We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Beckley

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Travelodge Beckley to your Saves list
Travelodge Beckley
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1939 Harper Road, Beckley, WV 25801 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn Beckley)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Beckley
Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Comfortable”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

Comfortable and clean. Able to have dog for a reasonable $7/night. Good continental breakfast. Quiet and got a great night's sleep. We stayed here last spring and they didn't have wifi, but it was available this year. Staff not overly friendly.

Room Tip: There is the main building and another two floor building. We prefer the main building for access to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wvarmywife, Manager at Travelodge Beckley, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Thank you so much for your review. We are very glad you were happy with the accommodations and that you had your pet with you (we all love animals). I am sorry to hear the staff wasn't overly friendly. Generally, everyone on our staff is very nice, friendly and outgoing. I hope this doesn't hinder your decision to stay with us should you find yourself in our area in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    21
    29
    9
    17
See reviews for
32
26
8
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Hickory, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

April 25-26 $53 2 Doubles

Wow. Trip Advisor really came through on this one! What a deal on a clean spot for a quick overnight stay foe very lil money.

Hotel sits behind an omlette shop you can walk to and about 4 other places you can eat within walking distance.

Yes, it is not the Hilton, but its clean, a/c tv fridge and micro all work, clean and fairly new.

CLEAN - all the way around: bathroom, towels, beds, floor, lobby all nice.

Check in quick
Reserved online, no problems

Tips: girls dont know much about internet access, its free- plus but u best know how to hooked up on your on, they will give u password, you have to know how to do it from there.

Phone, take ur cell phone in

Hot is hardly ever used, take ur suit

Applebees nearby - avoid like the plague
IHOP - great ask for Amber

Extra towels are no bother

Get up and get out before check out. They are wonderful about it but when times up, time is up.

Many rooms u can park and walk right in so if yoy are a heavy packer like me request one of those. You literally can back up to the door and throw your stuff in the room

If u prefer rooms inside meaning access from and interior hall, they have those to in the main building

I felt very safe, welcome and clean

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wvarmywife, Manager at Travelodge Beckley, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Thank you so very much for the glowing review. I am extremely glad that you were happy and felt safe and comfortable. We strive to take care of our guests and I hope you will visit us the next time you are in Beckley. We would be more than happy to have you stay with us again. Thanks so much!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Connecticut
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

The room was "dated" as expressed by other reviewers, but it was comfortable. We stayed one night after having to cancel a reservation at another Americas Best when we were unable to reach our destination there due to car trouble. The staff was very pleasant and the continental breakfast was in a nicely decorated room with a decent food selection. It was worth the cost of admission. Thank you!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wvarmywife, Manager at Travelodge Beckley, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to send in a review. Your comments are appreciated and we are so happy that the staff was able to help, but we are sorry for your car troubles. Thank you for choosing Americas Best Value inn and if you are coming through Beckley again, please think of us for your lodging needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

Decor is very dated, place has a slight smell of perfume covering up odor but, the basics are there, new clean sheets and tidy bathroom. Bathroom sink is next to the bed, kind of strange but, Surprisingly enough, the continental breakfast area is large and they have a decent selection of food. The rooms are so close to the front desk and with the shared microwave kitchen area, the whole place has a weird bed and breakfast feel about it. Staff was ok, quick and to the point. Hot tub was broken but, for 50$, it's a decent place to stay just quick overnight. You get what you pay for I guess. If you are not into fancy, then it's ok. I would not make a long stay of it here though.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wvarmywife, Manager at Travelodge Beckley, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Thank you so much for your review. We are striving to do the best job that we can and hope that you will give us another chance if you are ever through Beckley again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Great experience. The room was not the largest, but it was clean.I saw nothing wrong at all. Also the staff was very friendly and very helpful. Of course with me not being from the area they were also helpful in giving directions to any of the area attractions that I wanted to go to. Once again, great experience.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wvarmywife, Manager at Travelodge Beckley, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you so much for the wonderful review!!! We value each and every review and I can honestly say this is one of the best we have had. I am glad you had a great experience and hope that you will choose us for your lodging needs should you find yourself in Beckley, WV again.

Thank You, again for your kind words.

Lori, Manager
Americas Best Value Inn
Beckley, WV
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appling, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

We arrived mid day on Friday August 9th. When entering the room it had a musty smell. As my husband removed the 2 bedspreads they each had at least two burns holes in them (non smoking room). We had dead bugs along the base boards human hair on the floor in the bathroom. The bathroom doors have stuff splattered all over it. The sheets are so worn out they felt as if they could have been flannel. The in room coffee pot was so gross we wouldn't even use it. As we laid down to go to bed we had flying bugs crawling bugs. I don't believe we have ever stayed in a place as dirty as this! Sunday morning my husband went to get a bucket of ice the machine was broken. He asked the lady at the front counter if there was another machine and she said "NOPE" No I apologize it's broken nothing... We checked out to never return.

Room Tip: Avoid all together!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wvarmywife, Manager at Travelodge Beckley, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear Kathy H,

On behalf of Americas Best Value Inn, I would like to personally apologize for the negative experience you encountered with us. As you know, we both have been in constant communication regarding your stay. I feel that we have resolved the matter and hope to see you back again soon.


Regards,
Lori-Manager
Americas Best Value Inn-Beckley, WV
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Beckley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Beckley

Address: 1939 Harper Road, Beckley, WV 25801 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn Beckley)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Beckley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Beckley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Beckley 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Wyndham, Priceline, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Travelodge Beckley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn Beckley Hotel Beckley
Best Western Beckley
Four Seasons Beckley
Beckley Best Western
Beckley Four Seasons

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Beckley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.