We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best value in beckley” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Beckley

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Orbitz.com Booking.com
and 10 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn Beckley
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1939 Harper Road, Beckley, WV 25801 (Formerly Four Seasons Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 15 hotels in Beckley
Leola
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“best value in beckley”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

This is a low cost motel nice to stay at, provides a simple continental breakfast. I would stay again. The staff was accommodating at check-in. There was a lack of towels however a call to the front desk provided them in a hurry.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wvarmywife, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Beckley, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you so much for your glowing review!!! We appreciate everything and hope that we can serve to satisfy all of your lodging needs should you travel through Beckley, WV again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    12
    18
    21
    8
    13
See reviews for
25
21
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Don't go there.This pace look nothing like whats on the Web Site. When I went to the reservation deck, it look like something you would see in a Cheap New York City Hotel that rents rooms by the hour. The outside of the building was not clean and at needed major repair to the upper floor walk way.

The rooms had dirty curtains and did not have a clean odor , you would expect from a clean Motel.

Room Tip: If, you have a pet,Go to EconoLodge down the street . The place was spotless
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

Stopped after driving 9 hours...... made reservations before hand and the reception clerks were very patient with us as we had a late check and ended up being later than expected because of an accident on 79. The room was nice and clean. It was small but perfect for what we needed as we were there to sleep. The continental breakfast was great. Really can't complain.....we will stay here again!!!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wvarmywife, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Beckley, responded to this review, March 30, 2013
Thank You so very much for your kind words. They are very much appreciated and we look forward to serving your lodging needs anytime you are in the Beckley, WV area. Wishing you happy and safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt. Clemens
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Didn't even go in. The place on the outside looks very scary. Didn't look anything like the picture on the website. Dirty curtains (from the view of the outside), part of the roof missing. No thanks. Cancelled our reservations. After being in a vehicle for 9+ hours, really needed a clean place where we didn't need to worry about filth and things not working. Went across the street to the Fairfield Inn, and they accept pets.

Room Tip: can't comment on rooms or service, didn't spend the night due to the appearance on the outsi...
See more room tips
Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wvarmywife, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Beckley, responded to this review, March 30, 2013
I am very sorry you did not get the chance to come in and see our rooms or inquire on the condition of the outside buildings. You see, about a month ago we had a large wind storm that did major damage to our canopies and part of the roof, which is why the piece is missing. The awnings and roof are in the process of being repaired right now and should be good as new in the next few weeks. We would like for you to give us another try the next time you are in the Beckley, WV area. Thank you for your review and Happy Travels!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

This motel has reviews all over the map. My experience with Americas Best Inn is the same as any Best Western motel. You can't judge the chain as a whole. I been in an Americas Best Inn that was easily a one star. This hotel is a 4 star. The room was clean and we didn't find any missed dirty towels, blood stains, smoking room that is suppose to be a non-smoking room, etc. This motel is a typical Best Western motel that is clean and big for the a 3 star motel. The price of the motel is priced right. As far as the soap, shampoo, etc, it is a 3 star motel and not a 4-5 star, so what do you expect for a bar of soap? The breakfast was very good and varied. They had boiled eggs, different kinds of individual wrap pastries, cereal. bagels, small milk containers, etc for breakfast. As everyone has said, the staff were very friendly.

The rooms do open directly to the outside, but the doors are tight and there wasn't a draft. We faced the front and didn't hear any noise from the traffic or people walking outside our room. The beds were very comfortable. I read reviews about the bathroom being small, but with the basins outside of the bathroom. how big does the bathroom has to be to take a shower/bath?

I would have no problem staying in this motel again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wvarmywife, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Beckley, responded to this review, March 30, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind review. I am glad we were able to satisfy your needs and hope you will choose us again when traveling through Beckley!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013 via mobile

Just ok for one night if you are exhausted after a 10 hour drive on the way to florida!
Not well maintained hotel , suspicious carpet and bathroom, Bed not comfy. Price included parking and simple breakfast. Staff was friendly. Will not go again. Would rather pay 20 or 3o dollars extra to have a clean room which is the minimum you can ask for any hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wvarmywife, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Beckley, responded to this review, March 30, 2013
Thank you for your review of our hotel. I can assure you we take every review very seriously. We strive to keep our guests happy and satisfied and would love for you to give us another chance if you are traveling through the Beckley area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

I stay here every year on my way down south. This time I was a little disappointed. Rates were acceptable but the room just wasn't clean. I found peanuts on the floor. This property is usually much cleaner. I will stay there again but if it doesn't improve it will be my last stay. The location and price are hard to beat.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Beckley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Beckley

Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn Beckley Hotel
Americas Best Value Inn Beckley Hotel Beckley
Best Western Beckley
Four Seasons Beckley
Beckley Four Seasons
Beckley Best Western
Address: 1939 Harper Road, Beckley, WV 25801 (Formerly Four Seasons Inn)
Location: United States > West Virginia > Beckley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 15 hotels in Beckley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Beckley 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Americas Best Value Inn Beckley is conveniently located off of I-77 in the middle of spectacular Appalachian Mountain views, scenic countryside, and the area's most notable attractions and outdoor adventures. Participate in the activities or admire a peaceful retreat in a quaint, natural setting. Our hotel offers affordable lodging with a family friendly atmosphere. At Americas Best Value Inn Beckley, you are within driving distance of some of the most surreal serene escapes. Check out some of the local attractions like Tamarack and Exhibition Coal Mine to learn more about the Beckley culture or visit WV Adventure to challenge your body and mind. Engage in some seasonal activities including biking, whitewater rafting, and skiing which are offered at the New River Gorge National River, Winterplace Ski Resort, and many of the other parks in the area. Kick back and take in the calm atmosphere of the surrounding landscapes. Settle your appetite with some of the flavorful fine dining at Outback Steakhouse, Fujiyama Japanese Steakhouse, Pasquale Mira Spaghetti House, and Char Restaurant. Or grab a quick bite from one of the nearby fast food restaurants like Dairy Queen. While residing with Americas Best Value Inn Beckley, our highly qualified, personable staff is here to make your stay an enjoyable experience. Our front desk/lobby is open 24/7 for your convenience. We serve a free continental breakfast every morning from 6:30-10am featuring delights like toast, bagels, muffins, danishes, cereal, hard boiled eggs, fruit, juice, milk, coffee, and tea. Free coffee and newspapers are available in the lobby every morning. Unwind in our indoor Jacuzzi which is open daily from 3pm to 11pm. All of our pet friendly guest rooms feature free Wi-Fi, cable TV, coffeemaker, irons, hairdryers, radio, and more. At Americas Best Value Inn Beckley, We've Got You Covered form the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Tingo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Vantage Hospitality, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Beckley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn Beckley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Americas Best Value Inn Beckley to your Saves list