We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“group stayed for one night” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn

Save Saved
You added Sleep Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1124 Airport Rd., Beaver, WV 25813   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Beaver
windsor
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“group stayed for one night”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

our group of golfers stayed here on our annual golf trip, everything was very clean and the breakfast was great, they had us stay in the back are so we would not distube other guests, and this was great. very friendly staff

Room Tip: they have different parts to the hotel and have workers from the area staying there, if you ask for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen L, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Thank you for the kind words of praise! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us! Hope to see you next year . Geraldine Hornsby Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    33
    31
    16
    3
    4
See reviews for
27
18
10
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Powhatan, Virginia
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

(Pasted off my other review on the company web sight) I have stayed here a few times and don't know if I will again. I had a couple of concerns this trip and seem to always have a couple. I will say it was a quite nights sleep, And not a single bug, those were the good things.
The door in 209 looked like some one tried to break in. The safety lock was broken and door was damaged. When I took a shower I noticed every creavis on the shower door had black mold in it. That questioned the real cleanliness of the rest of the room I had just slept in.
I'm sure the back doors used to have an active card reader but they don't now allowing anyone to enter and stay in the stairwell... not a safe feeling.
Breakfast was a very clean area but really didn't enjoy the breakfast at all. For the price I think I will upgrade my stays for an extra 15 or so dollars.
I didn't tell anyone behind the desk for two reasons. Although the night person seemed VERY friendly the morning people behind the desk lacked. When checking out I had to stand and initiated the conversation and it was never asked how the stay was leading me to think they really didn't care anyway

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen L, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
I am sorry that your stay was not up to your expectations but since your stay the issues have all been taken care of. Hope you will give us another chance.
Thank you Geraldine Hornsby Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dayton ohio
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

All the hotels in Beckley were full when we came in, and so we had the option of heading back north to mount hope or east to this location. We chose here and are happy with results. It's not too far from Beckley and our route, the hotel is clean and has breakfast. Overall I recommend it for people traveling through Beckley when Beckley is full.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen L, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Thank you for your kind words of praise about our hotel. I appreciate the comments and will pass them along to our staff. Hope to see you again. Thank you agin Geraldine Hornsby Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Ohio
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

We were drawn to this hotel passing thru the state due to the good reviews it received. We would have to agree. Though the hotel is a little 'tired', it has been recently updated. Rooms were very clean. Nice big shower. Super value. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen L, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
On behalf of our staff, I am writing to let you know how delighted we were to receive your kind words of praise. See you the next time you are in Beaver WV.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Everett, Washington
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

We stopped in at about 10p last night. Got a king room on the second floor. There was no elevator which was not a big deal for us. The room was super nice, clean, and well maintained. Bed was super comfortable with lots of pillows. Breakfast was superb with scrambled eggs, sausage, sausage gravy and all the other standard continental breakfast items. Staff was friendly.

Only thing that I did NOT like was the $1.50 charge for the in-room safe that we did not use.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen L, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Thank you for responding to our survey. We are very happy your pleased with your stay. Hope
to see you again soon!

Karen Lilly gm
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaffney, South Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

The hotel was clean, the staff was very nice. only downside was the group of teenagers that woke us up early by being loud but I understand that can't be held against the hotel or staff. Just wish we hadn't of been placed so close to the room they held their gathering in.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen L, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Thank you for the kind words of praise about our hotel. I do know the kids get alittle loud but they are suppose to quiet down by 10 pm , please anytime you have a noise problem here we will address ASAp. Hope to see you again when passing this way.


Karen Lilly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanford
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

Needed a place to lay our heads during a cold snowy night. We normally stay at Goff Mountain. This place is newly renovated. Welcoming staff. About 5 miles off our path, but due to the good rate and nice, clean, room we will choose to stay here again!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen L, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
We are so happy you found your room clean and comfortable, we appreciate the kind words of praise about our hotel. Hope to see you again!
Karen gm
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 1124 Airport Rd., Beaver, WV 25813
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Beaver
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Beaver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Beaver
Sleep Inn Beaver
Beaver Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.