Beckley, WV 25801 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn Beckley)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Beckley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Beckley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Beckley 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Wyndham, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, BookIt.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Travelodge Beckley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn Beckley Hotel Beckley
Best Western Beckley
Four Seasons Beckley
Beckley Best Western
Beckley Four Seasons

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Beckley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.