We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gross place to stay!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Beckley

Save Saved
You added Americas Best Value Inn Beckley to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn Beckley
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1939 Harper Road, Beckley, WV 25801 (Formerly Four Seasons Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 15 hotels in Beckley
Kalamazoo, Michigan, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Gross place to stay!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

The room had stuff all over the floor like it hasn't been vacuumed and there were stains everywhere, there were wrappers on the desk and in the chair. The toilet and tub were dirty too. Find somewhere else to stay!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wvarmywife, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Beckley, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear Keldav2,

Thank you for sharing a review with us. I am sorry to hear about the housekeeping issues you experienced with us. Please know that we are now hiring and training new housekeepers. We hope that this will improve the quality of our rooms in the future.


Regards,
Lori-GM
Americas Best Value Inn-Beckley, WV
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    14
    19
    24
    8
    16
See reviews for
28
23
5
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
RANDALLSTOWN
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

This establishment has to be the worst place that I have ever stayed It had an odor in the halls that really made me sick to the stomach. Their we're stains on the walls that looked like a water link. The towel racks were rusted and appeared ready to fall off. It is not a place that I would recommend to anyone

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wvarmywife, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Beckley, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you very much for your recent review. I am terribly sorry we were not able to meet your standards. We do take every review very seriously and we will most certainly take under advisement everything you said. Thank you again for choosing to stay with Americas Best Value Inn and I hope you will give us another chance on your next trip through Beckley.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

I am not sure which thinks this is nice? Have stayed in plenty of hotels on the way to the Carolina beaches and this was icky. Carpets were stained - big dark stains, heavily air "freshened", damp feeling beds, outdated (but that is ok if it is maintained) lampshade ripped...just gross feeling.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wvarmywife, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Beckley, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear Kathy218,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am deeply sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your stay. We are hiring and training new staff members to better serve our guests.
We hope that you give us another opportunity in the future.


Regards,
Lori-GM
Americas Best Value Inn-Beckley, WV
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Lansing, Michigan
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

We stayed here overnight while on our way from Michigan to Savannah. Nothing extraordinary, but the price was right, the room was clean though basic and everything worked, and breakfast was good. Plus it was convenient to restaurants, and staff were helpful. What else do you need on an overnight stay?

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wvarmywife, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Beckley, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear catherync84,

I am pleased that you took the time to post your experience with us. We take great pride in exceeding our guests expectations. We hope you come back and see us again!



Regards,
Lori-Manager
Americas Best Value Inn-Beckley, WV
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boone, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

This motel is reasonably priced, our room was small but clean. We're here to explore the area not stay in the room for anything but sleep, etc. Can't say enough nice things about all the staff we have encountered. All the major dining establishments are within walking distance. Very good value.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wvarmywife, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Beckley, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear MullisDen,

On behalf of the staff of Americas Best Value Inn, I would like to thank you for choosing us for your lodging needs. I am glad that you enjoyed our friendly staff and convenient location to restaurants.



Regards,
Lori-Manager
Americas Best Value Inn-Beckley, WV
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

My family and I stayed at America's Best Value Inn during a recent trip south just for an overnight rest during a long drive. The reviews were not too bad and the price was right. Overall, however, this stay just made me further decide that the savings is not worth it. The rooms are pretty outdated and didn't feel very clean. There was only a sheet and very thin blanket on the bed under the bedspread, which I never use in such places since they don't usually get washed frequently. The hotel is just off the inerstate, but for some reason, though we didn't check in until after 10pm there were people roaming around all over the parking lot which made us feel a bit unsafe. My husband felt so uneasy about the safety of things that he insisted on taking absolutely all of our belongings up the stairs to our second floor room so that there wouldn't be any draw for someone to break into our car. There are other hotels nearby that would be a better choice for only maybe $25 to $40 more per night.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leola
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

This is a low cost motel nice to stay at, provides a simple continental breakfast. I would stay again. The staff was accommodating at check-in. There was a lack of towels however a call to the front desk provided them in a hurry.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wvarmywife, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Beckley, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you so much for your glowing review!!! We appreciate everything and hope that we can serve to satisfy all of your lodging needs should you travel through Beckley, WV again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Beckley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Beckley

Address: 1939 Harper Road, Beckley, WV 25801 (Formerly Four Seasons Inn)
Location: United States > West Virginia > Beckley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 15 hotels in Beckley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Beckley 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Americas Best Value Inn Beckley is conveniently located off of I-77 in the middle of spectacular Appalachian Mountain views, scenic countryside, and the area's most notable attractions and outdoor adventures. Participate in the activities or admire a peaceful retreat in a quaint, natural setting. Our hotel offers affordable lodging with a family friendly atmosphere. At Americas Best Value Inn Beckley, you are within driving distance of some of the most surreal serene escapes. Check out some of the local attractions like Tamarack and Exhibition Coal Mine to learn more about the Beckley culture or visit WV Adventure to challenge your body and mind. Engage in some seasonal activities including biking, whitewater rafting, and skiing which are offered at the New River Gorge National River, Winterplace Ski Resort, and many of the other parks in the area. Kick back and take in the calm atmosphere of the surrounding landscapes. Settle your appetite with some of the flavorful fine dining at Outback Steakhouse, Fujiyama Japanese Steakhouse, Pasquale Mira Spaghetti House, and Char Restaurant. Or grab a quick bite from one of the nearby fast food restaurants like Dairy Queen. While residing with Americas Best Value Inn Beckley, our highly qualified, personable staff is here to make your stay an enjoyable experience. Our front desk/lobby is open 24/7 for your convenience. We serve a free continental breakfast every morning from 6:30-10am featuring delights like toast, bagels, muffins, danishes, cereal, hard boiled eggs, fruit, juice, milk, coffee, and tea. Free coffee and newspapers are available in the lobby every morning. Unwind in our indoor Jacuzzi which is open daily from 3pm to 11pm. All of our pet friendly guest rooms feature free Wi-Fi, cable TV, coffeemaker, irons, hairdryers, radio, and more. At Americas Best Value Inn Beckley, We've Got You Covered form the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , Tingo, Expedia, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Beckley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn Beckley Hotel Beckley
Best Western Beckley
Four Seasons Beckley
Beckley Best Western
Beckley Four Seasons

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn Beckley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.