We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cute cabin” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cabins at Pine Haven

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Beaver
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cabins at Pine Haven
Save Saved
You added Cabins at Pine Haven to your Saves list
242 Log Cabin Road, Beaver, WV   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Winston Salem, North Carolina
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Cute cabin”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

We stayed in the 19th Green Cabin at Pine Haven this week, and it was very nice. It was roomy enough for our party of 5, very clean, and nicely supplied for a rental. We would certainly return. I want to rate it as "excellent," but the beds were not very comfortable and the upstairs bedrooms remained overly hot at night.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
3
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Peoria, IL
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

I stayed in The Taste of Beckley. Beautiful cabin. Absolutely spotless and many amenities. Very peaceful and beautiful. Centrally located to the New River Gorge! Hot tub was great and very clean. Wonderful to have both a front deck and rear deck. They sent me to Padrino's to eat dinner. Great pizza.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

We stayed in the cougars den and it was very nice. The hide a bed couch is terrible. We took turns trying to sleep on the couch. The air conditioing does not keep the upstairs very cool. They really need a separate unit for upstairs. You can hear people walking around upstairs.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

We recently stayed at the Cougar's Den Cabin for a family trip to the New River Gorge (rafting, hiking). There were five of us, and we all stayed in the same cabin comfortably (one of us stayed on a fold out couch-it is stated to fit eight, but that would only work if there were three couples). There is a coffee maker, dishwasher, washing machine and dryer, and microwave in addition to full size stove and refrigerator. The kitchen was well equipped and we cooked almost all of our meals there. We enjoyed the hot tub and also eating out on the back deck. The property is nicely landscaped, and gives the feel of being away from it all even though it is quite close to a "main drag". There is a nice frisbee golf course and also a playground for children with swings, and a volleyball court. The cabin itself is nicely designed, and is not claustrophobic at all (as some cabins can be). The weather was great, so we didn't need heat nor air conditioning so we can't comment on those amenities. We will stay there again!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shady Spring, West Virginia
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

I stay here at least a couple times a year and me and my gf love it. We have stayed in 4 of the cabins and every one has been great. Everything about the cabins are wonderful, from the cozy atmosphere, the hot tub, the peaceful setting and the friendly people that work here to make your stay the best possible. I love it here and will continue to stay here. Highly recommended for anyone if you have never been here!!!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Outer Banks, NC
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2012

These are just a few miles from the interstate, but in a quite wooded area, but less than a a couple of miles to food, stores, and etc. Modern, yet rustic, Most seem to come with a hottub, we stayed when we were visiting Burning Rock ATV park, also have rafting, zip lines and rock climbing/repelling pretty close.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2010

My family and I went on a short trout fishing trip and stayed in the Cougar Den Cabin in Cabins at Pine Haven. There were no kids in our groups, but kids would love the area. Our cabin was a very nice and had 3 bedrooms. There is one bedroom downstairs and two upstairs. There is only one bedroom with a tv, which was upstairs and had a queen bed. The two bedrooms with queen beds had very comfortable mattresses and nice linens. I stayed in the room with twin beds. I guess that the twin beds are intended for kids because they were really worn out and the linens/pillows were not very nice.

There is a hot tub on the back deck which we enjoyed both nights. The first night we noticed that it was only set to 100 degrees so we asked the office to increase the temperature and they did move it to 104, so the second night was much better. We tried to call the office to ask for it to be changed, but the phone number listed for the office was not working.

There is a nice charcoal grill in front of the cabin, so we cooked all of our meals. There are multiple places to eat nearby, McDonalds, Little Caesars, KFC, Chinese, Pizza Hut and a few other chains. There is a Krogers at the foot of the hill, but I would recommend driving a few miles to the IGA which has a really nice meat selection and a nice deli. Overall, the cabin was excellent except for the twin beds.

We did not participate in any activities but there is frisbee golf, volley ball, and walking trails . I saw several people walking dogs, so I assume the cabins are pet friendly. This place would be idea for those that ski or whitewater rafting.

We will defiitely stay here again! Also, it is fully stocked but you may want to take the following if you are going to stay in or if the company reads this, you should add these items: a large frying pan (there is a small one but not really big enough), a wine opener, and matches or a lighter for the grill.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cabins at Pine Haven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cabins at Pine Haven

Address: 242 Log Cabin Road, Beaver, WV
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Beaver
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Beaver
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer Luxury Log Cabin Rentals, Each Cabin has Full Kitchen, Washer and Dryer, Wireless Internet, Flat Screen TV, Pellet Fireplaces, Hot Tub on Back Deck of each cabin. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cabins At Pine Haven Hotel Beaver

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cabins at Pine Haven, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.