We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just OK” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Beckley

Save Saved
You added Travelodge Beckley to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Travelodge Beckley
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1939 Harper Road, Beckley, WV 25801 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn Beckley)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Beckley
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Just OK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Good for a night but you can spend $ 30 more and you will find way better than this motel.
Nice staff and quiet and convenient just off the highway.Overall I was suprised that this type of
motel does exist.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    20
    29
    8
    17
See reviews for
29
25
8
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012 via mobile

I broke down here in west virginia on my way to ohio from florida, then i was ripped off by glens towing service. The women at this hotel gave us a dicount, Made calls to help us through this and went beyond out of their way to help me and my family. I can not thank them enough!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

Spent 3 nights at the motel. I found the staff to be friendly and helpful, the room was clean, Wi-Fi worked well, and it was quiet considering that Dairy Queen's Drive Thru was in front of our room. This was not a problem. For the money, this was an adequate place to stay. Several restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amherst, New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

We arrived at a time when much of Beckley was out of power, and the hotel was full. A lot of the rooms are filled with locals looking to escape the heat in an air conditioned room, I presume. This place is clean and quiet in spite of the number of people staying here. Wireless internet is really lousy, though. Breakfast is OK--cold cereal, hard boiled eggs, bagels and toast. The entrance to the hotel off Harper Road is shared with a crazy-busy DQ and a gas station. Be really careful pulling in, because a very narrow lane serves as the DQ drive through and the ingress/egress to/from the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012 via mobile

Not clean your worst place to stay. Pay more if need be! You will be disappointed
Other reviews said good things nope ! I'm here and wish I had not paid yet!!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

At first glance the room appeared very clean but with closer inspection we found a used wash cloth hanging on the shower curtain rod and one of the beds had a large blood stain on the top sheet. Since there is only the one person working the front office we had to finish cleaning our room. Because of our experience I don’t think we want to stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwood, Indiana
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

Alrighty, I'll start by saying the room is small but for $69 its a bargin, spotless and you can get as many towels etc you need. Front desk open 24-7 and they are incredible. The place is older but they cater to your every need. No refrigerator thats a minus biut we had a cooler that plugged in to keep things cool. Be sure to read reviews of other hotels and pics as I know some came with bed bugs, not Americas Best. we were plesantly surprised..as you can see by my last hotel review atCrestwood suites where they had roaches galore. I am a business owner with a huge home and when I travel I expect, clean room, towels and hot shower....side note we carry an extra shower head whenever we travel... did not need it for americas best they had these nice delta heads..... impressed all the way...not a single bug also near New river Gorge Bridge which is well worth a look at an the Karmar deserted mines...

Room Tip: make sure you ask for lower level if you dont want stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Beckley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Beckley

Address: 1939 Harper Road, Beckley, WV 25801 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn Beckley)
Location: United States > West Virginia > Beckley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Beckley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Beckley 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , Odigeo, BookIt.com, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Travelodge Beckley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn Beckley Hotel Beckley
Best Western Beckley
Four Seasons Beckley
Beckley Best Western
Beckley Four Seasons

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Beckley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.