We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and accessible to everything” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Beckley

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Travelodge Beckley to your Saves list
Travelodge Beckley
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1939 Harper Road, Beckley, WV 25801 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn Beckley)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Beckley
Boone, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Comfortable and accessible to everything”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

This motel is reasonably priced, our room was small but clean. We're here to explore the area not stay in the room for anything but sleep, etc. Can't say enough nice things about all the staff we have encountered. All the major dining establishments are within walking distance. Very good value.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wvarmywife, Manager at Travelodge Beckley, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear MullisDen,

On behalf of the staff of Americas Best Value Inn, I would like to thank you for choosing us for your lodging needs. I am glad that you enjoyed our friendly staff and convenient location to restaurants.



Regards,
Lori-Manager
Americas Best Value Inn-Beckley, WV
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    21
    30
    9
    17
See reviews for
32
27
8
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

My family and I stayed at America's Best Value Inn during a recent trip south just for an overnight rest during a long drive. The reviews were not too bad and the price was right. Overall, however, this stay just made me further decide that the savings is not worth it. The rooms are pretty outdated and didn't feel very clean. There was only a sheet and very thin blanket on the bed under the bedspread, which I never use in such places since they don't usually get washed frequently. The hotel is just off the inerstate, but for some reason, though we didn't check in until after 10pm there were people roaming around all over the parking lot which made us feel a bit unsafe. My husband felt so uneasy about the safety of things that he insisted on taking absolutely all of our belongings up the stairs to our second floor room so that there wouldn't be any draw for someone to break into our car. There are other hotels nearby that would be a better choice for only maybe $25 to $40 more per night.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leola
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

This is a low cost motel nice to stay at, provides a simple continental breakfast. I would stay again. The staff was accommodating at check-in. There was a lack of towels however a call to the front desk provided them in a hurry.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wvarmywife, Manager at Travelodge Beckley, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you so much for your glowing review!!! We appreciate everything and hope that we can serve to satisfy all of your lodging needs should you travel through Beckley, WV again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Don't go there.This pace look nothing like whats on the Web Site. When I went to the reservation deck, it look like something you would see in a Cheap New York City Hotel that rents rooms by the hour. The outside of the building was not clean and at needed major repair to the upper floor walk way.

The rooms had dirty curtains and did not have a clean odor , you would expect from a clean Motel.

Room Tip: If, you have a pet,Go to EconoLodge down the street . The place was spotless
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

Stopped after driving 9 hours...... made reservations before hand and the reception clerks were very patient with us as we had a late check and ended up being later than expected because of an accident on 79. The room was nice and clean. It was small but perfect for what we needed as we were there to sleep. The continental breakfast was great. Really can't complain.....we will stay here again!!!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wvarmywife, Manager at Travelodge Beckley, responded to this review, March 30, 2013
Thank You so very much for your kind words. They are very much appreciated and we look forward to serving your lodging needs anytime you are in the Beckley, WV area. Wishing you happy and safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt. Clemens
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Didn't even go in. The place on the outside looks very scary. Didn't look anything like the picture on the website. Dirty curtains (from the view of the outside), part of the roof missing. No thanks. Cancelled our reservations. After being in a vehicle for 9+ hours, really needed a clean place where we didn't need to worry about filth and things not working. Went across the street to the Fairfield Inn, and they accept pets.

Room Tip: can't comment on rooms or service, didn't spend the night due to the appearance on the outsi...
See more room tips
Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wvarmywife, Manager at Travelodge Beckley, responded to this review, March 30, 2013
I am very sorry you did not get the chance to come in and see our rooms or inquire on the condition of the outside buildings. You see, about a month ago we had a large wind storm that did major damage to our canopies and part of the roof, which is why the piece is missing. The awnings and roof are in the process of being repaired right now and should be good as new in the next few weeks. We would like for you to give us another try the next time you are in the Beckley, WV area. Thank you for your review and Happy Travels!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

This motel has reviews all over the map. My experience with Americas Best Inn is the same as any Best Western motel. You can't judge the chain as a whole. I been in an Americas Best Inn that was easily a one star. This hotel is a 4 star. The room was clean and we didn't find any missed dirty towels, blood stains, smoking room that is suppose to be a non-smoking room, etc. This motel is a typical Best Western motel that is clean and big for the a 3 star motel. The price of the motel is priced right. As far as the soap, shampoo, etc, it is a 3 star motel and not a 4-5 star, so what do you expect for a bar of soap? The breakfast was very good and varied. They had boiled eggs, different kinds of individual wrap pastries, cereal. bagels, small milk containers, etc for breakfast. As everyone has said, the staff were very friendly.

The rooms do open directly to the outside, but the doors are tight and there wasn't a draft. We faced the front and didn't hear any noise from the traffic or people walking outside our room. The beds were very comfortable. I read reviews about the bathroom being small, but with the basins outside of the bathroom. how big does the bathroom has to be to take a shower/bath?

I would have no problem staying in this motel again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wvarmywife, Manager at Travelodge Beckley, responded to this review, March 30, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind review. I am glad we were able to satisfy your needs and hope you will choose us again when traveling through Beckley!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Beckley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Beckley

Address: 1939 Harper Road, Beckley, WV 25801 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn Beckley)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Beckley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Beckley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Beckley 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Wyndham, Priceline, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Travelodge Beckley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn Beckley Hotel Beckley
Best Western Beckley
Four Seasons Beckley
Beckley Best Western
Beckley Four Seasons

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Beckley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.